HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Superbude Hotel Hostel St. Pauli

1 star Hotel | Juliusstrasse 1-7, Hamburg, Germany 22769

96.2% Overall Rating

54 out of 54 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/09/2013)

"Terrific communal hang-out area - very funky - and great food and drink on offer. But best of all - FREE NUTELLA! Gawd, that made my stay!"

Read all Superbude Hotel Hostel St. Pauli reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Pets allowed
  • Infant bed

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 11.06

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hamburg?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hamburg

Altan Hotel
32.06 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.8% 84 reviews
Bedpark Altona
30.40 USD

Hotel 75.1% 21 reviews
Budapester Hof
27.64 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.8% 254 reviews
Hotel Figaro
27.64 USD

Hotel 1 star 64.7% 358 reviews
A&O Hamburg Reeperbahn
16.78 USD

Hostel 75.8% 104 reviews
Kiezbude
27.64 USD

Hostel 89.1% 56 reviews
Pyjama Park Hotel&Hostel
29.02 USD

Hostel 94.4% 42 reviews
MEININGER Hamburg City Center
19.35 USD

Hostel 87.4% 808 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.2%

Overall Rating

54 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Superbude Hotel Hostel St. Pauli'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 52 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

13 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: alles super

Disliked: nichts

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mei-sze Yeong

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2014 Mei-sze would recommend this property

Liked: very fun decor, clean

Disliked: felt more like a hotel, not the best place to meet people as a solo traveller

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stylish, clean and affordable

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Terrific communal hang-out area - very funky - and great food and drink on offer. But best of all - FREE NUTELLA! Gawd, that made my stay!

Disliked: Having to nitpick here, but why does the lift have to stop at the lobby every single time?

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samuel Verret

Alone

Business / conference

23 July 2013 Samuel would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I've ever stayed at. Breakfast is generous and delicious (many varieties of tea, which I both rare and awesome) Five star since I I booked the wrong week on HostelBookers and the hotel replied within a few hours to change my booking.

Disliked: Samuel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are beautiful and location is very good.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: atmosphere

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

20 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: FRIENDLY STAFF, REALLY CLEAN, ORIGINAL DECORATION AND MODERN! A LITTLE FAR FROM THE S BAHN (ABOUT 15 MIN WALK), BUT FROM THERE YOU ARE CLOSE TO EVERYTHING,.EXCELENT HOTEL, I RECOMMEND IT

Disliked: YOU HAVE TO WALK 15 MIN TO THE.METRO STATION, BUT THE AREA. IS SAFE. AND FULL OF RESTAUTANTS, REALLY NICE

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Moore

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 September 2012 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hostel, one of the best I've ever stayed in. Charming, helpful staff and an awesome room. Would go again!

Disliked: Very dark, rooms and coridors lacking in light but did not detract from how nice the place was.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The common area is great and very charming. The rooms are clean, bright and have a funny interior. It was a great stay, would like to come back!!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gareth Thackeray

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2012 Gareth would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! It's all full of quirk but at the same time everything works and the staff are totally helpful and everything is a breeze.

Disliked: Nothing really. The fact that the windows overlook an old people's home is perhaps a bit weird but noone seems too bothered about that.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Superbude hostel was one of the best hostels/hotels I've ever stayed in. The decor is quirky, unique and full of character, the premises are calm and spotlessly clean and the staff are friendly and very helpful. The hostel is in the best area of Hamburg and in all, booking this hostel made our trip to hamburg even better!

Disliked: The only thing I disliked about Superbude is that I had to leave!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

24 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Das Frühstücksbuffet.

Disliked: Sehr laute Gäste...