HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Garni Djaran

1 star Hotel | Bismarkstraße 147, Offenbach, Frankfurt, Germany 63067

59.1% Overall Rating

51 out of 81 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/06/2011)

KC Chan thinks…

"right next to the main station in frankfurt, all the bars and clubs are in walkable distance/"

Read all Hotel Garni Djaran reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Express check-in / out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.62

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Frankfurt?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Frankfurt

City Hotel Kaiserhof
33.16 USD

Hotel 4 star 74.9% 5 reviews
Hotel Monte Cristo
30.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.6% 27 reviews
Pension Alex
33.16 USD

Hotel 2 star 50.5% 3 reviews
Hotel Jaguar
28.19 USD

Hotel 3 star 52.0% 61 reviews
Hotel Ritter
35.81 USD

Hotel 3 star 70.5% 12 reviews
City Hotel Frankfurt
33.16 USD

Hotel 3 star 69.7% 23 reviews
Residence Hotel
33.16 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
City Hotel Mercator
29.84 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.4% 30 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
59.1%

Overall Rating

51 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Garni Djaran'

Atmosphere
51.2%
Location
57.6%
Facilities
60.0%
Cleanliness
75.2%
Staff
41.6%
Value
61.6%
Safety
66.4%
Refine your results Showing 45 of 51 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Diogo Kramel

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2013 Diogo would recommend this property

Liked: The price

Disliked: The old manager, too gross and rude and also cigar's smell in the room

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catarina Keereman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2012 Catarina would recommend this property

Liked: good value for money, clean rooms and shower

Disliked: The beds were not very comfortable

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Natalia Amelina

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 January 2012

Liked: Nothing. There were so much negative about this hotel.

Disliked: The location is awful. There are a lot of strange people around and first of all we saw the fight near it. We were scared to come to street. stuff ( receptionist) : disgusting, unfriendly, unpolite, having high standards of speaking english for the guests and making an accent for this, prejudice to the guests who don't speak german. He made us feel like we are not at the hotel, but at home and worry him every minute about our private questions. Eventually, we have got an inexpressible feeling of this hotel that we will never come back. We recomend everyone never to have an accomodation here.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

26 August 2011

Liked: Price

Disliked: Payable parking space avaliable just for one car; you can't sleep with your window open because of the noise outside; receptionist couldn't speak english.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Gonzalo Bello

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011

Liked: Nice beds

Disliked: The Staff, the stairs (no lift), the shared toilette, the lack of kitchen

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and space of the bedroom

Disliked: The haracter of the woman in charge was awful...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KC Chan

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2011 KC would recommend this property

Liked: right next to the main station in frankfurt, all the bars and clubs are in walkable distance/

Disliked: there were people fighting in the hostel

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

22 May 2011

Liked: nice, clean bathroom.

Disliked: noisy at night

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

12 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean.

Disliked: The bed colappsed as soon as i sat down. The other bed wasnt that confortable.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2011

Liked: I can't think of any.

Disliked: The lady was really rude. When we knew that we had to pay for wifi, we told her we no longer wanted it and she actually muttered it our face that we only want free stuff. She was extremely bad in Englishabd was very impatient In telling us the rules. Any form of clarification on her instructions in her poor English will earn a snide remark. She kept mumbling in German to her colleague which was really rude. I would avoid this hostel at all cost.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: smokerroom

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2011

Liked: It was clean, close to a station and a local pub.

Disliked: They charged a commission ( which was more than 10 euros!! ) to extend the stay because we hadn't booked it before.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

17 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were lovely and the bathrooms were clean and close to most of the rooms.

Disliked: Only that the room had 3 single beds instead of a double.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was great, everything i needed to rest, lil fridge, heater, wifi, closet, tv

Disliked: cigarrete smell

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

08 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was a clean place. confortable.

Disliked: unfriendly staff, i didn't feel really safe in the area in th e night.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Julie St-Amand

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2010 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness of the rooms and the hotel in general even though the location is a bit creepy.

Disliked: Location is quite, quite bad.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday

16 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to stay as it was the cheapest place we could find at the time.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2010

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Dangerous windows! Dangerous stairs! Dangerous shower! Generally a death trap!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Aritz Etxeberria

10 April 2010 Aritz would recommend this property

Liked: everithing ok

Disliked: Aritz left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

21 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was good...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Altaf Hussain Nizamani

04 August 2009 Altaf Hussain would recommend this property

Liked: At the arrival they didnt have a room for us. But they arranged a room in another hostel. This is may be a fault of Hostelbookers..!

Disliked: Altaf Hussain left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Bart Vervoort

02 January 2009 Bart would recommend this property

Liked: cheap

Disliked: Bart left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.Reasonable price to stay and above all it is located just opposite to the train station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ching Lung Chan

05 July 2008 Ching Lung would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hotel

Disliked: Ching Lung left no negative feedback.