HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Schmellergarten Hotel

Schmellerstrasse 20, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 85%

Location 86%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Parking

Important Information

Cancellations up to 14 before arrival will incur no charges.
Any later cancellation will be charged 100% of the value of the whole booking

If the total booking value exceeds €500, a 50% deposit will be required. The propert will contact the guest if this is the case

If the booking is made with Maestro, the property will need in 24 hours a credit card
(Visa,Master Card) or they will cancel the reservation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 85%

Location 86%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

Showing 21-17 of 17 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The breakfast and the beds

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was located near a Subway station, and very close to downtown area. Breakfast was delicious and served until 10.30The lady at the reception was very nice and helpful.

Disliked: I missed an elevator. Since it is located on a second floor you need to carry your bag upstairs.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location was very close to Oktoberfest.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals

Liked: This hotel was in a great location. It had really friendly staff or were so helpful. The rooms were clean and really spacious. Breakfast was super and I thought the whole place was great value for money.

Disliked: Nothing, it was perfect!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: near the subway, helpfulness of the owners, good breakfast, tidy, but simple, just what we were looking for

Disliked: the toilet that wasnt in room, but that wasnt such a big deal.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I had a private single room with my own bathroom/shower, so it was cozy and comforting. Though the place hasn't been renovated in a long time, it has a sort of 1970s charm, not unlike the Munich UBahn system (conveniently around the corner). Good breakfast on offer.

Disliked: My first impression was not very good - I was greeted by a man in a dressing gown who stopped talking to me very quickly to deal with a toothless drunk who followed me in, looking for a place to sleep. I am not sure what he did with the man but I didn't see him at breakfast. My pillow had dark dust on parts of it. I was on the ground floor near the open front door, and it was very loud whenever someone came and went - I was woken up several times during the night. I should say I have lived in this city and never felt unsafe here but this night I felt somehow vulnerable, like security was low.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff and also very helpful. The room and toilet was clean, as well as the bed sheets and towels provided. Location was very good, about 15 to 20 minutes walk from town centre. Totally recommend it!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really friendly staff, twin room for the price of a dorm in other hostels, good breakfast very clean.

Disliked: It's not a big central hostel to meet other travellers. It was really good for us as we were getting over jet lag and managed to meet other travellers on tours anyway.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Charming little family-run hotel. Not super close to the center, but a really short walk away from the underground. Lovely breakfast. Good price for a private room with a sink and a flat screen TV. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast was very good and staff very helpful.

Disliked: From the train station you need to change lines which we did not know and were coming late at night which was inconvenient. Also shower was on a different level to our room but other than that was fine.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability