HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of SMART STAY Hotel Station

2 star Hotel | Schützenstrasse 7, Munich, Germany 80335

73.1% Overall Rating

447 out of 517 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/08/2014)

Roberta Buchanan thinks…

"Friendly atmosphere, large rooms with lots of air and light (I stayed in a six bed dorm). Beds were comfy. Very well located."

Read all SMART STAY Hotel Station reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wake-up calls

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.22
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: SMART STAY will verify and preauthorise the full amount to your credit card, but we do not charge it! If the card does not work, the booking is NOT valid. Payment is due on arrival! SMART STAY will not charge your card, except in case of no show or late cancellation. To avoid that please inform us about changes in your booking or about cancellations at least 48 hours before arrival via fax or email. Cancellations made by phone can not be accepted. Payment is due at arrival. We accept cash, Maestro, EC-, Visa- and MasterCard. Please note the 50EUR deposit in cash for full dorms. Please note our special conditions for the following dates: Opti 2014 10.01. - 12.01.2014 Ispo Winter 26.01. - 29.01.2014 Inhorgenta 14.02. - 17.02.2014 F.re.e. 2014 19.02. - 23.02.2014 IHM/Gartenmesse 2014 12.03. - 18.03.2014 Analytica 2014 01.04. - 04.04.2014 Die 66 05.04 - 06.04.2014 IFAT 05.05. - 09.05.2014 Lope-C Messe 2014 26.05. - 28.05.2014 Automatica/Maintain 03.06. - 06.06.2014 Intersolar 2014 04.06. - 06.06.2014 Cosmetic Messe 05.06. - 06.06.2014 Interforst 16.07. - 20.07.2014 Ispo Bike 24.07. - 27.07.2014 Oktoberfest 2014 20.09. - 05.10.2014 Expo Real 06.10. - 08.10.2014 Medientage 2014 22.10. - 24.10.2014 Electronica 11.11. - 14.11.2014 Food/Life & Heim/Handwerk 26.11. - 30.11.2014 For the above dates it is not possible to modify or cancel free of charge and we need 100% deposit due at time of booking. In case of late cancellation or modifications we charge 100% of the fulll stay. 2015 Messe Zeitraum Opti 09.01.2015 - 11.01.2015 Bau 19.01.2015 - 24.01.2015 Ispo Winter 05.02.2015 - 08.02.2015 IMOT 13.02.2015 - 15.02.2015 Free 18.02.2015 - 22.02.2015 Inhorgenta 20.02.2015 - 23.02.2015 Garten/Handwerk&Design 11.03.2015 - 17.03.2015 Die 66 17.04.2015 - 19.04.2015 LOPE-C 04.05.2015 - 05.05.2015 Transport 05.05.2015 - 08.05.2015 High End 14.05.2015 - 17.05.2015 Intersolar/Cosmetic 10.06.2015 - 12.06.2015 Laser 22.06.2015 - 25.06.2015 IBA 12.09.2015 - 17.09.2015 Oktoberfest 19.09.2015 - 04.10.2015 Expo Real 06.10.2015 - 08.10.2015 Ceramitec 20.10.2015 - 23.10.2015 Productronica 10.11.2015 - 13.11.2015 For the above dates it is not possible to modify or cancel free of charge your booking and we need 100% deposit due at time of booking. In case of cancellation or modifications we charge 100% of the fulll stay

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Hotel Monaco
34.79 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 10 reviews
Hotel Modern
37.32 USD

Hotel 1 star 49.9% 390 reviews
Wombats City Hostel
31.63 USD

Hostel 90.1% 1042 reviews
Pension Locarno
27.83 USD

Guesthouse 83.8% 74 reviews
Jaeger's Hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel 84.5% 449 reviews
Euro Youth Hostel
13.92 USD

Hostel 89.9% 1851 reviews
CVJM / YMCA Muenchen
32.26 USD

Hostel 84.5% 201 reviews
Creatif Hotel Elephant
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.3% 111 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.1%

Overall Rating

447 out of 517 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'SMART STAY Hotel Station'

Atmosphere
62.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
60.0%
Cleanliness
68.8%
Staff
81.6%
Value
72.8%
Safety
72.8%
Refine your results Showing 353 of 471 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Business / conference

17 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location- very near to main station and to city centre. Lots of cheap eating places nearby.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff was nice and friendly the toilets and showers were so clean, and the beds in the dorm were so cosy I really liked that.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Adam May

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2012 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, right in the centre and quite safe at night. The room was nice and spacious to say it was a dorm, lots of space for your bags but no lockers.

Disliked: the breakfast was expensive, so we walked down to the road to a little cafe.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

18 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly, good price/quality, I'll be back!

Disliked: Of course, rooms are small and infrastructure a bit older, but that's logical for the price

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location by train station, close to city centre

Disliked: Rooms could have been a bit cleaner

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all stated above

Disliked: all stated above

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is really just 100 m of the main railstation. Beds are good.

Disliked: there were only 2 toilets on each floor for all the dorms, and the floors are not really clean.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2012

Liked: Location, balcony

Disliked: For the first time of my life, I left this hostel with still 2 paid nights in front of me (no reimbursement possible), could not handle this extreme poor quality anymore after one night. Had to pay for an internet connection (really, in 2012??) that did not work, no laundry facilities, broken bed, 3 power outlet in a 6 bunks room, no light bulb in sockets but nowhere to plug the bed lamps anyway, no shelf to put my glasses or phone on during the night, no lockers, no shower on the floor (2 floors higher), no food available there, no kitchen or fridge to put my food, no common room or anywhere to work, no desk or sufficient chairs in the room. As for the cleanliness, the room was dirty. We could see that the floor was only cleaned in the middle of the room, under the beds and around the room, it was so filthy, I did not dare putting my clothes on the floor (no desk) or walk barefoot there. The showers (all 4 of them for I don't know how many guests) did not drain water hence lot of water around and messy with paper towel on the floor (i assume people tried to dry the mess). I would definitely not recommend this place, would never stay there again, even for free.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Pablo Tomas Haas

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2012 Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Nice beds and clean showers.

Disliked: Breakfast is not included.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2012

Liked: location

Disliked: Not good value. Very shabby. 59 euros per night for a single room, no breakfast. The nearest shower was on floor above. the sink in room was blocked. I had booked two nights but left after one. if you are smart don´t stay here!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joel Selby

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2012 Joel would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, spacious, good location

Disliked: Very noisy surroundings...tram lines and major street on one side and a people filled plaza on the other.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room is very spacious.

Disliked: Some of showers are easily blocked.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Jaana Mielonen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 June 2012 Jaana would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that the beds were not bunk beds - makes for a much more comfortable sleep. At first, I was really sad that there was no kitchen and that breakfast was not included, but the breakfast turned out to be a really good deal. There were even eggs! Also, wifi in the rooms and not just the lounge was a huge plus!

Disliked: It would be really nice to have access to a fridge.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Denis Keane

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2012 Denis would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent , good value , would have been evn better if breakfast was free

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

MARCIO ANDRADE

As a family with children

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Family Holiday

11 June 2012 MARCIO would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: MARCIO left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

YONG KIAN TEO

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

03 June 2012 YONG KIAN would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very good, close proximity to the central station and S-bahn

Disliked: Theres no shower on each floor. All occupants shared a total of 6 shower cubicles across the 2 shower levels. Pillow too soft(totally no shape!)!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location as far as 1 block from the Central Station and a few blocks from the city center. The bathrooms were few, but clean! The beds are SUPER COMFY!

Disliked: It isn't impressive looking, but everything I needed was there - a bed, bathroom, showers. WiFi isn't free.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Meredith Leffler

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2012 Meredith would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hostel design. Perfect location!

Disliked: Could be a little cleaner and it was loud at night so bring earplugs.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

08 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, by the station, helpful staff who let us use showers early and let us check in early. Good sized room with very comfy beds (for bunk beds). Quiet (inside) and not too rowdy.

Disliked: Very dirty communal bathrooms. Private dorm room had a bathroom with two showers (in the same room with see-through glass!) but no loo! Had to use loo down corridor which was fine but there was only 1 male and female on that floor.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2012

Liked: Close to the City Centre. Nice breakfast

Disliked: Almost everything was bad... The bedroom was super dirty. The bathroom needed maintance and cleanning. We had to take a shower in the commom bathroom in the hallway because there was no hot water in our private bathroom. Cheap pillows! Payed internet which was impossible to use from bedrooms. You will have to need to move to the hallway to have signal. In spite of the good location you will sleep in front of bars and clubs. Something to consider if you want to relax during your stay.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tamara Janzen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2012 Tamara would recommend this property

Liked: Free wifi, cheap meal options in the bar, clean rooms and bathrooms, location was great close to all transportation

Disliked: The room wasn't exactly sound proof from the club down the street which played thumping music until 4am. Bring earplugs!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Annie Nelson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2012 Annie would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: None

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Reasonable price for single ensuite room. Just across the road from the train station and within walking distance of the city centre. Trams and subway also nearby though i didn't use them. Breakfast buffet is good. Helpful friendly staff. Whilst I was waiting for the walking tour the receptionist rang to let them know I was waiting.

Disliked: The windows in my room were old and didn't seem very secure. The reading light didn't work and wasn't fixed even though I let them know it needed a new globe. You have to pay extra for WiFi. Everywhere else I have been its free and you can just go across the road to Starbucks and use theirs. The breakfast is additional but I think it's good value for 6.50 euros. I wanted to book a third night and the price doubled due to the demand created by the trade fair being on this week.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Ng Lian Choo

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Ng would recommend this property

Liked: Near Munich Hauptbahnhof, convenient location Rooms are big

Disliked: No TV Was told Wi-fi not avaiiable due to poor reception

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Mayra Bezerra Rodrigues

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2012

Liked: The Location.

Disliked: The walls and carpet looks dirty, the bathroom smells bad, but the bedlinies were clean, and the breakfast was good.


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels