We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Kieler-hof

2 star Hotel | BREMER REIHE 15, Hamburg, Germany 20099

77.5% Overall Rating

220 out of 261 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/03/2014)

"When we arrived, we got a bed with two single beds instead of a big one, but the staff was nice and told us we could move them together. The hotel room came with a sink and a TV and the room as well as te toilet and…"

Read all Kieler-hof reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Pets allowed
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hamburg?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hamburg

Hotel Nord
46.81 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 104 reviews
Generator Hamburg
16.45 USD

Hostel 84.0% 797 reviews
Hotel Lilienhof
22.14 USD

Hotel 1 star 71.8% 68 reviews
Hotel Mercedes
48.07 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.0% 51 reviews
Wikinger Hof
49.34 USD

Guesthouse 65.4% 64 reviews
A&O Hamburg Hauptbahnhof
24.19 USD

Hostel 79.1% 574 reviews
Superbude Hotel Hostel St. Georg
20.24 USD

Hotel 1 star 92.5% 44 reviews
A&O Hamburg City
17.95 USD

Hostel 79.0% 215 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.5%

Overall Rating

220 out of 261 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Kieler-hof'

Atmosphere
67.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
83.2%
Value
84.0%
Safety
69.6%
Refine your results Showing 144 of 186 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: When we arrived, we got a bed with two single beds instead of a big one, but the staff was nice and told us we could move them together. The hotel room came with a sink and a TV and the room as well as te toilet and shower facilities were clean. Walking there from Hamburg's main station only takes a few minutes, it's very close, also to restaurants, grocery stores, etc. A tasty breakfast buffet is also included in your stay.

Disliked: The toilet was located in a tiny room that had sand sanitizer, but no sink. There was a sink in the room, but I would have liked to be able to wash my hands right away in the bathroom. The first night we were there, there was no hot water in the shower, but the next day it worked. There is a kitchen, but you're not allowed to use it.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was a really good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 January 2013

Liked: Excellent location, staff very friendly.

Disliked: One shower and two toilets are shared by all guests - especially the shower was in a disgusting state (hair and mould everywhere, the shower curtain looked like it had not been changed or washed in months). Breakfast was ok, but the selection was very limited.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Steven Walters

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 December 2012 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent close to the Hamburg Central station. The room we had was comfortable and clean.

Disliked: some of the staff were very serious although all were helpful, a lack of a smile did stand out.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

MIHAI VALERIU LUCIAN PANTELIMON

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2012 MIHAI VALERIU LUCIAN would recommend this property

Liked: Position. Room with wash-hand basin. Excellent breakfast and served early in the morning.

Disliked: Only one shower on the floor.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central, clean and friendly staff

Disliked: A bit noisy

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dmitriy Romanov

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2012 Dmitriy would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, near from hauptbahnhof and turkish area. 10 minutes to river.

Disliked: The hotel is located above the café, so quite noisy at night.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Harri Pitkänen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2012 Harri would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to the main trainstation.

Disliked: Towels were really small.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good sized room and great breakfast

Disliked: The shower and toilet being seperate and only one shower being avalible

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

03 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Das Frühstück war hervorragend - jeden Morgen gab es frische Brötchen vom Bäcker, Orangensaft, Müsli, frischen Kaffee und am Sonntag noch ein Frühstücksei.

Disliked: Die Handtücher könnten etwas größer sein. Auf der Webseite war angegeben, dass man mit Visa bezahlen könnte, allerdings ohne den Hinweis, dass dafür ein Aufpreis verlangt wird.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

19 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, the room was nice and clean, breakfast included and good

Disliked: No wash basin in the toilet

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near the train station

Disliked: no lift

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

28 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location for the Hauptbahnhof. Very clean room, nicely furnished, very nice having own shower and sink in room, comfortable bed.

Disliked: Had to give keys to front desk every time leaving the hotel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rosemary jermakian

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2012 Rosemary would recommend this property

Liked: helpful friendly staff, great location, yummy breakfast included, and cozy clean rooms. overall we enjoyed our stay!

Disliked: showers and toilets outside of room

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

29 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, good service, very clean, good breakfast

Disliked: Not cheap.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Anna Baer

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: It was warm and had a lot of old style character. It was in a wonderful location close to the Bahnhof. Perfect for convenient public transport.

Disliked: The room had been smoked in by the previous guest. But this was not the Hotel's fault. The staff were very friendly and did their best to accommodate to my needs.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

26 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Problems with the door

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Kedrowski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms

Disliked: n/a

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Steven Richards

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 October 2011 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice breakfast (included in price), all staff friendly, nice room,

Disliked: a little noisy outside, but would expect this being so close to Hauptbahnhof.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

03 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very reasonable rates and breakfasts included made it one of the best places i've stayed in.

Disliked: at all hours of the night there was a lot of noise coming from the streets.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Carlos Pinto

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

12 September 2011 Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: The room was big.

Disliked: For the money I paid (maybe because it was a very busy week) it is clean but very close to the limit of not being clean. During the night people tried to enter my room and the street were the hotel is might not be very advisable (even do it is very close to central station, 200 meters). Payment with foreign credit cards is not allowed!!! Hotel in the first floor without elevator. On my second day hey took the towels and I only notice when I left the bath, opps!!!! I have to use a t-shirt as towel.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is fabulous.

Disliked: the shared bathroom is not kept clean.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

09 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central, close to Hamburg main station. Clean Wifi

Disliked: Unfriendly receptionist

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Aaron Ruberto

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. The staff were very helpful and a nice, simple (bread, cereal, juice, meat, cheese) breakfast was provided every morning. The hostel is located very close to the main bus and train station so getting around Hamburg from the hostel is easy. Bathroom facilities and bedrooms were always kept clean.

Disliked: The location is not great. The area is very run down and dirty (in every sense of the word!).

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Michael Zacher

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very central

Disliked: atmosphere