HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Mini Everest

1 star Hotel | Schönstr.6, Frankfurt, Germany 60327

83.2% Overall Rating

114 out of 133 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/10/2012)

"The staff was super friendly. I had lots of questions, and absolutely everyone (I think I talked to 4 different people) was very very helpful."

Read all Mini Everest reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

6 weeks cancellation period apply for the following dates: Heimtextil 10.01.-14.01.2012 Paperworld 26.01.-31.01.2012 Ambiente 09.02.-14.02.2012 Musikmesse 20.03.-24.03.2012 Light&Building 14.04.-20.04.2012 Texcare 04.05.-09.05.2012 Imex 21.05.-24.05.2012 Achema 17.06.-22.06.2012 Tendence 23.08.-28.08.2012 Automechanika 10.09.-16.09.2012 EU-PVSEC 24.09.- 28.09.2012 Buchmesse 09.10.-14.10.2012 Euromold 26.11.-30.11.2012

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Frankfurt?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Frankfurt

Hotel Everest
38.89 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.2% 16 reviews
Hotel Minerva
47.53 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Apadana
33.70 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.9% 38 reviews
Hostel - Pension Alpha
29.16 USD

Hostel 82.5% 181 reviews
Europa Style
257.94 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Europa Life Frankfurt
40.18 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.6% 927 reviews
Hotel President
45.37 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.8% 81 reviews
Colour Hotel
29.16 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 15/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 15/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.2%

Overall Rating

114 out of 133 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Mini Everest'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
92.8%
Value
82.4%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 77 of 87 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHARIKLEIA OUSANTZOPOULOU

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2014 CHARIKLEIA would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast! value for money!

Disliked: CHARIKLEIA left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

13 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was super friendly. I had lots of questions, and absolutely everyone (I think I talked to 4 different people) was very very helpful.

Disliked: It was very loud! The doors slam and the sound of footsteps on the stairs echoes. Bring your earplugs!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anke Hemme

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

01 July 2012 Anke would recommend this property

Liked: Wir hatten ein kleines Zimmer mit Gemeinschaftsbad gebucht.Dieses war nicht mehr verfügbar, so wurde uns ein größeres Zimmer mit eigenem Bad zum gleichen Preis angeboten.Super! Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist unschlagbar! Hotel liegt sehr zentral. Alles war sauber, nettes Personal, reichhaltiges Frühstück. Wir waren eine Nacht dort um ein Konzert zu besuchen, wir würden es wieder so machen!

Disliked: Das Hotel befindet sich im Brennpunkt, nachts laufen Leute umher, denen man nicht begegnen möchte. Aber innerhalb des Hotels alles top!

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Melanie Johannesen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2011

Liked: The man at the front desk was so kind and friendly to me, he was very helpful. Also, the breakfast was very good, especially for being free.

Disliked: The smell in the hotel was terrible. It smelt like an outhouse. I paid for a private room with a private bathroom, and the bathroom was outside my room with a sign that said "Private Bathroom for Room 1 only", but everybody used it. The walls are quite thin, so you hear EVERYTHING in the place. The neighbourhood is sketchy, and I didnt feel safe leaving the hotel, but I also didnt feel entirely safe in the hotel.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

27 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good located hotel; appropriate for a short stay in Frankfurt

Disliked: Shower literally in the middle of the room, no door or even a curtain.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

13 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay near the train station...clean..safe and free breakfast included.

Disliked: Nothing..you got what you payed for.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miguel Angel Lopez Avila

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2011 Miguel Angel would recommend this property

Liked: the staff its friendly and kind

Disliked: the kioske near the hostel

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Karina Garbarini

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

03 July 2011 Karina would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very clean!

Disliked: Nothing

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

29 May 2011

Liked: LEAVING!!

Disliked: sixe of room and breakfast were poor

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bed was very comfortable and it was nice to have a TV. I found that the breakfasts we had in Germany were basically all the same, but at the Mini Everest was definitely the best. The fruit salad was actual cut up fruit! It was also in a nice and quiet area, and easy to find.

Disliked: A little bit outside of the main city centre, but I guess that's why it's so reasonably priced. We had a double bed with a sink and shower, but there wasn't much separating the room so I ended up showering in the dark to try not to wake my boyfriend in the morning. Also, not sure what this "surprise gift" they advertise is...don't think that we got it!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

18 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is too much expensive for the services they give.

Disliked: The rooms are not really ensuite. They just have the shower but not WC in the room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

walid farhani

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

22 February 2011 walid would recommend this property

Liked: good breakfast friendly staff

Disliked: clean safe friendly staf

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bruno Andrade Freitas Falcão

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2011 Bruno would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent breakfast, nice staff. Comfortable room.

Disliked: Too many stairs and the heater wasn't working. The room was freezing cold.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Valeria Fernandez Sosa

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife

04 January 2011 Maria Valeria would recommend this property

Liked: People from the staff were so nice and kind! The breakfast was excellent The room was clean and warm

Disliked: Toilette out

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast

Disliked: Room smelt of smoke

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet area.

Disliked: They changed my room to another one because I was late - I have called them to let them know about it - and I have had to pay more for the other room.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2010

Liked: great breakfasst and big tv inside your room

Disliked: very small room, plus shared bathroom.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: only 10mins walk from central station which I used as reference point of the whole city. Location made it easy to get to/from airport, other parts of city - that's why I chose it. Good variety of foods available at breakfast - really enjoyed my breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

jenna lusczynski

21 September 2009

Liked: What can I say? The rooms are tiny and the sheets were dirty. The shared bathroom was used by a smoker as an ashtray. The only good thing about this hotel is the location (near the trainstation). Sooo expensive for the worst place we stayed in Europe.

Disliked: jenna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

cem kara

14 August 2009 cem would recommend this property

Liked: Modern, comfortable hostel. Close to shopping area and very close to the Main Railways station Frankfurt. Magnificent international breakfast.The beds are very comfortable .The hotel staff was very courteous and friendly and always made sure you are comfortable. The cleaning staff did an excellent job.When you are in the hotel,you feel at home.

Disliked: cem left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

31 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In Mini Everest the breakfast was really good compared to other places we went to after M. E!! The location is good, near the trainstation. M.E was a very peacefull place to stay, a bit booring, but nice. Shower in the same room as bedroom was a littlebit odd and not nice, but becouse the room wasn't too expensive and the breakfast was sooo good we enjoyd our stay in Mini Everest.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great breakfast and individual shower in our room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lani Harris

11 July 2009 Lani would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean hotel, GREAT breakfast included, helpful staff who all spoke good english (my German is not so good). They happily provided me with ice twice a day (I had medication that had to stay cold). The only down side was that I had originally booked a cheaper room in the Mini Everest, but those rooms all REEKED of cigarette smoke (I'm allergic), so I had to upgrade to the main Everest. But the upgrade was only 6 euros per night and I had a clean, fresh room with a private toilet - so overall it was good. They were very friendly and helpful and it was only 3 blocks to the main train station. Also: very safe for a woman traveling alone!

Disliked: Lani left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and nice, free wireless.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ahmed Schiri

18 June 2009 Ahmed would recommend this property

Liked: near to the city center, helpful stuff

Disliked: Ahmed left no negative feedback.