HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Smart Stay Hotel Station Hotel

Schützenstrasse 7, 80335, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 54%

Location 94%

Safety 71%

Staff 79%

Value 68%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 8.28USD
  • Towel 1.20USD

Important Information

SMART STAY will verify and preauthorise the full amount to your credit card, but we do not charge it! If the card does not work, the booking is NOT valid. Payment is due on arrival! SMART STAY will not charge your card, except in case of no show or late cancellation. To avoid that please inform us about changes in your booking or about cancellations at least 48 hours before arrival via fax or email. Cancellations made by phone can not be accepted. Payment is due at arrival. We accept cash, Maestro, EC-, Visa- and MasterCard. Please note the 50EUR deposit in cash for full dorms.

100% of the balance will be charged from your credit card immediately after the online booking. In case the credit card is not working we will cancel the booking. Free cancellations are not possible, in case of customer cancellations (respectively no-shows) on short notice, the sum of the stay has to be paid; saved expenditures as well as proceeds from rooms that are rent to a third party will not be taken into account! This is true for following dates:
Opti 09.01.2015 - 11.01.2015, BAU 19.01.2015 - 24.01.2015, Ispo Winter 05.02.2015 - 08.02.2015, IMOT 13.02.2015 - 15.02.2015, Free 18.02.2015 - 22.02.2015, Inhorgenta 20.02.2015 - 23.02.2015, Garten/Handwerk&Design 11.03.2015 - 17.03.2015, Die66 17.04.2015 - 19.04.2015, LOPEC-C 04.05.2015 - 05.05.2015, Transport 05.05.2015 - 08.05.2015, High End 14.05.2015 - 17.05.2015, Intersolar/Cosmetic 10.06.2015 - 12.06.2015, Laser 22.06.2015 - 25.06.2015, AUDI Cup Messe 04.-05.08.2015, IBA 12.09.2015 - 17.09.2015, Oktoberfest 19.09.2015 - 04.10.2015, Expo Real 06.10.2015 - 08.10.2015, Ceramitec 20.10.2015 - 23.10.2015, Productronica 10.11.2015 - 13.11.2015

And in the next year: Opti 15.01.2016 - 17.01.2016, Ispo Winter 24.01.2016 - 27.01.2016, AUTO 04.02.2016 - 07.02.2016 , Expo Free 10.02.2016 - 14.02.2016, Inhorgenta 12.02.2016 - 15.02.2016, Imot 19.02.2016 - 21.02.2016, Garten/Handwerk&Design 24.02.2016 - 01.03.2016, BAUMA 11.04.2016 - 17.04.2016, High End 05.05.2016 - 08.05.2016, Analytica 10.05.2016 - 13.05.2016, Ifat 30.05.2016 - 03.06.2016, Automatica 21.06.2016 - 24.06.2016, Oktoberfest 17.09.2016 - 03.10.2016, Electronica 08.11.2016 - 11.11.2016

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 54%

Location 94%

Safety 71%

Staff 79%

Value 68%

Showing 31-40 of 59 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is definitly à major advantage

Disliked: Dislike is not thé proper feeling. I.d sat suggest.Thé personnel may treat the client as guest rather than customer. A communication endeavor is appreciated in that sense.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is great. Close to the central train station and main tourist attractions.

Disliked: Sharing the toilettes is not a great experience

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hotel was very accessible via train, directions were easy to follow. Staff was great, and good value for money!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very cheap and well located.

Disliked: A bit dirty and smelly. The carpets were wet

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I feel like coming back home because of the friendliness of staff there. I am really be thankful to their great help to me. The room is clean. Everything is good in all.

Disliked: no.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: I liked that I could sleep;)

Disliked: I disliked that I had to pay for it...

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It is near the station and the center and you have a lot of place to eat in the same street

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect location, cheap, silent rooms, helpful staff.. Wat else u need.. I recommend..

Disliked: Could be more cleaner but still u pay for wat u get..

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location was very very nice. Room was ok.

Disliked: Theres a reason this kind of places are called hostels and not hotels, but after all i think i would come again in this place.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and the bar area was neat. The location was perfect for the train station too.

Disliked: I hated the wi-fi here, if you are relying on it to do anything substantial then go somewhere else.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability