HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel President

3 star Hotel | Ludwigstr. 24, Frankfurt, Germany 60327

76.8% Overall Rating

74 out of 81 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/07/2013)

"Free breakfast! And thinking this was more of a hostel like place, we were surprised when our triple had 2 rooms a spacious bathroom. It was definitely a hotel."

Read all Hotel President reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

1. except fair times: Cancellations and changes which occur till 14:00 o'clock on the day of the journey are free. Cancellations and changes which occur late or non-journeys are calculated with the price of the first overnight stay. During the fair times In fair periods a free cancellation is possible only to 42 days before journey. With excess of the cancelation term, non-journey (No show) or shortening of the stay the hotel calculates 100% of the total sum. The payment during the fair time is due with journey. Fair times: Heimtextil (07.01-11.01.2014), Premiere (23.01-28.01.2014), Ambiente (06.02-11.02.2014), Light& Buildung (29.03-04.04.2014) Musikmesse (11.03-15.03.2014), Tattoo (10.04-14.04.2014);IMEX (19.05-22.05.2014),Hair Beuaty(03.05-06.05.2014);Zellcheming (24.06 – 27.06.2014); Tendence (29.08-02.09.2014), Automechanika (15.09-20.09.2014); Texcare (27.10 – 03.11.2014); Buchmesse (07.10-12.10.2014); Fi-Forum ( 17.11 – 20.11.2014); Euromold (25.11 – 29.11.2014). The hotel reserves itself the right to carry out an authorisation of the credit card before journey.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Frankfurt?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Frankfurt

Mini Everest
31.61 USD

Hotel 1 star 83.2% 133 reviews
Hotel Everest
31.61 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.3% 15 reviews
Hotel Minerva
39.51 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Rossija
34.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.0% 28 reviews
Clarion-Collection Hotel Frankfurt
49.39 USD

Hotel 4 star 84.8% 16 reviews
Hostel - Pension Alpha
26.34 USD

Hostel 82.5% 181 reviews
Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt
23.71 USD

Hostel 89.6% 934 reviews
Frankfurt Hostel
23.71 USD

Hostel 89.0% 2165 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.8%

Overall Rating

74 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel President'

Atmosphere
67.2%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
62.4%
Value
80.8%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 56 of 66 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hotel with good location and price

Disliked: Breakfast wasn´t that good, but it was all right

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast! And thinking this was more of a hostel like place, we were surprised when our triple had 2 rooms a spacious bathroom. It was definitely a hotel.

Disliked: The staff is not nice at all. The wifi is really expensive, and we were in the far building where there wasn't even any wifi signal.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Naqiu Safaa

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Naqiu would recommend this property

Liked: everything was okay. but the staff serving for breakfast can't really speak English. our room was so hot even the heaters were turned off. apparently the heat was coming from the floor for unknown reasons. apart from that everything was good

Disliked: room was too hot

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Mohammed Rezaul Karim

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

16 June 2013 Mohammed Rezaul would recommend this property

Liked: I gave bookings for 5 cities and Frankfurt is 1st one. And I find the details of my booking is ready at the reception desk.

Disliked: Now is the time for information technology and peoples want to communicate all the time from everywhere when needed. I was surprised to note Wifi is not free in this hotel and I have to pay 5 Euro for 24 hours. And But for same room I made booking for 1 + 1 = 2 days. Surprisingly the rate was higher in my first booking i.e. for 16/06/2013 (Ref. No. 24951-8811872) and lower for my second bookking i.e. for 15/06/2013 (Ref. No. 24951-9095161) what does not look good to me. And I request to take the price of lower one but not accepted by the reception.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Giada Rasori

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2013

Liked: The only good think we liked was that the hotel was situated more or less in the center or at least near the subway stations.

Disliked: It was dirty, people at the reception were not kind and not professional at all, there was no internet.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

13 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was quite small but very clean and the hotel was also quiet at night. I slept well and had a good breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location: Quick walk from the Hbf. A bit far to walk anywhere else, but being close to the Hbf made it easy to get places. Parking lot was gated, didn't worry about the car getting broken into. Breakfast was delicious! Coffee, yogurt, fruit, tea, good breads, cheese, deli meat, some cereal - something for everyone! I rented 2 rooms (group of 4 ppl), one was much larger than the other. Guess it was luck of the draw!

Disliked: Odd stains on the carpet. Location: About on the edge of sketchy, but I felt safe walking there from the Hbf with my group of 4 people. Parking seemed a bit expensive (13 Euro/day), and a bit small (tricky to navigate). But it was gated, so that was easy to forgive. The curtains didn't block sunlight very well (made it difficult to sleep in late). I guess this could be a positive or negative, depending on your perspective!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location I.e. near station Cost

Disliked: Felt a bit unsafe walking back a night Strange having to walk into the car park from the reception in order to get to the rooms

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, very nice rooms, great breakfast.

Disliked: Parking is not free, it costs 12 €.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

30 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location and excellent value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Anika Sievers

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

23 June 2012 Anika would recommend this property

Liked: Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis (besonders zur Messezeit) war unschlagbar. Das Zimmer war sauber und für den Preis wirklich in Ordnung.

Disliked: Anika left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was a great place to stay. Was not expecting what we got. Really large room with good aircon, barfridge and windows that opened. Nice breakfasts. Great thai restaurant across the road.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vivienne Cramond

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

11 March 2012 Vivienne would recommend this property

Liked: A little hiccup trying to find it from the station, but once found - easy enough. The room was a good size and breakfast was superb. The location was good and central.

Disliked: The rate hike from the advertised rate to the special rate because of the trade fair was very high but we couldn't find anything else.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

sulhee park

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 January 2012 sulhee would recommend this property

Liked: It's really close to the station and easy to find. In addition, they serve good breakfast for free and room is really clean. I arrive frankfrut 6 in the morning but they allowed me to check in. It was really nice!

Disliked: It was a little bit cold when I sleep there. Also, there was no wifi zone. If I want to use wifi, I have to pay 13euro. It's really expensive.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was very happy with hotel president as it was close walking distance to main areas of Frankfurt!ro

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

emma griffith

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2011 emma would recommend this property

Liked: central location, easy to find from train station

Disliked: staff could have been nicer and more friendly

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and spacious room. Good breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

seyed amir hazinehei

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

30 October 2011 seyed amir would recommend this property

Liked: every thing is good

Disliked: very thing is god , but if the reeption they give information for tourist is btter

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

24 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Terrible staff.

Disliked: No comments.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mazen Nuseibeh

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

18 July 2011 Mazen would recommend this property

Liked: clean, tidy

Disliked: additional fees for garage

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

10 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well located, easy to arrive, nice room

Disliked: Poor offer of facilities such as internet or food machines

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Lawton Burgstahler

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2011

Liked: It had a TV and some internet access. We had a room for three and we each had our own bed.

Disliked: It was in a sketchy area and the hotel is not very well lit at night. The room was also a little dirty.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the room, the breakfast was amazing!! all was clean and perfect

Disliked: there wasn't free internet

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

13 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to rail station and river, activities etc. Great rooms, view, breakfast. Most enjoyable

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Felicity Garratt

Alone

03 September 2010 Felicity would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and well equipped. Excellent breakfast. Convenient for Messe Frankfurt and city centre. Friendly staff who could speak English much better than my rusty school girl German!

Disliked: Felicity left no negative feedback.