HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Nymphenburg Munich

Hotel

Nymphenburger Str. 141, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 94%

Location 90%

Safety 97%

Staff 95%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

Except during fair periods cancellations received at least 24 hours before arrival are free of charge. During fair periods cancellations received at least 3 weeks before arrival are free of charge. The cancellation policy may vary per room type; please check the room description as well. Please note that we pre-authorize the credit card after the booking has been made. Should the credit card not be valid, the booking is not guaranteed. Attention: for reservations made for 12 September 2015 to 11 October 2015 the full booking amount is charged from your credit card in advance. Cancellations for these dates are not possible and no refund of any charges will be given.


PLEASE NOTE:

WE do not accept groups of more than 6 persons.

After a booking has been made, we will pre-authorize the customers credit card. If the credit card is not valid, the booking is not guaranteed.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 94%

Location 90%

Safety 97%

Staff 95%

Value 94%

Showing 31-12 of 12 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff was very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to herr Van der Kempf for early breakfast for us. Nice bed, clean linen.

Disliked: Turkish staff doesn't speak english well. Rooms are not so big, but for short-stay is ok.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: location very near the city center

Disliked: no free internet

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Staff was very accomdating and helpfull. Included breakfast was very good.

Disliked: Location was a little far from tram/train for carrying suite cases.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location was okay

Disliked: too small, unprffessional staff, rude service

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The breakfast in the morning was good, but rooms were small and employees don't speak english. Nor are they helpful at all.

Disliked: We had booked two rooms for four originally, but we came with five people. We asked the lady at the desk if it was okay the night we checked in, and she said no problem. However, another lady who worked in the morning was outright unhelpful, and accused us of brining six people each of the three days that we booked our stay. The morning we checked out, she said she counted six toothbrushes in both rooms, and wanted to charge us an additional 150 euros. Are you kidding me? What a breach of privacy in our room. Not only was she unhelpful, she was accusatory. And if she is instructing her housekeeping staff to count our belongings, there is no reason why you should think that any of your belongings are secure in this hotel.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel is clean and smart, as are the rooms. It is characterful because the managers are really into culture and there are pictures to do with the opera/ballet/cinema everywhere. The dining room window sills display many beautiful orchids. The breakfast buffet is plentiful and the atmosphere calm and relaxed.

Disliked: The one thing it might additionally offer is free Wifi - it charges 8 Euros per day for this.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Value for money

Disliked: Somehow old and not very well decorated

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

In our Hotel Nymphenburg is the world's largest collection of posters pertaining to Munich's art, cultural and sports scene - we think this is very well decorated.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice and comfortable place to stay. Quiet area, relaxing. The staff is very willing to help, and the breakfast is excellent. Well worth the money.

Disliked: The only downside is the location. It's a little far from the town center, but it's about a 5 minute walk to the U-bahn. It's a little pricier, but a good value.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great breakfastVery clean roomsFriendly staffUnderground car park situated right under hotel - very easy access

Disliked: Parking was rather pricey at 13.50 euros per day

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The art was interesting. The breakfast was pretty good.

Disliked: Location, location, location.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability