We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of SMART STAY Hotel Station

2 star Hotel | Schützenstrasse 7, Munich, Germany 80335

73.6% Overall Rating

454 out of 525 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/05/2015)

Scott Stephens thinks…

"Great location. Right next to central train station and few minutes walk to the centre"

Read all SMART STAY Hotel Station reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wake-up calls

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.59
  • Towel USD 1.10

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

SMART STAY will verify and preauthorise the full amount to your credit card, but we do not charge it! If the card does not work, the booking is NOT valid. Payment is due on arrival! SMART STAY will not charge your card, except in case of no show or late cancellation. To avoid that please inform us about changes in your booking or about cancellations at least 48 hours before arrival via fax or email. Cancellations made by phone can not be accepted. Payment is due at arrival. We accept cash, Maestro, EC-, Visa- and MasterCard. Please note the 50EUR deposit in cash for full dorms. 100% of the balance will be charged from your credit card immediately after the online booking. In case the credit card is not working we will cancel the booking. Free cancellations are not possible, in case of customer cancellations (respectively no-shows) on short notice, the sum of the stay has to be paid; saved expenditures as well as proceeds from rooms that are rent to a third party will not be taken into account! This is true for following dates: Opti 09.01.2015 - 11.01.2015, BAU 19.01.2015 - 24.01.2015, Ispo Winter 05.02.2015 - 08.02.2015, IMOT 13.02.2015 - 15.02.2015, Free 18.02.2015 - 22.02.2015, Inhorgenta 20.02.2015 - 23.02.2015, Garten/Handwerk&Design 11.03.2015 - 17.03.2015, Die66 17.04.2015 - 19.04.2015, LOPEC-C 04.05.2015 - 05.05.2015, Transport 05.05.2015 - 08.05.2015, High End 14.05.2015 - 17.05.2015, Intersolar/Cosmetic 10.06.2015 - 12.06.2015, Laser 22.06.2015 - 25.06.2015, IBA 12.09.2015 - 17.09.2015, Oktoberfest 19.09.2015 - 04.10.2015, Expo Real 06.10.2015 - 08.10.2015, Ceramitec 20.10.2015 - 23.10.2015, Productronica 10.11.2015 - 13.11.2015 And in the next year: Opti 15.01.2016 - 17.01.2016, Ispo Winter 24.01.2016 - 27.01.2016, AUTO 04.02.2016 - 07.02.2016 , Expo Free 10.02.2016 - 14.02.2016, Inhorgenta 12.02.2016 - 15.02.2016, Imot 19.02.2016 - 21.02.2016, Garten/Handwerk&Design 24.02.2016 - 01.03.2016, BAUMA 11.04.2016 - 17.04.2016, High End 05.05.2016 - 08.05.2016, Analytica 10.05.2016 - 13.05.2016, Ifat 30.05.2016 - 03.06.2016, Automatica 21.06.2016 - 24.06.2016, Oktoberfest 17.09.2016 - 03.10.2016, Electronica 08.11.2016 - 11.11.2016

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Hotel Monaco
30.27 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 10 reviews
Wombats City Hostel
30.82 USD

Hostel 92.3% 1059 reviews
Pension Locarno
23.12 USD

Guesthouse 82.4% 75 reviews
Jaeger's Hostel
17.61 USD

Hostel 80.0% 469 reviews
Euro Youth Hostel
21.46 USD

Hostel 90.6% 1879 reviews
CVJM / YMCA Muenchen
28.07 USD

Hostel 85.1% 203 reviews
Creatif Hotel Elephant
26.42 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.5% 113 reviews
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
55.04 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.6%

Overall Rating

454 out of 525 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'SMART STAY Hotel Station'

Atmosphere
64.0%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
62.4%
Cleanliness
66.4%
Staff
83.2%
Value
76.0%
Safety
72.0%
Refine your results Showing 355 of 479 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ian Kanewski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location between the Marineplatz (downtown square, shops) and the trainstation. Staff was friendly, served OK breakfast, rooms clean with sink, clean showers in hallway by bathroom.

Disliked: Single toilet for floor per gender... except there is a clean hidden one in the shower room. Had to pay for wifi :(

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dejan Brdareski

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011 Dejan would recommend this property

Liked: great location, helpful staff, big rooms, very clean showers. everyting is opened by a key card, so it is very safe

Disliked: no common area, just a bar and a restaurant outside.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was excellent

Disliked: One shared bathroom per floor.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

melisabel gonzalez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011

Liked: The location

Disliked: The fact that it didn't have any lounge room, any internet station or kitchen. IT wasn't possible to meet another travelers because there wasn't any space for doing so.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The clean beds and the quietness, which is remarkable since the hotel is located near the city center and the train station.

Disliked: - Breakfast was not included, although the price for a stay of one night was more than high enough to have it included. - There are only a few toilets and bathrooms in the hotel.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

09 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were helpful and friendly. Location was in an excellent place-just a couple of meters from the Hauptbahnhof and all the main sites!

Disliked: They charged five euros for breakfast! Also, they charged for the internet.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The luggage room was excellent. The bar was cool.

Disliked: Having to let in a deranged neighbour.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to city and railway station

Disliked: A bit dated!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Phil Lofts

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 July 2011 Phil would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 July 2011

Liked: right near the central station so it was perfect for us to catch the train for our early morning flight

Disliked: Be careful when they "pre-authorize" your card. It doesn't really pre-authorize it, it actually charges it. They charged us twice. I called and the manager was supposed to call me back but never did. I called back and manager was gone again. They told me that had no record of charging me twice (as I was looking at my bank account online seeing it for myself) and I had to contact my bank and figure it out there. They have a really awful system for credit cards. I've never stayed at a place that charges you before you arrive. It was a huge mess so beware!!! We are off to the bank tomorrow to see what we can do.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

xavier cremonese

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2011 xavier would recommend this property

Liked: bed linen and towels on bed as i arrived, 2 individual showers for the room, VERY central location

Disliked: one toilet for the whole floor...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, nice staff, comfortably quiet and cosy.

Disliked: -

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, helpful staff, comfortable room, lift to the upper levels

Disliked: wifi was flaky when I arrived no kitchen

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's location is also great, as it's near the train station. We also liked how there was a supermarket with a bakery nearby.

Disliked: Our 6-person room contained a one-room bathroom with no toilets two sinks and two showers with minimal partitioning (you could take your shower in private, but you couldn't open the shower door to grab a towel without revealing yourself to the whole bathroom). Didn't make much sense to us. Also, showers drained very slowly, but they had good pressure.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: there are no kitchen and laundry

Disliked: there are no kitchen and laundry

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 July 2011

Liked: Cheap and good location

Disliked: Toliets are outside the room. Although there is a lift, you cannot avoid the stairs if you need to use the luggage room because it is between 1st and 2nd floor. Lack of security in the luggage room.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Work / volunteering

15 July 2011

Liked: Location

Disliked: cleanliess

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

14 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the Hotel is very good

Disliked: No comments

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Andrea O'Brien

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Visiting friends or family

13 July 2011 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Liked it very much

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

10 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and shower room is quite good

Disliked: A little bit old and dirty

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Damien Martin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2011 Damien would recommend this property

Liked: Good central location to the train station, restaurants and Marianplatz. Close to metro and tram. Shared showers were good.

Disliked: The shared showers did have a slight smell, probably due to lack of good ventitaltion. Breakfast didnt have alot of choice.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stuart deakin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2011 stuart would recommend this property

Liked: very central location, safe and secure, helpful staff, can get a drink 24hr

Disliked: room little humid as was hot, the one pillar wasnt so good.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, walking distance from Hbf. Staff are helpful and nice.

Disliked: Only three bathrooms for all customers (over 40 rooms) Not enough toilet.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

VIVIANE TARTAROTI

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2011 VIVIANE would recommend this property

Liked: Good beds and location.

Disliked: There wasn´t lockers and breakfast included.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel had a GREAT location, really close to the train station and tram stop (1 min walk), friendly & helpful staff, and super comfy beds! Free luggage room was great, showers were really private, clean, and lots of hot water...again, location was really a plus. Lots of cafes and restaurants (and a grocery store, which is great for travelling on a budget!) right outside your door (but rooms nice and quiet) and just a short walk to main downtown area. I was nervous about staying here because it wasn't the most popular hostel on the list, but I am so glad that I did. Great place. If you are looking for a quiet and comfy base to explore the area from, this is perfect. Not expensive either.. I loved staying here!

Disliked: If I had to nit-pick, I would say that they didn't really let you know everything that was available to you, because now that I am reading their advertisement there is so much more stuff I would have used (laundry, kitchen, etc), and I didn't even know it was there!


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels