We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of SMART STAY Hotel Station

2 star Hotel | Schützenstrasse 7, Munich, Germany 80335

73.1% Overall Rating

447 out of 517 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/08/2014)

Roberta Buchanan thinks…

"Friendly atmosphere, large rooms with lots of air and light (I stayed in a six bed dorm). Beds were comfy. Very well located."

Read all SMART STAY Hotel Station reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wake-up calls

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.22
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: SMART STAY will verify and preauthorise the full amount to your credit card, but we do not charge it! If the card does not work, the booking is NOT valid. Payment is due on arrival! SMART STAY will not charge your card, except in case of no show or late cancellation. To avoid that please inform us about changes in your booking or about cancellations at least 48 hours before arrival via fax or email. Cancellations made by phone can not be accepted. Payment is due at arrival. We accept cash, Maestro, EC-, Visa- and MasterCard. Please note the 50EUR deposit in cash for full dorms. Please note our special conditions for the following dates: Opti 2014 10.01. - 12.01.2014 Ispo Winter 26.01. - 29.01.2014 Inhorgenta 14.02. - 17.02.2014 F.re.e. 2014 19.02. - 23.02.2014 IHM/Gartenmesse 2014 12.03. - 18.03.2014 Analytica 2014 01.04. - 04.04.2014 Die 66 05.04 - 06.04.2014 IFAT 05.05. - 09.05.2014 Lope-C Messe 2014 26.05. - 28.05.2014 Automatica/Maintain 03.06. - 06.06.2014 Intersolar 2014 04.06. - 06.06.2014 Cosmetic Messe 05.06. - 06.06.2014 Interforst 16.07. - 20.07.2014 Ispo Bike 24.07. - 27.07.2014 Oktoberfest 2014 20.09. - 05.10.2014 Expo Real 06.10. - 08.10.2014 Medientage 2014 22.10. - 24.10.2014 Electronica 11.11. - 14.11.2014 Food/Life & Heim/Handwerk 26.11. - 30.11.2014 For the above dates it is not possible to modify or cancel free of charge and we need 100% deposit due at time of booking. In case of late cancellation or modifications we charge 100% of the fulll stay. 2015 Messe Zeitraum Opti 09.01.2015 - 11.01.2015 Bau 19.01.2015 - 24.01.2015 Ispo Winter 05.02.2015 - 08.02.2015 IMOT 13.02.2015 - 15.02.2015 Free 18.02.2015 - 22.02.2015 Inhorgenta 20.02.2015 - 23.02.2015 Garten/Handwerk&Design 11.03.2015 - 17.03.2015 Die 66 17.04.2015 - 19.04.2015 LOPE-C 04.05.2015 - 05.05.2015 Transport 05.05.2015 - 08.05.2015 High End 14.05.2015 - 17.05.2015 Intersolar/Cosmetic 10.06.2015 - 12.06.2015 Laser 22.06.2015 - 25.06.2015 IBA 12.09.2015 - 17.09.2015 Oktoberfest 19.09.2015 - 04.10.2015 Expo Real 06.10.2015 - 08.10.2015 Ceramitec 20.10.2015 - 23.10.2015 Productronica 10.11.2015 - 13.11.2015 For the above dates it is not possible to modify or cancel free of charge your booking and we need 100% deposit due at time of booking. In case of cancellation or modifications we charge 100% of the fulll stay

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Hotel Monaco
34.79 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 10 reviews
Hotel Modern
28.15 USD

Hotel 1 star 49.9% 390 reviews
Wombats City Hostel
25.30 USD

Hostel 89.9% 1043 reviews
Pension Locarno
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 83.8% 74 reviews
Jaeger's Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel 84.5% 449 reviews
Euro Youth Hostel
13.92 USD

Hostel 91.4% 1853 reviews
CVJM / YMCA Muenchen
26.57 USD

Hostel 84.5% 201 reviews
Creatif Hotel Elephant
29.10 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.3% 111 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.1%

Overall Rating

447 out of 517 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'SMART STAY Hotel Station'

Atmosphere
62.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
60.0%
Cleanliness
68.8%
Staff
81.6%
Value
72.8%
Safety
72.8%
Refine your results Showing 353 of 471 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Celine Sow

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 April 2011 Celine would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location. Near to the main station as well as the attractions.

Disliked: Noisy at night as our room is facing the street.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location. Close to the city and train station. Good size rooms, clean. Helpful Staff

Disliked: No free Wi-Fi.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jacob Sparham

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2011 Jacob would recommend this property

Liked: It was super close to the train station, a grocery store, a starbucks, and other good things. The staff were nice people.

Disliked: No internet, although close to an internet cafe. No kitchen, which is always sad.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Aki Liu

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2011 Aki would recommend this property

Liked: economic, good location

Disliked: no locker inside the room

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, friendly staff

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful property, great location, nice facilities

Disliked: No free Wi-fi, not available in all rooms.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

shahbaz anwar

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2011 shahbaz would recommend this property

Liked: Facility of store luggage.

Disliked: Common rest room not clean.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: 1 dush for per floor!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

01 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Dorm room was large. And location was best.

Disliked: Reception was snappish. She did not behave good. She behaved second class client

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, staff, breakfast, room and everything! More than satisfied!

Disliked: Only three power sockets in whole room (one intended for two lamps)..

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Averagely good

Disliked: no free wifi No common room

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms and location

Disliked: -

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing comes to mind.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

David Roode

Alone

Work / volunteering

12 January 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: great breakfast and staff were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: room wasn't all that clean, and a cleaning lady accidentally walked into my room at 8 AM!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice room

Disliked: only one toilet on each floor, ours was out of order

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location: close to main train station and Marienplatz. Clean and spacious dorms.

Disliked: The common area and kitchen were only open during certain hours in the afternoon.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet, great amenities.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

03 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The receptionist were very helpful and friendly and the room was nice.

Disliked: It was 5 sets of stairs to our room.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

30 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Localitation

Disliked: Value for money

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good place, friendly and helpful staff. The location is great!! Many metro stations around!

Disliked: That was everything ok, just about my reservation , there was some problem with it, between hostel bookers and the hotel, because, i checked and my card was charged in 10% by hostel bookers and i think the hotel didnt get the amount from hostel bookers, so my reservation was cancelead, i didnt know, the guy from hotel told me he mail me, but i didnt get any mail from him, anyway.. i needed to pay the total amount in the hotel spite of the 10% already charged, kind of misunderstanding about that, the rest was cool.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hostel is great! The price was really convenient.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

28 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location!

Disliked: Check in is only at 11. so people like me (arriving at 7am after 13hours of flight) may not be able to relax before starting the day.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

26 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to main train station. Walkable distance to Oktoberfest. Clean facilities.

Disliked: Nothing, but we only stayed one night.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fab location. Very clean bathroom.

Disliked: Nothing really. Some staff were excellent and very helpful, others uninterested.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

17 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is very close to train station.

Disliked: don't have free wireless


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels