We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of Creatif Hotel Elephant

3 star Hotel | Lämmerstrasse 6, Munich, Germany 80335

85.3% Overall Rating

100 out of 111 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/01/2014)

Jerene Good thinks…

"Location very near Hauptbahnhof. Helpful staff helped us find least expensive train to airport."

Read all Creatif Hotel Elephant reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Infant bed

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 11.39

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

The 4 You Hostel Munich
18.98 USD

Hostel 80.3% 1759 reviews
Pension Locarno
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 83.8% 74 reviews
Wombats City Hostel
25.30 USD

Hostel 89.9% 1043 reviews
Jaeger's Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel 84.5% 449 reviews
Euro Youth Hostel
13.92 USD

Hostel 91.4% 1853 reviews
SMART STAY Hotel Station
21.38 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.1% 517 reviews
Hotel Modern
30.99 USD

Hotel 1 star 49.9% 390 reviews
Hotel Monaco
34.79 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.3%

Overall Rating

100 out of 111 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Creatif Hotel Elephant'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
85.6%
Value
80.8%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 75 of 88 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

24 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Wi-fi (pay)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karen Amely Hidalgo Escobedo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2014 Karen Amely would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the main central station, valuable for the price.

Disliked: Karen Amely left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jerene Good

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2014 Jerene would recommend this property

Liked: Location very near Hauptbahnhof. Helpful staff helped us find least expensive train to airport.

Disliked: Somewhat industrial in feel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great stuff and services.

Disliked: The towels in the bathroom were not all cleaned.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location, the staff was very kind and helpful. Despite being close to one of the main stations, it was really comfy and quiet. I had a nice experience.

Disliked: I found the bed a little bit tiny, could be much bigger. At the end of the day, it is in Germany and people tend to be big there.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel has a great, modern atmosphere as reflected in the choice of decor and furnishings.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Gabriele Kieninger

With friends / other travellers

City break

26 June 2012 Gabriele would recommend this property

Liked: Vor allem war die zentrale Lage (5 Minuten zum Hauptbahnhof München) für unsere Kleingruppe (5 Frauen, die 2 Tage München "unsicher" machen wollten ausschlaggebend und auch der Grund warum ich das Hotel weiterempfehlen würde.

Disliked: Nachts war es ziemlich laut. Lärm von Jugendlichen von schräg gegenüber (evtl. Jugendheim o. ä.?)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the friendly, cheerful and helpful staff in this hotel. They showed very good direction to the sightseeing places. Even thought the room does not have hot pot to serve hot water, they offer us to use the hot water and 1 hour free internet access by using their computer in their restaurant.

Disliked: If they could offer free wifi, that would be great!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly an helpful desk staff! Very easy and quick to find from the train station. Perfect hotel for those on a budget

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Peter Hawkes

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2012 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfortable.Excellently located in side street near Hauptbahnof.

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near train station and supermarket, convenient

Disliked: Elevator is too slow

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Yvan Lima

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2012 Yvan would recommend this property

Liked: 2 min to Main Train Station, very clean place, The staff is polite.

Disliked: Internet is cheap but not free, breakfest cost 9 euro.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Christopher Bradley

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2011 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location and generally the staff were friendly...breakfast was great which was an added bonus!

Disliked: Window in the room was broken which made the room both cold and noisey!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Cristian Ladisla

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2011

Liked: awesome location, 1 minute walk from the main train station. great access to public transport. breakfast is good but expensive

Disliked: wi-fi is REALLY SLOW and you have to pay for it, breakfast is nice but very expensive, if you don't eat a lot in the mornings I wouldn't recomend it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really helpful and kind. Our room was always clean and quiet. And it is well located, just minutes away from the Marienplatz. I would really recommend it if you are looking for a peaceful place to sleep with kind people always helpful.

Disliked: The beds, no doubt. They're not the most comfortable in the world...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

emma griffith

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 December 2011 emma would recommend this property

Liked: great location, one street away from the main train station, also near all car rental companies etc

Disliked: no tea or coffee facility in the room and to get it after breakfast was such a hassle

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - only a few minutes walk from the train station, great shower, clean room, friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Disliked: Nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Steven Morrison

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

06 October 2011 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, apparantly my reservation didnt go through but luckily they wer nice enough to upgrade me free of charge due tothe inconveniance.

Disliked: As i said, the reservation didnt go through on their system and it was possible i could have missed my roon, but that said it was just a glitch, not their fault.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location and the bright colours of the building mean you can't miss it. We were able to leave our luggage when we arrived and the staff were friendly. The room also had a small fridge.

Disliked: A little overpriced and the wi-fi is not free. The room did not have aircon so we needed to have the window open all the time, which meant it was quite noisy. We also had a light right outside our window which made it hard to sleep.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel was very well located, just next to the central station. It was a large hotel, and was pretty standard. The room had a programmable safe in it, which we found very good, and also had a good sized TV in it. The room was quite small, but was perfectly pleasant.

Disliked: The room was a little expensive for what it was we found, but it was centrallty located i guess. Breakfast was expensive so we didn't take it.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

gustavo canto da silva

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 gustavo would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to everything. Very friendly staff. Good value for money.

Disliked: It was not really an ensuite as we expected, because the bathroom was separated from the room, only exclusive. But it seemed too cheap for an ensuite anyway...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location! Very central, just a minute's walk from the train station. Room was very clean, staff at reception were friendly. Very good value for money. Would recommend for a hassle-free stay.

Disliked: Breakfast seemed a tad expensive at 9 euros, but can't comment on its quality as we didn't have it!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bohyun Kim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2011 Bohyun would recommend this property

Liked: it was really clear and cozy inside and close to the main station

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: tv connection

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

22 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and brilliant location, also breakfast was very good

Disliked: nothing


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels