HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of SMART STAY Hotel Station

2 star Hotel | Schützenstrasse 7, Munich, Germany 80335

79.8% Overall Rating

423 out of 484 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/04/2014)

Gu Yong thinks…

"I feel like coming back home because of the friendliness of staff there. I am really be thankful to their great help to me. The room is clean. Everything is good in all."

Read all SMART STAY Hotel Station reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wake-up calls

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.97
  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: SMART STAY will verify and preauthorise the full amount to your credit card, but we do not charge it! If the card does not work, the booking is NOT valid. Payment is due on arrival! SMART STAY will not charge your card, except in case of no show or late cancellation. To avoid that please inform us about changes in your booking or about cancellations at least 48 hours before arrival via fax or email. Cancellations made by phone can not be accepted. Payment is due at arrival. We accept cash, Maestro, EC-, Visa- and MasterCard. Please note the 50EUR deposit in cash for full dorms. Please note our special conditions for the following dates: Opti 2014 10.01. - 12.01.2014 Ispo Winter 26.01. - 29.01.2014 Inhorgenta 14.02. - 17.02.2014 F.re.e. 2014 19.02. - 23.02.2014 IHM/Gartenmesse 2014 12.03. - 18.03.2014 Analytica 2014 01.04. - 04.04.2014 Die 66 05.04 - 06.04.2014 IFAT 05.05. - 09.05.2014 Lope-C Messe 2014 26.05. - 28.05.2014 Automatica/Maintain 03.06. - 06.06.2014 Intersolar 2014 04.06. - 06.06.2014 Cosmetic Messe 05.06. - 06.06.2014 Interforst 16.07. - 20.07.2014 Ispo Bike 24.07. - 27.07.2014 Oktoberfest 2014 20.09. - 05.10.2014 Expo Real 06.10. - 08.10.2014 Medientage 2014 22.10. - 24.10.2014 Electronica 11.11. - 14.11.2014 Food/Life & Heim/Handwerk 26.11. - 30.11.2014 For the above dates it is not possible to modify or cancel free of charge and we need 100% deposit due at time of booking. In case of late cancellation or modifications we charge 100% of the fulll stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Hotel Monaco
37.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.1% 9 reviews
Hotel Modern
33.81 USD

Hotel 2 star 55.5% 385 reviews
Wombats City Hostel
30.36 USD

Hostel 88.7% 1021 reviews
Pension Locarno
27.60 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 72 reviews
Jaeger's Hostel
22.08 USD

Hostel 82.2% 414 reviews
Euro Youth Hostel
20.01 USD

Hostel 90.1% 1816 reviews
CVJM / YMCA Muenchen
39.33 USD

Hostel 83.5% 197 reviews
Creatif Hotel Elephant
34.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.5% 107 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.8%

Overall Rating

423 out of 484 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'SMART STAY Hotel Station'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
87.2%
Value
79.2%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 335 of 440 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

08 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, by the station, helpful staff who let us use showers early and let us check in early. Good sized room with very comfy beds (for bunk beds). Quiet (inside) and not too rowdy.

Disliked: Very dirty communal bathrooms. Private dorm room had a bathroom with two showers (in the same room with see-through glass!) but no loo! Had to use loo down corridor which was fine but there was only 1 male and female on that floor.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2012

Liked: Close to the City Centre. Nice breakfast

Disliked: Almost everything was bad... The bedroom was super dirty. The bathroom needed maintance and cleanning. We had to take a shower in the commom bathroom in the hallway because there was no hot water in our private bathroom. Cheap pillows! Payed internet which was impossible to use from bedrooms. You will have to need to move to the hallway to have signal. In spite of the good location you will sleep in front of bars and clubs. Something to consider if you want to relax during your stay.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tamara Janzen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2012 Tamara would recommend this property

Liked: Free wifi, cheap meal options in the bar, clean rooms and bathrooms, location was great close to all transportation

Disliked: The room wasn't exactly sound proof from the club down the street which played thumping music until 4am. Bring earplugs!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Annie Nelson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2012 Annie would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: None

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Reasonable price for single ensuite room. Just across the road from the train station and within walking distance of the city centre. Trams and subway also nearby though i didn't use them. Breakfast buffet is good. Helpful friendly staff. Whilst I was waiting for the walking tour the receptionist rang to let them know I was waiting.

Disliked: The windows in my room were old and didn't seem very secure. The reading light didn't work and wasn't fixed even though I let them know it needed a new globe. You have to pay extra for WiFi. Everywhere else I have been its free and you can just go across the road to Starbucks and use theirs. The breakfast is additional but I think it's good value for 6.50 euros. I wanted to book a third night and the price doubled due to the demand created by the trade fair being on this week.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Ng Lian Choo

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Ng would recommend this property

Liked: Near Munich Hauptbahnhof, convenient location Rooms are big

Disliked: No TV Was told Wi-fi not avaiiable due to poor reception

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Mayra Bezerra Rodrigues

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2012

Liked: The Location.

Disliked: The walls and carpet looks dirty, the bathroom smells bad, but the bedlinies were clean, and the breakfast was good.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

03 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice and helpful staff, big room (private)

Disliked: there was no free internet in the room, the breakfast didnt seem to be worth 7 euros, the wash basin was in the bedroom and not in the bathroom.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Susanne Meier

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 February 2012 Susanne would recommend this property

Liked: the location was very good, everything was in walking distance. The staff was fríendly and helpfull.

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Tung Nguyen

With a large group / tour

City break

23 February 2012

Liked: Staff are nice, good location

Disliked: A bit dirty and smelly

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

09 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location and character.

Disliked: Prefer a hostel with a kitchen and lounge/gathering space.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Pont

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2012 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, close to railway station, shops and Glockenspiel

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, very near the main train station and subway station connections

Disliked: room was small and run-down, with moldy carpets and walls (Rm. 316). only 1 electrical socket with a short extension cord that was hanging in the air when you plug the TV and lamp, not very safe.. towels were old and have seen better days (with a hole)..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect, especially if you're using the train/metro/tram. The stop is across the street. The staff was very welcoming when I arrived. Each room/shower was locked and needed a key card to enter which was very comforting. The rooms were very nice and cozy.

Disliked: The only downside was that the doors to the bedrooms are old and VERY squeaky making a quiet entrance/exit at night impossible.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals

10 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs are very friendly and helpful. So nice..... And the location is so near the main station.

Disliked: But I am confused if someone has not checked in and enterred the dorm, who made dorm's smell is not well. I am also sorry to hostelbookers, who cost the dorm fee from my creditcard automatically because I checked in late. And I paid to the reception again by cash. Hope my extra fee can come back to my credit card.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Cave

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and very comfortable hostel/hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The place has a nice quiet feel to it and its own bar I would recommend it to anyone that isnt travelling in a big group

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kirby Erlandson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2011 Kirby would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money. Good location and helpful staff.

Disliked: The rooms smelled like smoke even though it was supposedly smoke free.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

28 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to railwaystation, easy to reach

Disliked: We had 2 single rooms, and it was slightly cheaper than in other hotels. My room was quite ok, but my colleague paid the same price, and his room was much smaller and noisy, there was a gap between door and floor, he got no towel (I had 2), and they did not clean up the room. Breakfast room is really small, breakfast is ok but modest.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and friendly and it was very close to the the train station and shopping malls.

Disliked: We stayed in an en-suite room, but during the night we heard the flushing of the bathrooms of the shared rooms, which was very loud and kept waking us up.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Fung

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2011 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean and tidy. The staff is very nice and helpful.

Disliked: Better if free wifi is available.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

24 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, large rooms

Disliked: no main lighting in the room was a bit strange

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was really good - 5 min from Hbf and 15 min walk to Marienplatz. Staff very friendly.

Disliked: Not very secure - stayed in a six bedroom dorm where there were no lockers. The luggage key for the luggage room was given to anyone that asked (ie require no ID!). However I personally had no problems. Also there are only showers on two out of four floors and only one toilet per floor for dorms.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pleasant and well-situated, decent staff.

Disliked: A lot of things are charged as extras. And wow, how hot is the luggage room? Our chocolate melted. Still, good place.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap for a hotel. Very close to the train station, which was very nice! Overall a very good location. Right in the heart of the shopping district. Walking distance to just about everything, even the beer gardens. Close to an internet cafe. We enjoyed having breakfast at the internet cafe. Very good!

Disliked: no free breakfast

34.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2011

Liked: .

Disliked: bed bugs!!


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels