HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Smart Stay Hotel Station Hotel

Schützenstrasse 7, 80335, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 54%

Location 94%

Safety 71%

Staff 79%

Value 68%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 8.18USD
  • Towel 1.19USD

Important Information

SMART STAY will verify and preauthorise the full amount to your credit card, but we do not charge it! If the card does not work, the booking is NOT valid. Payment is due on arrival! SMART STAY will not charge your card, except in case of no show or late cancellation. To avoid that please inform us about changes in your booking or about cancellations at least 48 hours before arrival via fax or email. Cancellations made by phone can not be accepted. Payment is due at arrival. We accept cash, Maestro, EC-, Visa- and MasterCard. Please note the 50EUR deposit in cash for full dorms.

100% of the balance will be charged from your credit card immediately after the online booking. In case the credit card is not working we will cancel the booking. Free cancellations are not possible, in case of customer cancellations (respectively no-shows) on short notice, the sum of the stay has to be paid; saved expenditures as well as proceeds from rooms that are rent to a third party will not be taken into account! This is true for following dates:
Opti 09.01.2015 - 11.01.2015, BAU 19.01.2015 - 24.01.2015, Ispo Winter 05.02.2015 - 08.02.2015, IMOT 13.02.2015 - 15.02.2015, Free 18.02.2015 - 22.02.2015, Inhorgenta 20.02.2015 - 23.02.2015, Garten/Handwerk&Design 11.03.2015 - 17.03.2015, Die66 17.04.2015 - 19.04.2015, LOPEC-C 04.05.2015 - 05.05.2015, Transport 05.05.2015 - 08.05.2015, High End 14.05.2015 - 17.05.2015, Intersolar/Cosmetic 10.06.2015 - 12.06.2015, Laser 22.06.2015 - 25.06.2015, AUDI Cup Messe 04.-05.08.2015, IBA 12.09.2015 - 17.09.2015, Oktoberfest 19.09.2015 - 04.10.2015, Expo Real 06.10.2015 - 08.10.2015, Ceramitec 20.10.2015 - 23.10.2015, Productronica 10.11.2015 - 13.11.2015

And in the next year: Opti 15.01.2016 - 17.01.2016, Ispo Winter 24.01.2016 - 27.01.2016, AUTO 04.02.2016 - 07.02.2016 , Expo Free 10.02.2016 - 14.02.2016, Inhorgenta 12.02.2016 - 15.02.2016, Imot 19.02.2016 - 21.02.2016, Garten/Handwerk&Design 24.02.2016 - 01.03.2016, BAUMA 11.04.2016 - 17.04.2016, High End 05.05.2016 - 08.05.2016, Analytica 10.05.2016 - 13.05.2016, Ifat 30.05.2016 - 03.06.2016, Automatica 21.06.2016 - 24.06.2016, Oktoberfest 17.09.2016 - 03.10.2016, Electronica 08.11.2016 - 11.11.2016

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 54%

Location 94%

Safety 71%

Staff 79%

Value 68%

Showing 21-30 of 58 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location! Right at the city center in an area with restaurants and shops around.

Disliked: The shower was bad (the water didnt have a constant temperature). The room was a little dirty (dirty walls and floor). The internet is paid and its horrible!!! We could only connect it in the hallway.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: location. comfortable beds and linen

Disliked: pay for wifi, showers out of order and a long way from rooms, unpleasant unhelpful and sulky guy on reception

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location

Disliked: Buying wifi was cheap but didn't really work in the rooms. Had to srand in the hallway to use the wifi

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: i love this place, truly located in the center of the city, very close to train station, only walk for 2 minutes, near eat place and mall, such a perfect place for budget traveller like me, the staff are very helpful and nice

Disliked: old building and still renovating, but that's Ok for me, but i really disappointed with the wifi. i bought 24 hours but i can not use it, very slow, better not to buy it. so i ran to starbuck in front of this hostel, the wifi is very fast

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is extremely convenient. Directly across the street from the train station, but make sure you exit the side of the train station that says "City". The hotel was okay for one night. The door was wide open for anyone to walk in off the busy street especially at night. The room was okay, but seemed a bit old. The location again was excellent. I liked having a sink in my private room.

Disliked: I did not like that there was no internet. I did not like the feeling of an older place and furnishings.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Central location, very friendly, helpful staff.

Disliked: Overpriced breakfast, only one shower per floor

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: perfect location, very clean and very friendly staff! although we stayed in a 4 bed dorm in bunk beds they were the most comfortable beds we slept in the whole month we were travelling! excellent hostel!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the location of hostel was perfect, next to train station and to the city centre

Disliked: it could be cleaner

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very close to the station, clean and comfortable

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: We stayed in a double-bed room on the 2nd floor. it was very clean, roomy, with a washing sink. Rest room is on the same floor which also remained very clean. Staff on the front desk were all very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Shower rooms are on the 3rd & 4th floors. It would be much better if there was one shower room on the 2nd floor.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability