We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of SMART STAY Hotel Station

2 star Hotel | Schützenstrasse 7, Munich, Germany 80335

70.4% Overall Rating

462 out of 540 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/08/2015)

Wendy Baker thinks…

"The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good maps located at the desk. Lockers available for a €10 deposit, returned upon return of the locker key. We thought free wifi was included, but it is…"

Read all SMART STAY Hotel Station reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wake-up calls

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.76
  • Towel USD 1.12

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

SMART STAY will verify and preauthorise the full amount to your credit card, but we do not charge it! If the card does not work, the booking is NOT valid. Payment is due on arrival! SMART STAY will not charge your card, except in case of no show or late cancellation. To avoid that please inform us about changes in your booking or about cancellations at least 48 hours before arrival via fax or email. Cancellations made by phone can not be accepted. Payment is due at arrival. We accept cash, Maestro, EC-, Visa- and MasterCard. Please note the 50EUR deposit in cash for full dorms. 100% of the balance will be charged from your credit card immediately after the online booking. In case the credit card is not working we will cancel the booking. Free cancellations are not possible, in case of customer cancellations (respectively no-shows) on short notice, the sum of the stay has to be paid; saved expenditures as well as proceeds from rooms that are rent to a third party will not be taken into account! This is true for following dates: Opti 09.01.2015 - 11.01.2015, BAU 19.01.2015 - 24.01.2015, Ispo Winter 05.02.2015 - 08.02.2015, IMOT 13.02.2015 - 15.02.2015, Free 18.02.2015 - 22.02.2015, Inhorgenta 20.02.2015 - 23.02.2015, Garten/Handwerk&Design 11.03.2015 - 17.03.2015, Die66 17.04.2015 - 19.04.2015, LOPEC-C 04.05.2015 - 05.05.2015, Transport 05.05.2015 - 08.05.2015, High End 14.05.2015 - 17.05.2015, Intersolar/Cosmetic 10.06.2015 - 12.06.2015, Laser 22.06.2015 - 25.06.2015, AUDI Cup Messe 04.-05.08.2015, IBA 12.09.2015 - 17.09.2015, Oktoberfest 19.09.2015 - 04.10.2015, Expo Real 06.10.2015 - 08.10.2015, Ceramitec 20.10.2015 - 23.10.2015, Productronica 10.11.2015 - 13.11.2015 And in the next year: Opti 15.01.2016 - 17.01.2016, Ispo Winter 24.01.2016 - 27.01.2016, AUTO 04.02.2016 - 07.02.2016 , Expo Free 10.02.2016 - 14.02.2016, Inhorgenta 12.02.2016 - 15.02.2016, Imot 19.02.2016 - 21.02.2016, Garten/Handwerk&Design 24.02.2016 - 01.03.2016, BAUMA 11.04.2016 - 17.04.2016, High End 05.05.2016 - 08.05.2016, Analytica 10.05.2016 - 13.05.2016, Ifat 30.05.2016 - 03.06.2016, Automatica 21.06.2016 - 24.06.2016, Oktoberfest 17.09.2016 - 03.10.2016, Electronica 08.11.2016 - 11.11.2016

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Hotel Monaco
30.91 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 10 reviews
Wombats City Hostel
28.10 USD

Hostel 90.7% 1073 reviews
Pension Locarno
23.61 USD

Guesthouse 82.1% 76 reviews
Jaeger's Hostel
19.11 USD

Hostel 79.0% 482 reviews
Euro Youth Hostel
20.23 USD

Hostel 90.7% 1893 reviews
CVJM / YMCA Muenchen
28.66 USD

Hostel 86.5% 206 reviews
Creatif Hotel Elephant
31.47 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.8% 114 reviews
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
56.21 USD

Hotel 3 star 58.1% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.4%

Overall Rating

462 out of 540 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'SMART STAY Hotel Station'

Atmosphere
64.8%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
54.4%
Cleanliness
63.2%
Staff
80.0%
Value
68.0%
Safety
72.0%
Refine your results Showing 365 of 494 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, helpful staff

Disliked: Lack of communal kitchen facilities, Did not have the atmosphere of a hostel,

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2013

Liked: Secure luggage room and shoe shining machine available for free.

Disliked: Wifi was available but expensive and there was no common area. Other similar priced hostels in the area also included breakfast as well as wifi. There was only one single bathroom per floor and shower rooms on every other floor.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff is friendly

Disliked: wifi is not free

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is helpful

Disliked: the wifi is not free

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 June 2013

Liked: There is a heater in the bathroom and heater in the room. I enjoyed showering without the fear of shivering in the cold. The bed was comfortable too.

Disliked: There is no free Wifi in the room.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Mateusz Orszulak

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2013

Liked: the girls at the reception were nice

Disliked: I took a multi bed room and it was simply too small for six beds. The bathroom was not so clean and it cost 30 Euros per night... it should cost much less because the quality was low (even if Munich is an expensive city) I took other hostels there but this one was the worst and I spoke to my roommates and their opinion was similar

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Liuxin Zhang

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2013 Liuxin would recommend this property

Liked: normal

Disliked: normal

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location right next to train station...and great for just using as a quick place to sleep between connections. Staff was very nice and helpful.

Disliked: Very boring place...lacks a lot character.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

04 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very nice and helpfull, rooms and bathrooms clean. Location is top! I would say best value for money!

Disliked: Nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great. Smack in the centre of the city it is very close to old town and public transport. Room was clean with towels and everything...even complimentary water on day of arrival.

Disliked: The place looks a bit unkept. Elevator had mold and well, you got distinct feeling that it didn't have been repaired in some time. Especially I hated that due to crappy windows, as my room was facing street, I could not sleep normally as the noise was very loud...so try to get not street facing room.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

23 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

An-Ling Cheng

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2012 An-Ling would recommend this property

Liked: Room is big and comfortable. And the share room bed is made by wood so if people want to use stair while you are sleeping. The bed won't shaking. And staff at reception are very friendly. Location is good just around 5 minute from train station to hotel and close to city too. Price is cheap too and can get a free beverage coupon from reception.

Disliked: Hope can offer hair dryer.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Business / conference

17 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location- very near to main station and to city centre. Lots of cheap eating places nearby.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff was nice and friendly the toilets and showers were so clean, and the beds in the dorm were so cosy I really liked that.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Adam May

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2012 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, right in the centre and quite safe at night. The room was nice and spacious to say it was a dorm, lots of space for your bags but no lockers.

Disliked: the breakfast was expensive, so we walked down to the road to a little cafe.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

18 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly, good price/quality, I'll be back!

Disliked: Of course, rooms are small and infrastructure a bit older, but that's logical for the price

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location by train station, close to city centre

Disliked: Rooms could have been a bit cleaner

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all stated above

Disliked: all stated above

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is really just 100 m of the main railstation. Beds are good.

Disliked: there were only 2 toilets on each floor for all the dorms, and the floors are not really clean.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2012

Liked: Location, balcony

Disliked: For the first time of my life, I left this hostel with still 2 paid nights in front of me (no reimbursement possible), could not handle this extreme poor quality anymore after one night. Had to pay for an internet connection (really, in 2012??) that did not work, no laundry facilities, broken bed, 3 power outlet in a 6 bunks room, no light bulb in sockets but nowhere to plug the bed lamps anyway, no shelf to put my glasses or phone on during the night, no lockers, no shower on the floor (2 floors higher), no food available there, no kitchen or fridge to put my food, no common room or anywhere to work, no desk or sufficient chairs in the room. As for the cleanliness, the room was dirty. We could see that the floor was only cleaned in the middle of the room, under the beds and around the room, it was so filthy, I did not dare putting my clothes on the floor (no desk) or walk barefoot there. The showers (all 4 of them for I don't know how many guests) did not drain water hence lot of water around and messy with paper towel on the floor (i assume people tried to dry the mess). I would definitely not recommend this place, would never stay there again, even for free.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Pablo Tomas Haas

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2012 Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Nice beds and clean showers.

Disliked: Breakfast is not included.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2012

Liked: location

Disliked: Not good value. Very shabby. 59 euros per night for a single room, no breakfast. The nearest shower was on floor above. the sink in room was blocked. I had booked two nights but left after one. if you are smart don´t stay here!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joel Selby

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2012 Joel would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, spacious, good location

Disliked: Very noisy surroundings...tram lines and major street on one side and a people filled plaza on the other.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room is very spacious.

Disliked: Some of showers are easily blocked.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Jaana Mielonen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 June 2012 Jaana would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that the beds were not bunk beds - makes for a much more comfortable sleep. At first, I was really sad that there was no kitchen and that breakfast was not included, but the breakfast turned out to be a really good deal. There were even eggs! Also, wifi in the rooms and not just the lounge was a huge plus!

Disliked: It would be really nice to have access to a fridge.


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels