We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of City Hotel West

3 star Hotel | Moselstr. 35, Frankfurt, Germany 60329

75.4% Overall Rating

38 out of 50 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/06/2013)

Erin Khmelev thinks…

"Bed was comfortable. Shower was as warm as you wanted and the reception desk kept a close eye on who came in so I was never worried about safety. Breakfast was also very good!"

Read all City Hotel West reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

All cancellations need to be made 15 days before arrival. Please be aware that any late cancellations will be charged. This charge will be of the whole stay. Please note, that for the following dates there is a cancellation policy of 30 days prior to arrival date and in the event of a late cancellation or no show the full cost of the stay will be charged Heimtextil 08.01. - 12.01.201 Christmasworld 25.01. - 29.01.2013 Paperworld 26.01. - 29.01.2013 Beautyworld 26.01. - 29.01.2013 Ambiente 14.02. - 19.02.2013 I S H 11.03. – 16.03.2013 Musikmesse/ ProLight+Sound 09.04. - 13. 04.2013 I F F A 03.05. – 09.05.2013 Techtextil 10.06. – 13.06.2013 Tendence 22.08. – 27.08.2013 I A A 09.09. – 22.09.2013 Buchmesse 08.10. – 13.10.2013

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Frankfurt?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Frankfurt

Angel Hotel
50.60 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.6% 11 reviews
Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt
24.98 USD

Hostel 88.2% 939 reviews
Clarion-Collection Hotel Frankfurt
47.44 USD

Hotel 4 star 84.8% 16 reviews
Frankfurt Hostel
22.77 USD

Hostel 88.8% 2167 reviews
Hotel Rossija
32.89 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.0% 28 reviews
Smart Stay Frankfurt Station
18.85 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Union
49.97 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Elbe
24.67 USD

Hotel 3 star 68.1% 233 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.4%

Overall Rating

38 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'City Hotel West'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
64.8%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
83.2%
Value
85.6%
Safety
69.6%
Refine your results Showing 23 of 32 reviews
Reset filter
37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

11 July 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Cleanliness No sound proofing No wifi in room as described Cleaning staff come into your room without knocking We couldn't get a refund

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Khmelev

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

23 June 2013 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: Bed was comfortable. Shower was as warm as you wanted and the reception desk kept a close eye on who came in so I was never worried about safety. Breakfast was also very good!

Disliked: No view out of our room, but we didn't need one either.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff friendly, room was nice and clean and well maintained and non smoking.

Disliked: The hotel is situated right in the middle of the sex district and although the hotel is fine the area is rather dirty and sleazy and not so safe at night. Not for families really.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

20 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hotel with great breakfast with no extra cost. Just 4 minutes walk from the Frankfurt Hbf and around 15 minutes walking to Zeil( the main shopping street). Also great value for money

Disliked: The hotel is located in the heart of strip clubs and bars( red light district) though they didn't cost to us any problems or disturb us. We stayed at the first floor 101 and we didn't have any problem at nights to sleep!!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is very central, close to the central station (around the corner) and 15min walk to the museum area. A 30 min stroll to the Rathaus and square. And it is good value for money.

Disliked: The problem, as with all central locations close to the main train hub, is that it is in the red light area of Frankfurt. If you can laugh off the approaches of the spruikers that try and get you into the lap dancing clubs, I travelled alone as a single male so was approached a lot, but had great fun telling them all sorts of witty come backs, the spruikers were not interested in couples or females! But as I've said it’s a hotel in a great location, clean, friendly and helpful staff.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

21 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Das Hotel ist in der Nähe vom Bahnhof und dadurch sehr zentral gelegen. Das Personal war mir vorallem sehr entgegenkommend also ich mein Zimmer kurzfristig stornieren musste. Es wurde sich sehr um eine gute Lösung für beide Seiten bemüht. Zusammendfassend kann man sagen, dass das Hotel wirklich empfehlenswert ist, wegen der guten Lage, der Sauberkeit und dem besonders hilfsbereiten und entgegenkommenden Service des Personals.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nikki Hawrylyshen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2012 Nikki would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked how convenient the the location was. Very close to the train station and walking distance to Ziel st, shopping and the pub district.

Disliked: I didn't like how we were right smack in the middle of the Red Light District, it made sleeping at night a little difficult, but all in all good value for your money.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Russell Haseler

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011 Russell would recommend this property

Liked: It is close to the main railway station, and the cbd is not far away. it is clean and tidy. and the breakfasts are great (see below at "about dislike) You are in the middle of the red light district so there will be some noice at night. As we had a room at the back of the building it was not to loud for us.

Disliked: We thought we booked including breakfast but when we wanted to check out we where told that the breakfast was not included and had to pay extra!! If we had known that we probably would have booked some where else

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Alexander Lay

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2011 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: This was a really nice hotel/hostel, we got a really nice room for three and it was not expensive at all.

Disliked: I guess the only bad thing would be the location. It is located in the red light district and thus at night it can get loud. There were weird people walking around this area during the evening, drunks and hobos. We were on the third floor and the windows do a great job of blocking out the noise from outside. Surprisingly most of the loud noises came from the inside of the hotel notably the stair well. They did a good job with the windows making them sound proof but they didn't think about the room door.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

JUAN MANUEL BORRERO SANTIAGO

04 March 2010 JUAN MANUEL would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very central. However the street is full of table dance bars, sex shops, etc. Definitely not a family place. The street is quite noisy because of visitors to these places until late in the night. Breakfast was included in the price and was quite good (specially compared to other hotels in Germany where the charge is 10-15 euros per person for breakfast).

Disliked: JUAN MANUEL left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 September 2009

Liked: Well located!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 September 2009

Liked: Hotel was very well located, it's in downtown.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is fine.. its good value for money when one sees how close is it to the main station. The only thing i didnt like was that it is in the middle of porn/sex studios. If you are with family, its not a good feeling(atleast for me) i came out to get something to eat and i was bugged by nearly 7 girls from all the shops wanting me to have a look.. hahahathe rooms are quiet, nice, clean, toilets r super clean. One thing im suggesting. If you check out in the morning and want to have a walk in the city, dont leave your luggage at the hotel, as i did. I LOST MY LUGGAGE there. We called the police, nothing so far...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kok Seng Chin

27 June 2009 Kok Seng would recommend this property

Liked: The double room is outstanding for its cost. Excellent. Love the breakfast. Typical German meal. The place is right in the middle of the red light district. Bad location depending on your preference. For me, it was great, something new. I have no problems walking out during the night. I have a great trip.

Disliked: Kok Seng left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nathalia De Faria

05 July 2008 Nathalia would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was good here, but in my room room didn´t have an air condicion, just a fan! And in this day was very hot there!

Disliked: Nathalia left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 July 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, close to train station, nice staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

geoffrey que

15 June 2008 geoffrey would recommend this property

Liked: accesible and friendly staff

Disliked: geoffrey left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hassan Saleh

29 May 2008 Hassan would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Hassan left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 May 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel's really small but cute and nice. the breakfast is amazing and the rooms are big. i've been in a private double room and it was huge!! with a lot of space, a little fridge, a lot of light.. we liked it so much.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 November 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is really nice, it is neat and tidy. I liked the breakfast!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

herbert,jakob neubauer

22 October 2007 herbert,jakob would recommend this property

Liked: nice and clean

Disliked: herbert,jakob left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 October 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not really a hostel, but a hotel. Worth the extra money to have a double bed, shower and toilet along with a super breakfast. 2 mins walk from Frankfurt train station, smack bang in the middle of the 'red light district'! 10 m inute walk to centre of Frankfurt.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chinghsi tasi

29 August 2007 chinghsi would recommend this property

Liked: bathroom and breakfast

Disliked: chinghsi left no negative feedback.