HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Smart Stay Hotel Station Hotel

Schützenstrasse 7, 80335, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 52%

Location 92%

Safety 72%

Staff 73%

Value 66%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.33USD
  • Towel 1.06USD

Important Information

SMART STAY will verify and preauthorise the full amount to your credit card, but we do not charge it! If the card does not work, the booking is NOT valid. Payment is due on arrival! SMART STAY will not charge your card, except in case of no show or late cancellation. To avoid that please inform us about changes in your booking or about cancellations at least 48 hours before arrival via fax or email. Cancellations made by phone can not be accepted. Payment is due at arrival. We accept cash, Maestro, EC-, Visa- and MasterCard. Please note the 50EUR deposit in cash for full dorms.

Special cancellation & payment conditions 2016&2017

100% of the balance will be charged from your credit card immediately after the online booking. In case the credit card is not working we will cancel the booking. Free cancellations are not possible, in case of customer cancellations (respectively no-shows) on short notice, the sum of the stay has to be paid; saved expenditures as well as proceeds from rooms that are rent to a third party will not be taken into account! This is true for following dates:

BAU 16.01.2017 - 21.01.2017
OPTI 28.01.2017 - 30.01.2017
Ispo Munich 05.02.2017 - 08.02.2017
IMOT 17.02.2017 – 19.02.2017
INHORGENTA 18.02.2017 - 21.02.2017
FREE 22.02.2017 - 26.02.2017
GARTEN/HANDWERK&DESIGN 08.03.2017 - 14.03.2017
DGCH München 21.03.2017 – 23.03.2017
MIM Immobilien Messe 24.03.2017 - 26.03.2017
LOPEC 28.03.2017 - 30.03.2017
TRANSPORT LOGISTIC 09.05.2017 - 12.05.2017
HIGH END/DIE 66 18.05.2017 - 21.05.2017
INTERSOLAR 31.05.2017 - 02.06.2017
COSMETIC 21.06.2017 - 22.06 2017
LASER 26.06.2017 - 29.06.2017
OKTOBERFEST 16.09.2017 – 03.10.2017
EXPO REAL 04.10.2017 - 06.10.2017
ELECTRONICA 08.11.2017 - 11.11.2017
PRODUCTRONICA 14.11.2017 - 17.11.2017

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 52%

Location 92%

Safety 72%

Staff 73%

Value 66%

Showing 31-40 of 42 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very close to the station, clean and comfortable

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: We stayed in a double-bed room on the 2nd floor. it was very clean, roomy, with a washing sink. Rest room is on the same floor which also remained very clean. Staff on the front desk were all very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Shower rooms are on the 3rd & 4th floors. It would be much better if there was one shower room on the 2nd floor.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is definitly à major advantage

Disliked: Dislike is not thé proper feeling. I.d sat suggest.Thé personnel may treat the client as guest rather than customer. A communication endeavor is appreciated in that sense.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is great. Close to the central train station and main tourist attractions.

Disliked: Sharing the toilettes is not a great experience

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hotel was very accessible via train, directions were easy to follow. Staff was great, and good value for money!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very cheap and well located.

Disliked: A bit dirty and smelly. The carpets were wet

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I feel like coming back home because of the friendliness of staff there. I am really be thankful to their great help to me. The room is clean. Everything is good in all.

Disliked: no.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: I liked that I could sleep;)

Disliked: I disliked that I had to pay for it...

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It is near the station and the center and you have a lot of place to eat in the same street

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect location, cheap, silent rooms, helpful staff.. Wat else u need.. I recommend..

Disliked: Could be more cleaner but still u pay for wat u get..

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability