HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of SMART STAY Hotel Station

2 star Hotel | Schützenstrasse 7, Munich, Germany 80335

79.8% Overall Rating

423 out of 484 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/04/2014)

Gu Yong thinks…

"I feel like coming back home because of the friendliness of staff there. I am really be thankful to their great help to me. The room is clean. Everything is good in all."

Read all SMART STAY Hotel Station reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wake-up calls

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.98
  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: SMART STAY will verify and preauthorise the full amount to your credit card, but we do not charge it! If the card does not work, the booking is NOT valid. Payment is due on arrival! SMART STAY will not charge your card, except in case of no show or late cancellation. To avoid that please inform us about changes in your booking or about cancellations at least 48 hours before arrival via fax or email. Cancellations made by phone can not be accepted. Payment is due at arrival. We accept cash, Maestro, EC-, Visa- and MasterCard. Please note the 50EUR deposit in cash for full dorms. Please note our special conditions for the following dates: Opti 2014 10.01. - 12.01.2014 Ispo Winter 26.01. - 29.01.2014 Inhorgenta 14.02. - 17.02.2014 F.re.e. 2014 19.02. - 23.02.2014 IHM/Gartenmesse 2014 12.03. - 18.03.2014 Analytica 2014 01.04. - 04.04.2014 Die 66 05.04 - 06.04.2014 IFAT 05.05. - 09.05.2014 Lope-C Messe 2014 26.05. - 28.05.2014 Automatica/Maintain 03.06. - 06.06.2014 Intersolar 2014 04.06. - 06.06.2014 Cosmetic Messe 05.06. - 06.06.2014 Interforst 16.07. - 20.07.2014 Ispo Bike 24.07. - 27.07.2014 Oktoberfest 2014 20.09. - 05.10.2014 Expo Real 06.10. - 08.10.2014 Medientage 2014 22.10. - 24.10.2014 Electronica 11.11. - 14.11.2014 Food/Life & Heim/Handwerk 26.11. - 30.11.2014 For the above dates it is not possible to modify or cancel free of charge and we need 100% deposit due at time of booking. In case of late cancellation or modifications we charge 100% of the fulll stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Hotel Monaco
38.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.1% 9 reviews
Hotel Modern
33.86 USD

Hotel 2 star 55.5% 385 reviews
Wombats City Hostel
30.40 USD

Hostel 88.7% 1021 reviews
Pension Locarno
27.64 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 72 reviews
Jaeger's Hostel
22.11 USD

Hostel 82.2% 414 reviews
Euro Youth Hostel
20.04 USD

Hostel 90.1% 1816 reviews
CVJM / YMCA Muenchen
35.24 USD

Hostel 83.5% 197 reviews
Creatif Hotel Elephant
35.93 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.5% 108 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.8%

Overall Rating

423 out of 484 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'SMART STAY Hotel Station'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
87.2%
Value
79.2%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 335 of 440 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

30 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Localitation

Disliked: Value for money

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good place, friendly and helpful staff. The location is great!! Many metro stations around!

Disliked: That was everything ok, just about my reservation , there was some problem with it, between hostel bookers and the hotel, because, i checked and my card was charged in 10% by hostel bookers and i think the hotel didnt get the amount from hostel bookers, so my reservation was cancelead, i didnt know, the guy from hotel told me he mail me, but i didnt get any mail from him, anyway.. i needed to pay the total amount in the hotel spite of the 10% already charged, kind of misunderstanding about that, the rest was cool.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hostel is great! The price was really convenient.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

28 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location!

Disliked: Check in is only at 11. so people like me (arriving at 7am after 13hours of flight) may not be able to relax before starting the day.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

26 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to main train station. Walkable distance to Oktoberfest. Clean facilities.

Disliked: Nothing, but we only stayed one night.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fab location. Very clean bathroom.

Disliked: Nothing really. Some staff were excellent and very helpful, others uninterested.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

17 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is very close to train station.

Disliked: don't have free wireless

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Business / conference

16 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its location and helpful staff. :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Catherine Ferndale

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2010 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very good and it provided lifts to high floors.

Disliked: There was a charge for use of the wifi system and it did not work well in rooms on the 4th floor. The advertising did not clearly represent the costs for car parking.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is really near station and shopping centrue

Disliked: it is hardly to say

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

13 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its location which conveniently close to train station.

Disliked: the short number of common/shared toilet which is only 1 for female and 1 for male (in 3rd floor)

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 October 2010

Liked: Nothing really, it was disgusting.

Disliked: Firstly I dont expect to leave a place with bites all over my legs. Secondly I did not get one decent night sleep due to the pillows,decor,matress,unfriendly staff, noise outside the hotel (it seemed as if there was no respect to keep the noise down outside by anyone at any time of the night), trams where constantly shooting up and down the street. The bathroom was a disgrace, if you are anywhere in the region of an adult size you will have a difficult time entering and leaving the excuse that was a toilet. Oh yes did I mention the pillows, well, if you want to call them that. They where basically a bag full of clothes, no neck support and obviously not cleaned due to the stench that came off them. Rude staff and I did not even want to attempt to try the breakfast as it looked wrong on alot of levels. For the love of god do not enter this place!!!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Stanley Jean

Alone

11 October 2010 Stanley would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Not enough young people

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff were friendly and helpful but the place was pretty empty and boring

Disliked: i woke up with several bug bites all over me...not bed bugs but something that is itching me like crazy

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

michael semken

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

04 October 2010 michael would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity

Disliked: Lacking personal attention and laundry and chill areas

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Lees

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

24 September 2010 David would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and close to Oktoberfest

Disliked: Bizarre toilets, sometimes it needed a bit of prodding post-flush!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

19 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its close to the main station and hence easy to go round

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: How close it was to the main centre and how much it seemed like a hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sarah Turner

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2010 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the train station.

Disliked: Quite characterless. Not a good place to meet people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick Bielstein

Alone

Business / conference

10 September 2010 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, great location, good value for money

Disliked: Patrick left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice location - in the center of Munich.

Disliked: Is wasn`t 100% clean.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

07 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location right outside main station and close to shops

Disliked: Quite pricey for a basic hotel, but worth it for the location

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sandersa kecman

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2010 sandersa would recommend this property

Liked: I love CITY PALACE because it's in great location and the stuff was very nice and friendly!!! I realy recomend this hostel to all travelers!

Disliked: I like everything!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

grant morton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2010 grant would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were so good

Disliked: always full but thats good

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are nice and the location is perfect, just a few steps from the Munich HBF and very close to the old city center.

Disliked: The room I stayed faces the street, so it was a bit noisy in the early morning when the trams start running. In addition, the windows in the room can't be closed well.


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels