HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Nord Hotel

Bremer Reihe 22, Hamburg, Germany

Atmosphere 44%

Cleanliness 49%

Facilities 46%

Location 84%

Safety 57%

Staff 74%

Value 54%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.64USD

Important Information

Bookings from countries which needs a visa from german embassy are non-refundable and the amount due upon arrival will be charged to your credit card at the time of booking

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hamburg?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 44%

Cleanliness 49%

Facilities 46%

Location 84%

Safety 57%

Staff 74%

Value 54%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Not very clean, someone smoked inside altough it was prohibited!

Disliked: The location, altough it was near Hamburg hbf.

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nothing

Disliked: The hotel is in a sort of night clubs area, which didn't feel really safe. Our booking throught hostelbookers.com was not received, neither the money for the booking, and the receptionist clearly lied about the price of the room we had to take when we arrived in order not to detract those money we paid in advance via hostelbookers. besides that the receptionist didn't speak almost any english, which would have been a problem if my boyfriend didn't speak a little bit of German as he does.

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: That it was close to the maint train station

Disliked: We booked a room with private shower but the owner called us and said that there were no rooms of that kind left. He offered 10eur discount, although the room without shower costs the same so there were theoretically no discount. At the hotel, the staff did not apologise for the inconvinience but instead they accused us and said that we should have booked the room earlier. It smelled smoke, people were smoking, especially on the corridors and inside toilets.The door to the room had a big gap under it making it possible to hear everything in the hallway. The toilet in the corridor had a window to the inside stairway which could not be closed. There were no soap or paper in the toilets either.The walls inside the room was dirty, some spots on them, television was several centry's old, to pay 30eur for insuranse for the remote control was hilarious. Eventough we were backbacking, this hotel was most expensive and worst we have ever been to.

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's location.

Disliked: Everything else.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The staff was helpful and the place is literally 2 minutes walk from the train station, very comfortable ...

Disliked: The area is really dodgy, many weird people and prostitues on the street, yet I didnt feel it was not safe....The place was quite clean, but everything is old and seems so used out, would need a renovation and some new furniture, Doesnt feel like a travellers hostel, but it is a good, quick solution for a night or two...

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It is good. The staff is quite friendly. This hotel made me feel at home. I would recommend this to my friends !

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Work / volunteering

Liked: Good location

Disliked: In one of the day I must to aspect one hour in front of the hotel because don't was nobody in the reception and the door it was close.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Its location was really good, only 5 minutes by foot from the Hauptbanhof.

Disliked: It was really dirty, a bath for a whole level and very expensive.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Visiting friends or family

Liked: awesome location, nice staff and super soft and comfy bed

Disliked: internet is crappy

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location!

Disliked: The bedding had a rather strange smell and another guest was constantly smoking in the shared toilet on the floor. Also the WIFI is very dodgy.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability