HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bedpark Altona

Hotel | Stresemannstrasse 117, Hamburg, Germany 22769

75.2% Overall Rating

18 out of 24 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/03/2014)

Nur Nadhirah Binti Abd Hamid thinks…

"# The room, shower and toilet are clean and simple. # Wonderful security measure. # Suitable for traveller on budget."

Read all Bedpark Altona reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hamburg?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hamburg

Superbude Hotel Hostel St. Pauli
24.95 USD

Hotel 1 star 96.1% 67 reviews
Altan Hotel
30.46 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 87 reviews
Budapester Hof
26.26 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.1% 258 reviews
A&O Hamburg Reeperbahn
16.11 USD

Hostel 72.8% 113 reviews
Hotel Figaro
26.26 USD

Hotel 1 star 64.7% 358 reviews
Kiezbude
28.89 USD

Hostel 87.7% 58 reviews
Pyjama Park Hotel&Hostel
28.89 USD

Hostel 91.8% 51 reviews
MEININGER Hamburg City Center
18.38 USD

Hostel 87.2% 833 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.2%

Overall Rating

18 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bedpark Altona'

Atmosphere
65.8%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
60.8%
Cleanliness
90.0%
Staff
69.2%
Value
77.5%
Safety
83.3%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 23 reviews
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Erik Kruber

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2014 Erik would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: --

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family

15 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and safe!

Disliked: I didn't like the fact it had no wifi

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nur Nadhirah Binti Abd Hamid

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2014

Liked: # The room, shower and toilet are clean and simple. # Wonderful security measure. # Suitable for traveller on budget.

Disliked: # No Wifi. # Although near bus station, the location are far from city centre. Not a direct connection with Hamburg Hbf. # The stairs are steep and narrow. # Curtains in our room are transparent and the light from the street went straight to our room. Disturb our sleep. # Not at quiet location. Heard the sound of trucks and cars from our room. # There are only one shower and one toilet for a 3 room.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 November 2013

Liked: Not a bad location: 15mins from the Schanzenviertel, but the nearest S-bahn was a bit of a trek.

Disliked: The reception system was a joke! It's only open between 1500 and 1800, so when we arrived around 1200, we couldn't access our room. A sign said that if there was no-one there, there would be a key at the Shell garage around the corner, but when we got there, our names weren't on the list, which caused hassle and some embarrassment. Furthermore, we had to find somewhere to go with our heavy bags for three hours while we waited to get in. When we eventually did get in, the receptionist told us that it said the reception was only open during these times on HostelBookers, but I hadn't seen anything before, and have subsequently checked - it doesn't say this! Nor did it say so in the confirmation email. The room was very small, with sloping ceilings meaning we couldn't stand up straight. The bathroom was similar. The bed wasn't long enough for someone of 188cm to fit in, either! Good job we were only staying one night. Definitely avoid this place!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was conveniently located for the low price, it didn't take long to go to Schanzenviertel or Hauptbahnhof. In addition, all rooms were tidy and clean. Great for a short visit or a whole week when you don't want to spend the whole day in the hostel.

Disliked: I had the feeling that the rooms were rather badly soundproofed.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicolas Gagnon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

01 July 2013 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: It was new, it was clean, it was quiet, you don't really hear the train that passes by.

Disliked: No facilities such as Internet or anything else. The opening hours of the reception were not great. To check in was only from 3pm to 6pm and to check-out it was we don't know when, we left around 8h and it was closed, we had to leave the key in a box outside.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

15 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: tidy and clean!

Disliked: noisy outside

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Christoph Kreuz

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2013

Liked: ...

Disliked: It was impossible to sleep there because of the havy noise of the main street infront of the house, the railway right behind the house and the streetlatern which shone direktly into the room an lighted it up the whole night long....