We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of SMART STAY Hotel Station

2 star Hotel | Schützenstrasse 7, Munich, Germany 80335

70.4% Overall Rating

462 out of 540 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/08/2015)

Wendy Baker thinks…

"The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good maps located at the desk. Lockers available for a €10 deposit, returned upon return of the locker key. We thought free wifi was included, but it is…"

Read all SMART STAY Hotel Station reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wake-up calls

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.77
  • Towel USD 1.13

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

SMART STAY will verify and preauthorise the full amount to your credit card, but we do not charge it! If the card does not work, the booking is NOT valid. Payment is due on arrival! SMART STAY will not charge your card, except in case of no show or late cancellation. To avoid that please inform us about changes in your booking or about cancellations at least 48 hours before arrival via fax or email. Cancellations made by phone can not be accepted. Payment is due at arrival. We accept cash, Maestro, EC-, Visa- and MasterCard. Please note the 50EUR deposit in cash for full dorms. 100% of the balance will be charged from your credit card immediately after the online booking. In case the credit card is not working we will cancel the booking. Free cancellations are not possible, in case of customer cancellations (respectively no-shows) on short notice, the sum of the stay has to be paid; saved expenditures as well as proceeds from rooms that are rent to a third party will not be taken into account! This is true for following dates: Opti 09.01.2015 - 11.01.2015, BAU 19.01.2015 - 24.01.2015, Ispo Winter 05.02.2015 - 08.02.2015, IMOT 13.02.2015 - 15.02.2015, Free 18.02.2015 - 22.02.2015, Inhorgenta 20.02.2015 - 23.02.2015, Garten/Handwerk&Design 11.03.2015 - 17.03.2015, Die66 17.04.2015 - 19.04.2015, LOPEC-C 04.05.2015 - 05.05.2015, Transport 05.05.2015 - 08.05.2015, High End 14.05.2015 - 17.05.2015, Intersolar/Cosmetic 10.06.2015 - 12.06.2015, Laser 22.06.2015 - 25.06.2015, AUDI Cup Messe 04.-05.08.2015, IBA 12.09.2015 - 17.09.2015, Oktoberfest 19.09.2015 - 04.10.2015, Expo Real 06.10.2015 - 08.10.2015, Ceramitec 20.10.2015 - 23.10.2015, Productronica 10.11.2015 - 13.11.2015 And in the next year: Opti 15.01.2016 - 17.01.2016, Ispo Winter 24.01.2016 - 27.01.2016, AUTO 04.02.2016 - 07.02.2016 , Expo Free 10.02.2016 - 14.02.2016, Inhorgenta 12.02.2016 - 15.02.2016, Imot 19.02.2016 - 21.02.2016, Garten/Handwerk&Design 24.02.2016 - 01.03.2016, BAUMA 11.04.2016 - 17.04.2016, High End 05.05.2016 - 08.05.2016, Analytica 10.05.2016 - 13.05.2016, Ifat 30.05.2016 - 03.06.2016, Automatica 21.06.2016 - 24.06.2016, Oktoberfest 17.09.2016 - 03.10.2016, Electronica 08.11.2016 - 11.11.2016

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Hotel Monaco
30.98 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 10 reviews
Wombats City Hostel
28.16 USD

Hostel 90.7% 1073 reviews
Pension Locarno
23.66 USD

Guesthouse 82.1% 76 reviews
Jaeger's Hostel
19.15 USD

Hostel 81.1% 483 reviews
Euro Youth Hostel
18.59 USD

Hostel 90.7% 1893 reviews
CVJM / YMCA Muenchen
28.73 USD

Hostel 86.5% 206 reviews
Creatif Hotel Elephant
29.29 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.8% 114 reviews
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
56.33 USD

Hotel 3 star 58.1% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.4%

Overall Rating

462 out of 540 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'SMART STAY Hotel Station'

Atmosphere
64.8%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
54.4%
Cleanliness
63.2%
Staff
80.0%
Value
68.0%
Safety
72.0%
Refine your results Showing 365 of 494 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: english speaking staff and proximity to station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Michelle McLeod

07 September 2009 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: great place

Disliked: Michelle left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

michelle mcleod

04 September 2009 michelle would recommend this property

Liked: good place

Disliked: michelle left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Brendan O'Neill

03 September 2009 Brendan would recommend this property

Liked: rooms/beds ok but bar downstairs was dead and breakfast was a rip off but looked ok. wifi was a lil pricey considering most places throw it in for free these days. plesant staff, shower was a bit ropey. no lockers in dorms just a small security locker for a deposit.

Disliked: Brendan left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ben rudyk

02 September 2009 ben would recommend this property

Liked: close to central stationhelpful staffgood breakfastdecent price

Disliked: ben left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

30 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel was in a good location. Bar was pretty quite most of the time so I was fortunate to have friendly room mates.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

domenico germano

14 August 2009

Liked: Unfortunately I had a bad experience at EPSH, since my room had been changed on the second day without notice: I only happened to know it when I came back at 8 pm, my luggage and stuff had been gathered randomly (they had put my towel in the bag I used for dirty laundry.. gross) and moved to the luggage room.When I tried to complain, the only reply I got was 'it didn't happen during my shift'.Gladly, my roomies where both cool people and that saved my stay.Location is excellent, but I wouldn't recommend it for any other reason.

Disliked: domenico left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Twelves

10 August 2009 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Munic´h´s main train station with plenty amount of shops, resturants, lots of internet cafes, Starbucks (although germany doesnt seem know what an Iced Chocolate is). My was great and actually had tv stations that had reception.

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Derek Poole

09 August 2009 Derek would recommend this property

Liked: its a hotel not a hostel so your not gonna meet loads of people. but it was cheaper then another big chain hostel in munich that we stayed at. plus it came with breakfast and we had a private room. good value!!!!!!!!

Disliked: Derek left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dan Miller

08 August 2009 Dan would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked how close it was to the central train station in Munich.

Disliked: Dan left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

07 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They had the most comfortable beds that were also very roomy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

14 July 2009

Liked: The bathroom is still under construction.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is fantastic. you can reach nearly everything by walking.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

12 July 2009

Liked: price included nice breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a single room without its own bathroom, which was perfect - your own space, but not too expensive. Very near to station, and could be a bit noisy, but it never bothered me. Great place - recommended

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mikhail Safronov

09 July 2009 Mikhail would recommend this property

Liked: I liked I is happy!

Disliked: Mikhail left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

27 June 2009

Liked: The bar is good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Paola Sandoval

23 June 2009 Paola would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is good, the staff was very kind and it's pretty decent, the room was ok, I liked that there were towels and soap and it was clean.

Disliked: Paola left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is great because of its location and the ability to walk to nearly everything. And the train station is within a five minutes walk. The hostel is clean and the employees were friendly, they were helpful when we asked for directions to a variety of things around Munich.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very conveniently located directly in front of the Hbf. The rooms were clean and had all the necessities. The bathrooms and halls, however, were not so clean and sometimes difficult to find. The showers are on the third and fourth floor only, which is a slight inconvenience. The main inconvenience was the presence of only one male bathroom on a few of the floors. This requires the patron to often go up or down a flight of stairs to go to the bathroom. Otherwise, it was a passable hostel. Nothing special, but due to the cheap price very much worth it for a weekend stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 June 2009

Liked: the staff was helpful and kind. The drain path in the shower was blocked. and my the room was on the side of the street. the noise was only ok after closing the windows. For winter time probably it doesnt matter.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

17 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Old infrastrucutre when it comes to showers and sinks. Showers and bathrooms not available in every floor.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

15 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really close to the station, great for tired travellers

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

14 June 2009

Liked: Do not stay here if you're after a fun place to meet people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels