HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Lilienhof

1 star Hotel | Ernst - Merck - Straße 4, Hamburg, Germany 20099

71.8% Overall Rating

45 out of 66 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/08/2014)

orso maria pretelli thinks…

"L albergo e in un una posizione ottimale.. Vicina al centro ed alla stazione dei treni"

Read all Hotel Lilienhof reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.56

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note, that we reserve the right to pre-authorise guests credit cards to secure the booking and might contact you for alternative details

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hamburg?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hamburg

Generator Hamburg
21.65 USD

Hostel 86.5% 791 reviews
Kieler-hof
28.87 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.5% 261 reviews
Hotel Nord
45.93 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 104 reviews
Hotel Mercedes
49.87 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.0% 51 reviews
Wikinger Hof
51.18 USD

Guesthouse 65.4% 64 reviews
A&O Hamburg Hauptbahnhof
26.57 USD

Hostel 79.1% 574 reviews
Superbude Hotel Hostel St. Georg
21.00 USD

Hotel 1 star 92.5% 44 reviews
A&O Hamburg City
19.79 USD

Hostel 78.9% 213 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.8%

Overall Rating

45 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Lilienhof'

Atmosphere
56.8%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
63.2%
Cleanliness
70.4%
Staff
66.4%
Value
78.4%
Safety
69.6%
Refine your results Showing 34 of 57 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

orso maria pretelli

With my spouse / partner

City break

12 August 2014 orso maria would recommend this property

Liked: L albergo e in un una posizione ottimale.. Vicina al centro ed alla stazione dei treni

Disliked: Il bagno non e dei migliori e la doccia poco accessibile poiche 1 per ogni piano

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and well located, just a couple of minutes from the train station

Disliked: At first wifi cost 3 euros but later on we were told it was 5 when we asked for it in the evening. The is absolutely no privacy in the rooms, our room just had a clear glass shower at the end so unless your with a partner you'll need to look away whilst they shower. Didn't bother me all that much but I'm sure some people won't be keen on this. It looked a bit cheap inside too but it did the trick.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Siegfried Straube

As a family with children

Family Holiday

21 July 2014 Siegfried would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the station

Disliked: Siegfried left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was central. you get what you pay for. If you just want a room to hold your things and to sleep before you need to leave the next day - this place is fine. Very basic, but that is what I was after to suited me fine.

Disliked: It was fine - the mirror was smashed in our room, but that didn't bother me, just for looks sake, should have been changed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leonids Demisins

Alone

Family Holiday

01 May 2014 Leonids would recommend this property

Liked: Всё понравилось, спасибо!

Disliked: Leonids left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Syed Abbas Sabbir Rizvi

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2014 Syed Abbas Sabbir would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to train station and good Persian restaurant nearby

Disliked: Not a good Internet connection

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivanka Kutner

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2013 Ivanka would recommend this property

Liked: Situated to the main station allowing access in any direction, situated in the town centre. Breakfast generous: fresh rolls, bioled eggs, sliced salami varieties,sliced cheese,coffeeand several tea varieties, orange juice,feta cheese and more.I had a single room (45)which was clean with white walls and a double bed with comfortable mattress (no lumps and bumps),curtains were light yellow,clean and reasonably heavy to shield from the light. Within the room was a sink and a shower With new fittings. The wardrobe was new Ikea type. Floor was laminated with ceramic tyles in the si k area. Shower cubicle clean with shower curtain. with modern fittings behind small partition. Wardrobe was a clean, new Ikea type

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike. Rooms are easy to reach as there is a lift. Staff was friendly reception was always maned a d no curfew. All in all excellent value for money.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 November 2012

Liked: Location is good

Disliked: The staff was quite rude and didn't really show any interest in their guests. During our stay, the staff mixed up our booking totally and entered our rooms and went through our stuff and belongings. We didn't even got any apology. If you go to Hamburg, simply, book another accomodation for your stay.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

04 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: toilet was separate from the room, staff wasn't very friendly and didn't speak english well

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2011

Liked: The location

Disliked: No fun... nothing to do in the hostel

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

28 August 2011

Liked: location

Disliked: all the rest...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Die Lage ist wirklich toll. Gleich neben dem Bahnhof und in der nähe der Sightseeing Busse.

Disliked: Das Fruehstueck ist nicht so der Hammer für 5Euro. In der Beschreibung steht, dass es im Hotel Continental ist, was nicht stimmt.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

03 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to station. Friendly staff (no english speaking staff unfortunately)

Disliked: No airconditioning. Next to very busy intersection.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

16 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, price

Disliked: no toilet in room

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

05 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Short walk to the main railway station round the corner. Breakfast OK but nothing realy special.

Disliked: The peson on reception didn't seemed to know anything about my reservation, and starred at my hostelbookers print off I had for ages before eventually saying he had got a room for me. Don't for get to take that print off of your reservation with you if you book. The radiator in my single room was cold even though there was snow and Ice outside, I did'nt have time to query this as I was only staying one night and had to go out straight away after arriving there.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

27 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's rates for a single room are currently 30 euros a night. Location - close to central railway station.

Disliked: Rooms on the main road have some noise issues.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

BOHYUN KIM

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2011 BOHYUN would recommend this property

Liked: good location from the station

Disliked: a bit dirty stuff in the room

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very good value, excellent staff

Disliked: Interior noise--doors shutting, loud talking at late hours

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Olga Dimitrova

07 January 2010 Olga would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, great location

Disliked: Olga left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

04 January 2010

Liked: not alot

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sabine Dzerve

04 January 2010 Sabine would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and convenient price.

Disliked: Sabine left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, location and location...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very close to trainstation

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

08 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Second time i stayed here. First time was nice and quiet. I think this was because they had no guests. This time it was extremely noisey. The stair well acts as an echo chamber plus people love to slam doors. Woken up both nights a number of times.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, comfortable, and very centrally located.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.