HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Monte Cristo

3 star Hotel | Bieberer Strasse 61, Frankfurt, Germany 63065

77.6% Overall Rating

24 out of 27 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2013)

"The staff is very friendly. We came 15 minutes past closing time, but we called half hour before, and they waited for us. and the room was amazing. Huge bedroom and a huge bathroom. amazing"

Read all Hotel Monte Cristo reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 60.43
  • Breakfast USD 10.74

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Once the booking is processed we need to receive 3 digit security code on the back of the card in order to confirm it. Failure for the guest to do so will result in the cancellation of their booking and no chance for a refund.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Frankfurt?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Frankfurt

Hotel Garni Djaran
21.49 USD

Hotel 1 star 59.1% 81 reviews
City Hotel Kaiserhof
33.57 USD

Hotel 4 star 74.9% 5 reviews
Pension Alex
33.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 50.5% 3 reviews
Hotel Jaguar
28.54 USD

Hotel 3 star 52.0% 61 reviews
Hotel Ritter
36.26 USD

Hotel 3 star 70.5% 12 reviews
City Hotel Frankfurt
33.57 USD

Hotel 3 star 69.7% 23 reviews
Residence Hotel
33.57 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
City Hotel Mercator
31.33 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.4% 30 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.6%

Overall Rating

24 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Monte Cristo'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
65.6%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
80.8%
Value
81.6%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 19 of 21 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Relaxation/spa

23 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly. We came 15 minutes past closing time, but we called half hour before, and they waited for us. and the room was amazing. Huge bedroom and a huge bathroom. amazing

Disliked: Too bad they don't have an elevator (maybe i just didn't find it?), becouse the luggage can get pretty heavy...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

UTKU I?IK

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2013 UTKU would recommend this property

Liked: It was very luxuary, fresh and safe. It was very cheap. I have stayed there two days and i have only pay about 37 eu. It is located in Offenbach and a little bit far away from Frankfurt City Center, but you can reach there in only ten minutes from Frankfurt Am Main.

Disliked: Breakfast is too expensive.So i don't recommend it.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kriston Sharpe

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2013 Kriston would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in the four person room. It was a good size. The bathroom was a good size as well, but I don't understand why some European bathrooms don't have shower curtains. It's a recipe for disaster. As far as location goes, we didn't want to stay near the red light district so we opted to stay a little further away. The S-Bahn is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel which will take you right into the heart of Frankfurt.

Disliked: Safety. My bf left the room to head towards the S-bahn to go to a store. It was late, about 1-2am and he got jumped by 3 or 4 guys. If it wasn't for 2 other guys coming to his aide the night may not have ended as well.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, in comparison to the average prices in the city

Disliked: RECEPTION CLOSED TILL 1PM, so if you arrive with a lot of bags you better leave them somewhere else. Or wait sitting on them until they open. If you leave open the bathroom window you'll find that 20 minutes later all the room smells of cigarettes. The bed sheets are kind of small.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Eva Lo

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2012 Eva would recommend this property

Liked: Although the room we booked was small, it was very comfortable, well furnished and well maintained. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, allowing me and my travel partner to use their computer and print out documents for our next booking. The hotel is a short, walkable distance from Offenbach main station as described on their site.

Disliked: The hotel is a bit far from Frankfurt center, but we knew this when we booked, so it was not a major problem. The walk to the hotel from the station cuts through a park that is not extremely well lit, but that is out of their control.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wendy Hoover

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2011 Wendy would recommend this property

Liked: staff

Disliked: none

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: spacious rooms

Disliked: value of the breakfast - don't buy! Internet only worked in the lobby.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jarred Powell

11 June 2010 Jarred would recommend this property

Liked: Upon arriving they had no record of our booking, luckily they had a spare room.The property is quite a bit further out of the way than described, but still reachable.A fan would have also been nice as it was stinking hot.

Disliked: Jarred left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

27 August 2009

Liked: It was clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 July 2009

Liked: cheap and clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jonathan Lewis

05 June 2009 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: WiFi works well in the rooms. Front desk had 'problems' with the Credit Card machine and we ended up having to pay cash. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bathtub is huge. The water is nice and hot. I chose this hotel/hostel because of the price, it was the lowest. We were pleasantly surprised. The walk from the metro was confusing. 3.7E from the airport on the S8/9. Nice street fair down the street. Wish we had more time and a better exchange rate.

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was great! We stayed in room 3 which was gigantic... Larger and in my opinion nicer than our hotel just outside of Euro Disney. When you come out of the train/metro station the hostel is a straight shot down the right hand side of the road from one station, and uo the road and to the right from another. Very easy to find... About a 10-15 minute walk, depending on your speed.The staff is awesome, really knowledgeable about the area and the rest of Frankfurt as well and really friendly. We had a great time staying here!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

08 July 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: tv

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: how nice it was

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

petra cameron

29 May 2008 petra would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was great for us a we needed a place to sleep near Frankfurt (airport) coming from Praha. Having a car certainly helped. A nice hotel that has seen better days and is accessing the hostel market. Beds and linen were fantastic, and the bathroom was large.

Disliked: petra left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

minami watanabe

28 May 2008 minami would recommend this property

Liked: cleanness and big room!!

Disliked: minami left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 May 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very tidy and clean. My husband and I had a great relaxation after long driving and breakfast was very good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

14 December 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, Quiet, Free Internet

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 April 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like service and location.Also clean rooms and quiet neighbours.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.