HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Kurpfalz GmbH, Westend Hotel Hotel

Schwanthalerstrasse 121, 80339 Munich, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 74%

Location 85%

Safety 82%

Staff 79%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 9.43USD

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE:
There are special cancellation policies during fairs up to 90 days before arrival date. In case of a late cancellation, late modification or a no show we will charge you 90% of the total amount.

We charge your credit card immediately after the cancellation deadline. In case the charge is not possible, we will contact you by email to provide a new card within 24 hours. In case we will not receive a reply, we reserve the right to cancel your reservation. In that case, deposits are not refundable.

Special dates 2016 (conditional):
23.01. - 27.01., cancellation up to 28 days before arrival
11.02. - 15.05., cancellation up to 14 days before arrival
18.02. - 21.02., cancellation up to 14 days before arrival
10.04. - 17.04., cancellation up to 90 days before arrival
17.04. - 30.04., cancellation up to 14 days before arrival
04.05. - 08.05., cancellation up to 14 days before arrival
09.05. - 13.05., cancellation up to 28 days before arrival
29.05. - 03.06., cancellation up to 28 days before arrival
20.06. - 24.06., cancellation up to 28 days before arrival
21.06. - 23.06., cancellation up to 28 days before arrival
16.09. - 04.10., cancellation up to 28 days before arrival
04.10. - 07.10., cancellation up to 28 days before arrival
17.10. - 19.10., cancellation up to 21 days before arrival
07.11. - 11.11., cancellation up to 28 days before arrival
25.11. - 27.11., cancellation up to 14 days before arrival
02.12. - 04.12., cancellation up to 14 days before arrival
08.12. - 11.12., cancellation up to 14 days before arrival
16.12. - 18.12., cancellation up to 14 days before arrival
31.12., cancellation up to 21 days before arrival

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 74%

Location 85%

Safety 82%

Staff 79%

Value 86%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We got our own room, it was kept clean.

Disliked: The lady at the front counter was horribly rude. I felt like we interrupted her day and we were a major inconvenience. This is also not a hostel. This is a hotel. And it seems like we didn't pay enough to get any service. Not impressed at all.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like short distance from center and from railway station. It was quiet neighborhood.

Disliked: I dislike dangerous people in neighborhood, some guy tried to rob me.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Good value for money without significant downsides.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The building is old. Windows in the rooms are not properly sealed , so there is cold air that penetrates into the room. The room itself is not well organized. There is a closet with only one shelf to put clothes in, and no place to comfortly store the baggage. The hotel us situated near the train station and the way to the hotel from the train station is a bit dodgy - not the best neighborhood. The staff was very kind and breakfast was excellent.

Disliked: The building is old. Windows in the rooms are not properly sealed , so there is cold air that penetrates into the room. The room itself is not well organized. There is a closet with only one shelf to put clothes in, and no place to comfortly store the baggage. The hotel us situated near the train station and the way to the hotel from the train station is a bit dodgy - not the best neighborhood. The staff was very kind and breakfast was excellent.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Very clean and friendly atmosphere

Disliked: Walls between rooms were a bit too thin for my liking. Fairly easy to hear neighbors

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was helpful.

Disliked: We have to move the other hotel,because room has some ploblem.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was very walkable to the sites, and the staff was very helpful in getting to places and recommending places to go. The rooms where big enough, the bathrooms were clean, and there were lots of towels available!

Disliked: Two twin beds pushed together does not equal a double bed! This is maddening- do Germans not like to snuggle?

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: great place to stay..

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was okay cleaned

Disliked: Unfriendly staff, they complained that we leave during the night.

Check Availability