HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of Hotel Nymphenburg Munich

3 star Hotel | Nymphenburger Straße 141, Munich, Germany 80636

92.5% Overall Rating

315 out of 328 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/06/2014)

SAU KUEN CHAN thinks…

"though not in the center but it is easily accessible to all directions with underground. Big room,helpful staff."

Read all Hotel Nymphenburg Munich reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Concierge
  • Express check-in / out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed
  • High chair

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Except during fair periods cancellations received at least 24 hours before arrival are free of charge. During fair periods cancellations received at least 3 weeks before arrival are free of charge. The cancellation policy may vary per room type; please check the room description as well. Please note that we pre-authorize the credit card after the booking has been made. Should the credit card not be valid, the booking is not guaranteed. Attention: from the 19 September 2014 to 08 October 2014 we will charge the full amount of your booking date in advance from your Credit Card. Cancellation for these dates is not possible and no refund of any charges will be given. PLEASE NOTE: WE do not accept groups of more than 6 persons. After a booking has been made, we will pre-authorize the customers credit card. If the credit card is not valid, the booking is not guaranteed.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

A&O München Hackerbrücke
21.51 USD

Hostel 61.5% 878 reviews
HI Munich City
39.09 USD

Hostel 74.5% 43 reviews
MEININGER Munich City Center
18.98 USD

Hostel 84.3% 1496 reviews
WESTEND HOTEL
35.84 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.5% 198 reviews
Pension Belo Sono
37.32 USD

Apartment 87.9% 41 reviews
A&O München Hauptbahnhof
32.35 USD

Hostel 76.3% 253 reviews
The 4 You Hostel Munich
24.04 USD

Hostel 82.6% 1755 reviews
Atlas City Hotel
41.11 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.3% 197 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.5%

Overall Rating

315 out of 328 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Nymphenburg Munich'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
94.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 206 of 288 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

29 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff.

Disliked: Small rooms

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Alan Law

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals

16 September 2010 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: Manager and staff helpful. Internet free at reception and wifi available for charge throughout building.

Disliked: The price €160 for a double room for one night, does not represent value for money.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

andrew hudson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2010 andrew would recommend this property

Liked: the staff

Disliked: some aspects of cleanliness

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break

01 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a nice place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marek Zywica

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

30 August 2010 Marek would recommend this property

Liked: It's very nice place, with very helpful staff... :) and superb breakfest... :)

Disliked: Marek left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

26 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the rooms were quite large considering the price, there was a lovely breakfast every morning (more food than other hotel breakfasts)

Disliked: The keys are old fashioned, can be difficult to use.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staffQuiet surrounding

Disliked: It was good that the room was wide a little more.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pavel Fokin

Alone

City break

23 August 2010 Pavel would recommend this property

Liked: I was really impressed with quality and wealth of breakfast - reacher choice than many 4-star hotels can offer. Facility is also on par: quiet, secure and clean rooms, friendly staff, good location. Hardly beatable for its price!

Disliked: Maybe just wi-fi could be free?

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

23 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very freindly staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

george kaiser

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

14 August 2010 george would recommend this property

Liked: staff friendly and helpful

Disliked: funky

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Friendliness

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff, great breakfast, very nice single rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is very well-run and excellent in all respects.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2010

Liked: The breakfast buffet was great.

Disliked: There are several rooms that are on the busy street side, one of which we got. Also, we booked a double ensuite, only to arrive to find that there were two single beds, not a double bed. This would be fine for traveling with friends, but not great for a married couple.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

james macdonald

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

08 August 2010 james would recommend this property

Liked: Value! Well worth €40. Good beds, showers etc. Decent location

Disliked: A little far from the center of all the action, but just jump on the subway, less than 5 minutes walking. I got the Munich pass for the day for like €9 and had unlimited subway / buses.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: An excellent place to stay, clean and friendly, it does not look close to the center on the map but it is 5-7 minutes walk from the metro station, and from there it is 3 stops to the central station. I would definitely stay again there.

Disliked: Everything was perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is situated in a lovely area of Munich, with a nice beer hall around the corner. They also do a great breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

28 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful, room was the best I've ever stayed in, good breakfast :)

Disliked: -

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price and the cleaningness of the room is quite good. It is a good place for one people to take. However, it takes some walk to the underground from the hotel. It is a little bit inconvenient when you bring a large size of luggage.

Disliked: The only disadvantage is that there is no free wifi service in the room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Darrin Marshall

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2010 Darrin would recommend this property

Liked: My partner and I were backpacking the summer and were looking for something a little further from the city center. Prior to arriving in Munich, we had a terrible experience in Paris due to no air conditioning, and we couldn't open the windows because of noise. Therefore, prior to our arrival, we were skeptical about staying here because there is no A/C and it's on a relatively busy road. After arriving, we were surprised that, although the road is busy, it was easy to sleep and the windows open wide enough to provide a nice breeze. The breakfast is great and there is a computer that has internet. The hotel binder in the room suggests many restaurants nearby. Eat at the Taj Mahal. Great indian food for a good price.Our stay at the hotel was excellent and we would return again.

Disliked: Air conditioning would be nice but the windows ability to open wide provides some cooling. The bathroom could be a bit bigger but isn't an issue.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard West

As a family with children

City break

14 July 2010 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, went out of way to find out information for me. Very good selection for breakfast and we had a large comfortable room.

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ankur Bansal

Alone

Business / conference

10 July 2010 Ankur would recommend this property

Liked: value for money

Disliked: Its good overall, no dislikes as such

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was great and the staff was helpful.

Disliked: Our room was right on the street, and we had to keep the windows open to stay cool since there is no airconditioning, therefore, it was a little loud at night. Also, it is a bit far from the hauptbahnhof, however, you could take the subway or walk for about 20 minutes and you will be there.


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels