HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Kurpfalz GmbH, Westend Hotel Hotel

Schwanthalerstrasse 121, 80339 Munich, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 74%

Location 85%

Safety 82%

Staff 79%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 8.99USD

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE:
There are special cancellation policies during fairs up to 90 days before arrival date. In case of a late cancellation, late modification or a no show we will charge you 90% of the total amount.

We charge your credit card immediately after the cancellation deadline. In case the charge is not possible, we will contact you by email to provide a new card within 24 hours. In case we will not receive a reply, we reserve the right to cancel your reservation. In that case, deposits are not refundable.

Special dates 2016 (conditional):
23.01. - 27.01., cancellation up to 28 days before arrival
11.02. - 15.05., cancellation up to 14 days before arrival
18.02. - 21.02., cancellation up to 14 days before arrival
10.04. - 17.04., cancellation up to 90 days before arrival
17.04. - 30.04., cancellation up to 14 days before arrival
04.05. - 08.05., cancellation up to 14 days before arrival
09.05. - 13.05., cancellation up to 28 days before arrival
29.05. - 03.06., cancellation up to 28 days before arrival
20.06. - 24.06., cancellation up to 28 days before arrival
21.06. - 23.06., cancellation up to 28 days before arrival
16.09. - 04.10., cancellation up to 28 days before arrival
04.10. - 07.10., cancellation up to 28 days before arrival
17.10. - 19.10., cancellation up to 21 days before arrival
07.11. - 11.11., cancellation up to 28 days before arrival
25.11. - 27.11., cancellation up to 14 days before arrival
02.12. - 04.12., cancellation up to 14 days before arrival
08.12. - 11.12., cancellation up to 14 days before arrival
16.12. - 18.12., cancellation up to 14 days before arrival
31.12., cancellation up to 21 days before arrival

For Bundesliga 2017 and the following events, the following conditions apply:

'Cancellation is free of charge up to 14 days before arrival date. In case of a late cancellation, late modification or a no show we will charge the total amount.
We charge your credit card immediately after the cancellation deadline. In case the charge is not possible, we will contact you by email to provide a new card within 24 hours. In case we will not receive a reply, we reserve the right to cancel your reservation. In that case, deposits are not refundable.' This includes the following periods:

03.02-04.02.17
24.02.-26.02.17
10.03.-12.03.17
31.03.-01.04.17
07.04.-09.04.17
21.04.-23.04.17
05.05.-07.05.17
20/05/2017
08.05.-12.05.17 -Transport/Aircargo
18.05.-21.05.17 - HighEnd
24.06.-29.06.17 -Laser


For the following events, special conditions apply: Cancellation is free of charge up to 21 days before arrival date. In case of a late cancellation, late modification or a no show we will charge the total amount. We charge your credit card immediately after the cancellation deadline. In case the charge is not possible, we will contact you by email to provide a new card within 24 hours. In case we will not receive a reply, we reserve the right to cancel your reservation. In that case, deposits are not refundable

15.01.-21.01.17 - BAU
04.02.-08.02.17 - ISPO
30.05.-02.06.17 - Intersolar
10.09.-07.10.17 - Oktoberfest
13.11.-17.11.17 - Productronica


Other events with a special cancellation policy are:

28.01.-30.01.17 Opti
17.02.-26.02.17 IMOT / Inhorgenta / f.r.e.e
08.03.-14.03.17 IHM
14.04.-17.04.17 April Easter
25.05.-28.05.17 Himmelfahrt
02.06.-05.06.17 Pfingsten
15.06.-18.06.17 Fronleichnam
01.12.-02.12.17 Advent
08.12.-09.12.17 Advent
15.12.-16.12.17 Advent
22.12.-23.12.17 Advent
30.12.-31.12.17 Silvester

Please Note that for this event:
Cancellation is free of charge up to 7 days before arrival date. In case of a late cancellation, late modification or a no show we will charge the first night.
We charge your credit card immediately after the cancellation deadline. In case the charge is not possible, we will contact you by email to provide a new card within 24 hours. In case we will not receive a reply, we reserve the right to cancel your reservation. In that case, deposits are not refundable.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 74%

Location 85%

Safety 82%

Staff 79%

Value 86%

Showing 11-6 of 6 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location not bad, about 15min. from Hauptbahnhof. Free coffe and Wifi.

Disliked: Quite thin walls so you hear your neighbors.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location (close to the centre but quiet), friendly staff, very clean

Disliked: nothing really

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: My hotel stay was a very pleasant experience.....i asked to switch rooms to one that was less smokier and it was no problem. The nice amenities such as a great breakfast and free internet service /coffee was a nice surprise.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: location, free internet.

Disliked: No air conditioning so room very hot at night and hard to sleep in.Noisy streeet at night.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: complementary bottles of red wine and water was really welcome.

Disliked: Room was very small

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: Neue Zimmer, Betten.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Unterkunft war sauber und gut

Disliked: eigentlich nicht negatives

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: location, nice bathroom, staff

Disliked: bit small room

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: private bathroom and space! clean bathroom!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: good service good staff very friendly

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability