HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of SMART STAY Hotel Station

2 star Hotel | Schützenstrasse 7, Munich, Germany 80335

77.6% Overall Rating

440 out of 506 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2014)

Hannah Gallois thinks…

"Spacious rooms, and great location as was right next to the train station and the s-bahn and u-bahn, which made getting around Munich very easy."

Read all SMART STAY Hotel Station reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wake-up calls

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.73
  • Towel USD 1.34

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: SMART STAY will verify and preauthorise the full amount to your credit card, but we do not charge it! If the card does not work, the booking is NOT valid. Payment is due on arrival! SMART STAY will not charge your card, except in case of no show or late cancellation. To avoid that please inform us about changes in your booking or about cancellations at least 48 hours before arrival via fax or email. Cancellations made by phone can not be accepted. Payment is due at arrival. We accept cash, Maestro, EC-, Visa- and MasterCard. Please note the 50EUR deposit in cash for full dorms. Please note our special conditions for the following dates: Opti 2014 10.01. - 12.01.2014 Ispo Winter 26.01. - 29.01.2014 Inhorgenta 14.02. - 17.02.2014 F.re.e. 2014 19.02. - 23.02.2014 IHM/Gartenmesse 2014 12.03. - 18.03.2014 Analytica 2014 01.04. - 04.04.2014 Die 66 05.04 - 06.04.2014 IFAT 05.05. - 09.05.2014 Lope-C Messe 2014 26.05. - 28.05.2014 Automatica/Maintain 03.06. - 06.06.2014 Intersolar 2014 04.06. - 06.06.2014 Cosmetic Messe 05.06. - 06.06.2014 Interforst 16.07. - 20.07.2014 Ispo Bike 24.07. - 27.07.2014 Oktoberfest 2014 20.09. - 05.10.2014 Expo Real 06.10. - 08.10.2014 Medientage 2014 22.10. - 24.10.2014 Electronica 11.11. - 14.11.2014 Food/Life & Heim/Handwerk 26.11. - 30.11.2014 For the above dates it is not possible to modify or cancel free of charge and we need 100% deposit due at time of booking. In case of late cancellation or modifications we charge 100% of the fulll stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Hotel Monaco
50.36 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 10 reviews
Hotel Modern
39.61 USD

Hotel 2 star 49.0% 389 reviews
Wombats City Hostel
38.94 USD

Hostel 91.2% 1032 reviews
Pension Locarno
29.54 USD

Guesthouse 84.9% 73 reviews
Jaeger's Hostel
30.88 USD

Hostel 82.2% 439 reviews
Euro Youth Hostel
33.57 USD

Hostel 88.7% 1838 reviews
CVJM / YMCA Muenchen
34.24 USD

Hostel 83.5% 197 reviews
Creatif Hotel Elephant
40.28 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.5% 110 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.6%

Overall Rating

440 out of 506 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'SMART STAY Hotel Station'

Atmosphere
68.0%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
75.2%
Staff
80.0%
Value
78.4%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 348 of 460 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, very near the main train station and subway station connections

Disliked: room was small and run-down, with moldy carpets and walls (Rm. 316). only 1 electrical socket with a short extension cord that was hanging in the air when you plug the TV and lamp, not very safe.. towels were old and have seen better days (with a hole)..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect, especially if you're using the train/metro/tram. The stop is across the street. The staff was very welcoming when I arrived. Each room/shower was locked and needed a key card to enter which was very comforting. The rooms were very nice and cozy.

Disliked: The only downside was that the doors to the bedrooms are old and VERY squeaky making a quiet entrance/exit at night impossible.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals

10 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs are very friendly and helpful. So nice..... And the location is so near the main station.

Disliked: But I am confused if someone has not checked in and enterred the dorm, who made dorm's smell is not well. I am also sorry to hostelbookers, who cost the dorm fee from my creditcard automatically because I checked in late. And I paid to the reception again by cash. Hope my extra fee can come back to my credit card.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Cave

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and very comfortable hostel/hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The place has a nice quiet feel to it and its own bar I would recommend it to anyone that isnt travelling in a big group

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kirby Erlandson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2011 Kirby would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money. Good location and helpful staff.

Disliked: The rooms smelled like smoke even though it was supposedly smoke free.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

28 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to railwaystation, easy to reach

Disliked: We had 2 single rooms, and it was slightly cheaper than in other hotels. My room was quite ok, but my colleague paid the same price, and his room was much smaller and noisy, there was a gap between door and floor, he got no towel (I had 2), and they did not clean up the room. Breakfast room is really small, breakfast is ok but modest.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and friendly and it was very close to the the train station and shopping malls.

Disliked: We stayed in an en-suite room, but during the night we heard the flushing of the bathrooms of the shared rooms, which was very loud and kept waking us up.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Fung

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2011 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean and tidy. The staff is very nice and helpful.

Disliked: Better if free wifi is available.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

24 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, large rooms

Disliked: no main lighting in the room was a bit strange

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was really good - 5 min from Hbf and 15 min walk to Marienplatz. Staff very friendly.

Disliked: Not very secure - stayed in a six bedroom dorm where there were no lockers. The luggage key for the luggage room was given to anyone that asked (ie require no ID!). However I personally had no problems. Also there are only showers on two out of four floors and only one toilet per floor for dorms.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pleasant and well-situated, decent staff.

Disliked: A lot of things are charged as extras. And wow, how hot is the luggage room? Our chocolate melted. Still, good place.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap for a hotel. Very close to the train station, which was very nice! Overall a very good location. Right in the heart of the shopping district. Walking distance to just about everything, even the beer gardens. Close to an internet cafe. We enjoyed having breakfast at the internet cafe. Very good!

Disliked: no free breakfast

34.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2011

Liked: .

Disliked: bed bugs!!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Patrick Dale

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

13 September 2011 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Location, practicality and cost were fantastic. We obviously wanted to see the delights of Munich and so the hostel was only needed for rest and breakfast really. The location is fantastic, especially considering the value; a ten minute walk away from Marienplatz, the heart of the city.

Disliked: I guess the noise, but we were expecting this because of other reviews. It was only the roadworks that were noisy, directly opposite us. But, being in the centre of a busy city this is expected; this really isn't a complaint.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hervorragende Lage, gute Matratze, Zimmer hinten raus war sehr ruhig. Das Frühstück für 5€ wirklich zu empfehlen

Disliked: es könnte mal renoviert werden und der Teppichboden hat wirklich besser Tage gesehn.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You pay 5 € extra for breakfast, but it is really worth it! Location was great, right in the city center. Really nice staff. Our room and the bath room were very clean.

Disliked: I didn't like that all rooms, hallways and stairs were covered by carpet. BUT: there was cleaning staff around and it didn't smell old or something. So it was ok, especially with slippers.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is nice. People from reception are very cool. The bedroom was cleaned, as the bathrooms

Disliked: We have to pay the breakfast.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Brana Pantic

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2011 Brana would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect and stuff is very helpful.

Disliked: No free parking...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ian Kanewski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location between the Marineplatz (downtown square, shops) and the trainstation. Staff was friendly, served OK breakfast, rooms clean with sink, clean showers in hallway by bathroom.

Disliked: Single toilet for floor per gender... except there is a clean hidden one in the shower room. Had to pay for wifi :(

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dejan Brdareski

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011 Dejan would recommend this property

Liked: great location, helpful staff, big rooms, very clean showers. everyting is opened by a key card, so it is very safe

Disliked: no common area, just a bar and a restaurant outside.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was excellent

Disliked: One shared bathroom per floor.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

melisabel gonzalez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011

Liked: The location

Disliked: The fact that it didn't have any lounge room, any internet station or kitchen. IT wasn't possible to meet another travelers because there wasn't any space for doing so.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The clean beds and the quietness, which is remarkable since the hotel is located near the city center and the train station.

Disliked: - Breakfast was not included, although the price for a stay of one night was more than high enough to have it included. - There are only a few toilets and bathrooms in the hotel.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

09 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were helpful and friendly. Location was in an excellent place-just a couple of meters from the Hauptbahnhof and all the main sites!

Disliked: They charged five euros for breakfast! Also, they charged for the internet.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The luggage room was excellent. The bar was cool.

Disliked: Having to let in a deranged neighbour.


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels