HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of Hotel Nymphenburg Munich

3 star Hotel | Nymphenburger Straße 141, Munich, Germany 80636

91.1% Overall Rating

307 out of 320 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/12/2013)

"Very kind, friendly and helpful staff, location, hotel's unique family atmosphere."

Read all Hotel Nymphenburg Munich reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Concierge
  • Express check-in / out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed
  • High chair

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Attention: from the 15 to 21 April 2013 and from 16 September 2013 to 09 October 2013 we will charge the full amount of your booking date in advance from your Credit Card. Cancellation for these dates is not possible and no refund of any charges will be given..

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

A&O München Hackerbrücke
26.82 USD

Hostel 71.5% 848 reviews
HI Munich City
42.66 USD

Hostel 80.6% 38 reviews
MEININGER Munich City Center
20.71 USD

Hostel 87.0% 1459 reviews
WESTEND HOTEL
29.90 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.2% 193 reviews
Pension Belo Sono
40.72 USD

Apartment 86.1% 25 reviews
A&O München Hauptbahnhof
34.24 USD

Hostel 78.9% 248 reviews
The 4 You Hostel Munich
26.23 USD

Hostel 81.9% 1661 reviews
Atlas City Hotel
44.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.3% 181 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.1%

Overall Rating

307 out of 320 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Nymphenburg Munich'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
92.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 201 of 280 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very kind, friendly and helpful staff, location, hotel's unique family atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bogdan Beca

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

13 November 2013 Bogdan would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, very clean, and elegant. Felt safe to leave our belongings in the room without needing a safe. Free breakfast in the morning with great variety of food and excellent quality. The hotel is situated in a pretty safe area for someone worried about walking alone at night.

Disliked: A little bit on the pricey side. Also, it's not a central location but it's 5 min walk from the subway, which takes you to Marienplatz (city center) in 5 minutes.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Avanish Rathi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2013 Avanish would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was excellent. The staff stood out in their helpfulness. Hotel was located well. Breakfast was enjoyable as was the choice of beer on offer.

Disliked: Wi-Fi connectivity was patchy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice place to stay especially for the price point. Very comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comforable room, excellent breakfast, near metro station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Blake Gaffney

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

15 April 2013 Blake would recommend this property

Liked: Great, friendly atmosphere, comfy rooms, and an amazing Germany style buffet breakfast.

Disliked: Originally when I booked I thought the hotel was closer to central station, however there is another station which is much closer and within 10 minutes walk. This was not a major problem, but should be advertised clearer on the website.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was big, clean and comfortable. Also the breakfast buffet was nice. Some of the staff members were the friendliest and nicest ever.

Disliked: Some staff members were not interested in helping us.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Visiting friends or family

13 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Extremely good breakfast buffet.

Disliked: A bit shabby place, but everything was clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jayne Nicola

As a family with children

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2012 Jayne would recommend this property

Liked: Clean warm and quiet. Lovely firm beds and fantastic buffet breakfast Great location

Disliked: Jayne left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Roderick Barnard

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2012 Roderick would recommend this property

Liked: The Hotel looks way better in real life than the photo's and it is definitely value for money! It was comfortable and the buffet breakfast was just right, will definitely stay here again :)

Disliked: Roderick left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

27 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is very close to U-bahn station and the location is very central. It is still not noisy. Breakfast was great and rooms are very comfortable.

Disliked: It was expensive.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

JUSTIN WILDGOOSE

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

27 September 2012 JUSTIN would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly & helpful staff, great 'movie theme' atmosphere, good choice at breakfast, close to tube stations.

Disliked: Located o a busy (noise) street, small elevator.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this Hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast in the morning was wonderful. They offered breakfast options that would satisfy event he pickiest of travelers. We only stayed for a night but the staff let us store our bag while we walked around the city on the second day before our flight left town. I would absolutely stay here again.

Disliked: Everything was great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dan Soedira

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 July 2012 Dan would recommend this property

Liked: Clen, safe, secure and friendly staff. Easy to go anywhere for shoping and toget food.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The web is pretty accurate in description,and it is well located for the underground.

Disliked: The breakfast room could be a bit larger. I attempted different times each day hoping it wouldn't be so busy but no matter which time it was full. They have seating and tables outside but the weather during my visit wasn't to good.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

asghar zajkani

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 asghar would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marianne Twyman

Alone

Family Holiday

28 June 2012 Marianne would recommend this property

Liked: I arrived jet-lagged and exhausted, it was very quiet and comfortable. When I wanted to venture out I got good directions and a map. Before I arrived I emailed for more detailed directions from the airport and got a prompt reply in English. I wished I was staying longer but was on my way to Bavaria. I loved my small single room with bathroom and shower. Breakfast was fun and friendly with lots of good food. I am an older adult and it suited me very well.

Disliked: I have no complaints.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: la posizione

Disliked: nelle camere è consentito fumare e la moquette contribusce a mantenere l'odore.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice area close to metro and close to centrum

Disliked: Rooms facing Nymphenburg strasse a little noisy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philippe Watel

Alone

Business / conference

02 June 2012 Philippe would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff with great advice for tourists. The room was great, very clean. Nice bathroom with a full tub. The breakfast was amazing as well! Also nice to have fee wifi. Great place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
City break

30 January 2012

Liked: the breakfast's room and the team

Disliked: we needed to pay an extra to park our car

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

11 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money

Disliked: Somehow old and not very well decorated

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacques Ferreira

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

05 January 2012 Jacques would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and neat with perfect location. Close to U bahn system.

Disliked: N/A

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

05 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: armosphere, friendliness and helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels