We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of Hotel Nymphenburg Munich

3 star Hotel | Nymphenburger Straße 141, Munich, Germany 80636

92.5% Overall Rating

315 out of 328 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/06/2014)

SAU KUEN CHAN thinks…

"though not in the center but it is easily accessible to all directions with underground. Big room,helpful staff."

Read all Hotel Nymphenburg Munich reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Concierge
  • Express check-in / out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed
  • High chair

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Except during fair periods cancellations received at least 24 hours before arrival are free of charge. During fair periods cancellations received at least 3 weeks before arrival are free of charge. The cancellation policy may vary per room type; please check the room description as well. Please note that we pre-authorize the credit card after the booking has been made. Should the credit card not be valid, the booking is not guaranteed. Attention: from the 19 September 2014 to 08 October 2014 we will charge the full amount of your booking date in advance from your Credit Card. Cancellation for these dates is not possible and no refund of any charges will be given. PLEASE NOTE: WE do not accept groups of more than 6 persons. After a booking has been made, we will pre-authorize the customers credit card. If the credit card is not valid, the booking is not guaranteed.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

A&O München Hackerbrücke
26.11 USD

Hostel 60.8% 877 reviews
HI Munich City
39.20 USD

Hostel 74.5% 43 reviews
MEININGER Munich City Center
53.91 USD

Hostel 84.1% 1495 reviews
WESTEND HOTEL
52.43 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.5% 198 reviews
Pension Belo Sono
43.77 USD

Apartment 88.6% 40 reviews
A&O München Hauptbahnhof
39.57 USD

Hostel 76.5% 252 reviews
The 4 You Hostel Munich
27.91 USD

Hostel 83.9% 1753 reviews
Atlas City Hotel
152.23 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.3% 197 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.5%

Overall Rating

315 out of 328 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Nymphenburg Munich'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
94.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 206 of 288 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SAU KUEN CHAN

As a family with children

Family Holiday

01 June 2014 SAU KUEN would recommend this property

Liked: though not in the center but it is easily accessible to all directions with underground. Big room,helpful staff.

Disliked: SAU KUEN left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was wonderful and willing to help out, and there were many complimentary items such as water that really improved my stay.

Disliked: It was a far walk from the main town, but that was only an issue since we were not using public transportation.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room very nice, everything you need. Staff polite and helpful. Good breakfast selection.

Disliked: Limited seating space at breakfast when it was busy.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

24 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very relaxed and warm, excellent breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brigitte Sebastian

Alone

Shopping
Visiting friends or family

21 April 2014 Brigitte would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast! Small room but for the price great value.

Disliked: Brigitte left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very kind, friendly and helpful staff, location, hotel's unique family atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bogdan Beca

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

13 November 2013 Bogdan would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, very clean, and elegant. Felt safe to leave our belongings in the room without needing a safe. Free breakfast in the morning with great variety of food and excellent quality. The hotel is situated in a pretty safe area for someone worried about walking alone at night.

Disliked: A little bit on the pricey side. Also, it's not a central location but it's 5 min walk from the subway, which takes you to Marienplatz (city center) in 5 minutes.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Avanish Rathi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2013 Avanish would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was excellent. The staff stood out in their helpfulness. Hotel was located well. Breakfast was enjoyable as was the choice of beer on offer.

Disliked: Wi-Fi connectivity was patchy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice place to stay especially for the price point. Very comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comforable room, excellent breakfast, near metro station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Blake Gaffney

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

15 April 2013 Blake would recommend this property

Liked: Great, friendly atmosphere, comfy rooms, and an amazing Germany style buffet breakfast.

Disliked: Originally when I booked I thought the hotel was closer to central station, however there is another station which is much closer and within 10 minutes walk. This was not a major problem, but should be advertised clearer on the website.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was big, clean and comfortable. Also the breakfast buffet was nice. Some of the staff members were the friendliest and nicest ever.

Disliked: Some staff members were not interested in helping us.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Visiting friends or family

13 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Extremely good breakfast buffet.

Disliked: A bit shabby place, but everything was clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jayne Nicola

As a family with children

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2012 Jayne would recommend this property

Liked: Clean warm and quiet. Lovely firm beds and fantastic buffet breakfast Great location

Disliked: Jayne left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Roderick Barnard

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2012 Roderick would recommend this property

Liked: The Hotel looks way better in real life than the photo's and it is definitely value for money! It was comfortable and the buffet breakfast was just right, will definitely stay here again :)

Disliked: Roderick left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

27 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is very close to U-bahn station and the location is very central. It is still not noisy. Breakfast was great and rooms are very comfortable.

Disliked: It was expensive.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

JUSTIN WILDGOOSE

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

27 September 2012 JUSTIN would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly & helpful staff, great 'movie theme' atmosphere, good choice at breakfast, close to tube stations.

Disliked: Located o a busy (noise) street, small elevator.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this Hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast in the morning was wonderful. They offered breakfast options that would satisfy event he pickiest of travelers. We only stayed for a night but the staff let us store our bag while we walked around the city on the second day before our flight left town. I would absolutely stay here again.

Disliked: Everything was great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dan Soedira

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 July 2012 Dan would recommend this property

Liked: Clen, safe, secure and friendly staff. Easy to go anywhere for shoping and toget food.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The web is pretty accurate in description,and it is well located for the underground.

Disliked: The breakfast room could be a bit larger. I attempted different times each day hoping it wouldn't be so busy but no matter which time it was full. They have seating and tables outside but the weather during my visit wasn't to good.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

asghar zajkani

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 asghar would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marianne Twyman

Alone

Family Holiday

28 June 2012 Marianne would recommend this property

Liked: I arrived jet-lagged and exhausted, it was very quiet and comfortable. When I wanted to venture out I got good directions and a map. Before I arrived I emailed for more detailed directions from the airport and got a prompt reply in English. I wished I was staying longer but was on my way to Bavaria. I loved my small single room with bathroom and shower. Breakfast was fun and friendly with lots of good food. I am an older adult and it suited me very well.

Disliked: I have no complaints.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: la posizione

Disliked: nelle camere è consentito fumare e la moquette contribusce a mantenere l'odore.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice area close to metro and close to centrum

Disliked: Rooms facing Nymphenburg strasse a little noisy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philippe Watel

Alone

Business / conference

02 June 2012 Philippe would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money

Disliked: Nothing


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels