HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Europa Life Frankfurt

3 star Hotel | Baseler Str.17, Frankfurt, Germany 60329

91.1% Overall Rating

871 out of 920 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/04/2014)

Darrell Martin thinks…

"1 minute walk from Frankfurt Main train station, very clean, great value, cheap, nice staff, mini bar, great shower, modern, comfortable beds!"

Read all Hotel Europa Life Frankfurt reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Frankfurt?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Frankfurt

Europa Style
275.05 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hostel - Pension Alpha
27.64 USD

Hostel 84.7% 169 reviews
Colour Hotel
31.10 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Apadana
35.94 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.9% 38 reviews
Hotel Minerva
46.07 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Union
34.21 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Frankfurt Hostel
23.50 USD

Hostel 80.9% 2133 reviews
Comfort Hotel Frankfurt City Center
47.68 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.5% 26 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.1%

Overall Rating

871 out of 920 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Europa Life Frankfurt'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
92.8%
Value
89.6%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 625 of 703 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 24 | 25   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Darrell Martin

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

08 April 2014 Darrell would recommend this property

Liked: 1 minute walk from Frankfurt Main train station, very clean, great value, cheap, nice staff, mini bar, great shower, modern, comfortable beds!

Disliked: Darrell left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very close to the railway station. Breakfast is good. Room is clean. The staffs are very nice.

Disliked: Sometimes the corridor is full of smell of cigarettes.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Stephanie Massow

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 January 2014 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the main station, which was great as my bags were full as thus was the last part of a 2 month trip! Excellent reliable wifi, and a fantastic breakfast. I stayed in a single room, which was tiny, but perfect and it was nice to have my own ensuite rather than hostel showers!

Disliked: Nothing!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

12 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: OK

Disliked: OK

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Visiting friends or family

22 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good breakfast, they'll ask how you want your coffee: Nice motivated lady with good energy working in the breakfast room. Easy to get around because you'll be next to the main railway station.

Disliked: Hair in the bead, red light district near.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Petra Gustafsson

With a large group / tour

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 December 2013 Petra would recommend this property

Liked: Nice breakfast!! Very good location. Near the river too.

Disliked: Hair in the bed. And not just a few.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer lyons-negus

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

08 December 2013 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely place great beds people and location great price

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very near to Main train station, the staff was very freindly. Also breakfast was nice.

Disliked: I booked a room for 3 people, but when we reached they didnt had the one for us and they offered us 2 seperate rooms. It was quite inconvinient to move from 1 room to the other when I need talk to family or so, but still it was manageable.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

24 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location - 100m from central train station. 15 min walking to Messe exhibition centr. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Clean rooms.

Disliked: My room was on 5th floor, but during my staing lift did not work (it was renovated). Rooms are very small.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ka Yee Ho

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

05 October 2013 Ka Yee would recommend this property

Liked: The staff in this hotel were very friendly! Since the lift was under maintenance they offered help to bring my large luggage to the 7th floor. They helped me with the luggage again when I moved to lower floor on the next day. The triple room was clean, bright and spacious - totally out of expectation. Breakfast was good, and they offered packed breakfast when they knew that I needed to go out very early the next day. I like this hotel very much and will definitely be staying here if I travel to Frankfurt again!

Disliked: Everything was perfect except the lift which was under maintenance during my stay. When I requested lower floor on the next day, I was assigned a twin room instead of a triple, which was smaller but still I think the arrangement is acceptable.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Work / volunteering

03 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You get a double bed inside the room, shower is not the standard corner shower which is way too small so this is a big plus. Fast free internet all day. Breakfast was okay, the usual you get around Frankfurt. Room was small but it is also what you usually get around Frankfurt. Overall is that it is a very very good value for money. For 1-2 adults maximum it is really okay for sleeping, taking a bath, TV and internet. (no space to place luggage by the way so it will be just lying around on the floor) with Mini bar which is very very cheap compared to when you go out to a convenience store or vending machine.

Disliked: Elevator was out and nobody helped me bring down my luggage when I checked out.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheerful and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

27 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel is new and modern.

Disliked: There were constructions going on.Elevator was not ready yet.Room and bathroom were quite tiny.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Zoran Buncic

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping

18 September 2013 Zoran would recommend this property

Liked: Well first, when I came there, mr David helped me with the checking in the hotel. When I came to room, I was impressed. Everything was clean, new, space was well organized so the small room was very comfortable. Every person in the room gets the wi fi code and username on 24 hours. Breakfast was All you can eat, and I have eaten a lot :D It was wonderful breakfast, and you have variety of food. Location is great, 50m from hotel you have a parking which you have to pay (24hr is 25 euro), and 100m from hotel is train station. Every point in the city is maximum 20 minutes walking.

Disliked: No dislikes

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to train station with access to airport

Disliked: A bit noisy from outside as I had a main road room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Minibar was really cheap. Quiet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The accommodations, such as, breakfast and cleaning services were outstanding given the amount of money we paid. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was very easy to get to from the main train station, as well as from a series of other trams and trains that ran throughout the city.

Disliked: Location was very close to the redlight district, however never felt in danger while I was at the hotel.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Celtral location, very close to the main train station

Disliked: First room we get, was used by smokers. Bit it was no problem to get another room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and personal staff. Wonderful FREE breakfast (hardboiled eggs, meats, yogurt, cereal, juices, coffee tea)-- with a waitress to help. Much better than breakfast at other hotels of similar size. Convenient walking to main train station.

Disliked: Small rooms, but fine for the price. A little noisy at times (thin walls). Only one key per room, though we didn't ask for another.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Burnfin

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Ausgezeichneter Preis! Sauber! Neben Bahnhof, Frühstuck und Wifi gratis, echt freundliche Menschen! Deutsch/Englisch sprachig Excellent price! Clean! Next to train station, free breakfast and internet, really friendly people! English and German speaking.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ROMAIN FONTAINE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2012 ROMAIN would recommend this property

Liked: More a hotel than a hostel. Very good quality/price ratio.

Disliked: ROMAIN left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

31 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly and the breakfast was good.

Disliked: It could be a lot cleaner and people were annoyingly noisy in the morning. The cleaning ladies began vacuuming and talking really loud like at 6 am

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jo-Anne Gorthy

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 October 2012 Jo-Anne would recommend this property

Liked: The proximity to train station & the staff were very helpful.

Disliked: The noise from the very busy roadway kept us awake most of night.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is easily accessible. The staff is very friendly and helpful. they do converse well in english so no problem in communication.

Disliked: The only thing is that the room is very small. We slept in a room of 3 and it's difficult to move around. The bathroom really small and u can hardly turn around.