HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of SMART STAY Hotel Station

2 star Hotel | Schützenstrasse 7, Munich, Germany 80335

79.8% Overall Rating

423 out of 484 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/04/2014)

Gu Yong thinks…

"I feel like coming back home because of the friendliness of staff there. I am really be thankful to their great help to me. The room is clean. Everything is good in all."

Read all SMART STAY Hotel Station reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wake-up calls

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.98
  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: SMART STAY will verify and preauthorise the full amount to your credit card, but we do not charge it! If the card does not work, the booking is NOT valid. Payment is due on arrival! SMART STAY will not charge your card, except in case of no show or late cancellation. To avoid that please inform us about changes in your booking or about cancellations at least 48 hours before arrival via fax or email. Cancellations made by phone can not be accepted. Payment is due at arrival. We accept cash, Maestro, EC-, Visa- and MasterCard. Please note the 50EUR deposit in cash for full dorms. Please note our special conditions for the following dates: Opti 2014 10.01. - 12.01.2014 Ispo Winter 26.01. - 29.01.2014 Inhorgenta 14.02. - 17.02.2014 F.re.e. 2014 19.02. - 23.02.2014 IHM/Gartenmesse 2014 12.03. - 18.03.2014 Analytica 2014 01.04. - 04.04.2014 Die 66 05.04 - 06.04.2014 IFAT 05.05. - 09.05.2014 Lope-C Messe 2014 26.05. - 28.05.2014 Automatica/Maintain 03.06. - 06.06.2014 Intersolar 2014 04.06. - 06.06.2014 Cosmetic Messe 05.06. - 06.06.2014 Interforst 16.07. - 20.07.2014 Ispo Bike 24.07. - 27.07.2014 Oktoberfest 2014 20.09. - 05.10.2014 Expo Real 06.10. - 08.10.2014 Medientage 2014 22.10. - 24.10.2014 Electronica 11.11. - 14.11.2014 Food/Life & Heim/Handwerk 26.11. - 30.11.2014 For the above dates it is not possible to modify or cancel free of charge and we need 100% deposit due at time of booking. In case of late cancellation or modifications we charge 100% of the fulll stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Hotel Monaco
38.01 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.1% 9 reviews
Hotel Modern
31.10 USD

Hotel 2 star 56.8% 383 reviews
Wombats City Hostel
30.41 USD

Hostel 90.6% 1019 reviews
Pension Locarno
27.64 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 72 reviews
Jaeger's Hostel
22.11 USD

Hostel 81.9% 412 reviews
Euro Youth Hostel
20.04 USD

Hostel 91.1% 1815 reviews
CVJM / YMCA Muenchen
39.39 USD

Hostel 83.5% 197 reviews
Creatif Hotel Elephant
31.79 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.5% 107 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.8%

Overall Rating

423 out of 484 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'SMART STAY Hotel Station'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
87.2%
Value
79.2%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 335 of 440 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Patrick Dale

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

13 September 2011 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Location, practicality and cost were fantastic. We obviously wanted to see the delights of Munich and so the hostel was only needed for rest and breakfast really. The location is fantastic, especially considering the value; a ten minute walk away from Marienplatz, the heart of the city.

Disliked: I guess the noise, but we were expecting this because of other reviews. It was only the roadworks that were noisy, directly opposite us. But, being in the centre of a busy city this is expected; this really isn't a complaint.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hervorragende Lage, gute Matratze, Zimmer hinten raus war sehr ruhig. Das Frühstück für 5€ wirklich zu empfehlen

Disliked: es könnte mal renoviert werden und der Teppichboden hat wirklich besser Tage gesehn.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You pay 5 € extra for breakfast, but it is really worth it! Location was great, right in the city center. Really nice staff. Our room and the bath room were very clean.

Disliked: I didn't like that all rooms, hallways and stairs were covered by carpet. BUT: there was cleaning staff around and it didn't smell old or something. So it was ok, especially with slippers.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is nice. People from reception are very cool. The bedroom was cleaned, as the bathrooms

Disliked: We have to pay the breakfast.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Brana Pantic

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2011 Brana would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect and stuff is very helpful.

Disliked: No free parking...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ian Kanewski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location between the Marineplatz (downtown square, shops) and the trainstation. Staff was friendly, served OK breakfast, rooms clean with sink, clean showers in hallway by bathroom.

Disliked: Single toilet for floor per gender... except there is a clean hidden one in the shower room. Had to pay for wifi :(

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dejan Brdareski

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011 Dejan would recommend this property

Liked: great location, helpful staff, big rooms, very clean showers. everyting is opened by a key card, so it is very safe

Disliked: no common area, just a bar and a restaurant outside.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was excellent

Disliked: One shared bathroom per floor.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

melisabel gonzalez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011

Liked: The location

Disliked: The fact that it didn't have any lounge room, any internet station or kitchen. IT wasn't possible to meet another travelers because there wasn't any space for doing so.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The clean beds and the quietness, which is remarkable since the hotel is located near the city center and the train station.

Disliked: - Breakfast was not included, although the price for a stay of one night was more than high enough to have it included. - There are only a few toilets and bathrooms in the hotel.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

09 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were helpful and friendly. Location was in an excellent place-just a couple of meters from the Hauptbahnhof and all the main sites!

Disliked: They charged five euros for breakfast! Also, they charged for the internet.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The luggage room was excellent. The bar was cool.

Disliked: Having to let in a deranged neighbour.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to city and railway station

Disliked: A bit dated!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Phil Lofts

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 July 2011 Phil would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 July 2011

Liked: right near the central station so it was perfect for us to catch the train for our early morning flight

Disliked: Be careful when they "pre-authorize" your card. It doesn't really pre-authorize it, it actually charges it. They charged us twice. I called and the manager was supposed to call me back but never did. I called back and manager was gone again. They told me that had no record of charging me twice (as I was looking at my bank account online seeing it for myself) and I had to contact my bank and figure it out there. They have a really awful system for credit cards. I've never stayed at a place that charges you before you arrive. It was a huge mess so beware!!! We are off to the bank tomorrow to see what we can do.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

xavier cremonese

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2011 xavier would recommend this property

Liked: bed linen and towels on bed as i arrived, 2 individual showers for the room, VERY central location

Disliked: one toilet for the whole floor...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, nice staff, comfortably quiet and cosy.

Disliked: -

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, helpful staff, comfortable room, lift to the upper levels

Disliked: wifi was flaky when I arrived no kitchen

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's location is also great, as it's near the train station. We also liked how there was a supermarket with a bakery nearby.

Disliked: Our 6-person room contained a one-room bathroom with no toilets two sinks and two showers with minimal partitioning (you could take your shower in private, but you couldn't open the shower door to grab a towel without revealing yourself to the whole bathroom). Didn't make much sense to us. Also, showers drained very slowly, but they had good pressure.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: there are no kitchen and laundry

Disliked: there are no kitchen and laundry

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 July 2011

Liked: Cheap and good location

Disliked: Toliets are outside the room. Although there is a lift, you cannot avoid the stairs if you need to use the luggage room because it is between 1st and 2nd floor. Lack of security in the luggage room.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Work / volunteering

15 July 2011

Liked: Location

Disliked: cleanliess

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

14 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the Hotel is very good

Disliked: No comments

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Andrea O'Brien

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Visiting friends or family

13 July 2011 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Liked it very much

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

10 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and shower room is quite good

Disliked: A little bit old and dirty


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels