HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Schmellergarten Hotel

Schmellerstrasse 20, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 85%

Location 86%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Parking

Important Information

Cancellations up to 14 before arrival will incur no charges.
Any later cancellation will be charged 100% of the value of the whole booking

If the total booking value exceeds €500, a 50% deposit will be required. The propert will contact the guest if this is the case

If the booking is made with Maestro, the property will need in 24 hours a credit card
(Visa,Master Card) or they will cancel the reservation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 85%

Location 86%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

Showing 31-18 of 18 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Liked: Very clean neat friendly staff, breakfast was very nice.

Disliked: Morning can be noisy because of sound of people walking. If you're a shallow sleeper!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean rooms and friendly staff. Close to u barn into city center

Disliked: Room smelt of cigarettes

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Quite far from city centre, but it's right next to the Metro, so we can take to the Metro straight to the city centre. Very nice ambience and very nice spread of breakfast. Feels very at home.

Disliked: The hostel was closed by the time we got there at 9.30pm, and we had to ring the bell numerous times to enter the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Good value for the money. Good breakfast.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: breakfast, location

Disliked: niet

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location of the hostel; Size, equipment and cleanliness of the bedroom; Breakfast

Disliked: Bedroom's bathroom isn't complete

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The people running the pension were very friendly and helpful.The breakfast was excellent, eggs, bread, rolls, meats, yoghurt, cereals, and cake. Our two boys LOVED it!

Disliked: Only the pillows but seems to be a European thing!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Excellent location, friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: EXCELLENT location! Just around the corner from a central U-Bahn stop, and only three or so stops to Marienplatz. Couldn't have asked for better. The breakfast spread was diverse and good value! The shared toilet was fine (one toilet for three rooms) and we never had to wait. The rooms were small, but big enough, and we had our own sink (and flat screen tv).

Disliked: There was only one shower for 6 or so rooms (that I knew of, but there may have been more rooms that used the shower), so I had to wait a few times and also had people knock/try the handle. We stayed in room 1, which was directly below the residence of the owners, and were woken up every morning from about 6am with bangs and noise through the ceiling! Definitely avoid that room, if you can.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability