We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dresden hostels

Reviews of Hotel Burgk

3 star Hotel | Burgkstr. 15, Dresden, Germany 01159

86.3% Overall Rating

29 out of 29 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/09/2013)

"Really nice staff, cosy feeling for a single traveller, good value for money. I also liked the calm and beautiful living area around the hotel and the fact that they have a supermarket, a bakery, a cafe and much more…"

Read all Hotel Burgk reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Newspapers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 10.12

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dresden?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dresden

Apart-Pension Altstadtperle
29.10 USD

Apartment 82.7% 22 reviews
Sunshine Hostel
20.24 USD

Hostel 79.8% 18 reviews
A&O Dresden Hauptbahnhof
12.30 USD

Hostel 79.8% 305 reviews
Hofgarten 1824
18.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.8% 221 reviews
Cityherberge
24.20 USD

Hostel 93.4% 199 reviews
Hostel & Backpacker Kangaroo-Stop
17.96 USD

Hostel 90.6% 337 reviews
Hotel Adler
21.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.9% 20 reviews
Hotel Villa Weltemühle Dresden
111.32 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.3%

Overall Rating

29 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Burgk'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
73.6%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
92.0%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 29 reviews
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice staff, cosy feeling for a single traveller, good value for money. I also liked the calm and beautiful living area around the hotel and the fact that they have a supermarket, a bakery, a cafe and much more just around the corner.

Disliked: Somewhat out of the city centre - but the tram runs nearby and takes you to the city in less than 10 minutes. The furniture in the rooms is old, but functional.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

18 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: x

Disliked: x

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very big room/bathroom, well furnished

Disliked: bit far from center

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness, all services at a high level

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful and peaceful little hotel. I had superb and extremely peaceful single room with excellent en-suite bathroom, TV, wardrobe, table, armchair and good bed. Very clean and well-kept place. The staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The hotel was a bit far from the center. The WiFi didn't seem to work on one side of the hotel where my room was.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

04 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a very nice hotel in a safe neighborhood. It seems newly renovated, everything looked new and clean. We had a lot of space in our room with a sparkling bathroom and a small lobby area. The staff was friendly and helpful. The offered breakfast was very diverse. The center of Dresden could be reached easily via tram that is a 5 minutes walk away from the hotel. I would recommend this place to everyone who wants to get the most value for his money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really cozy hotel! Everything is clean and fresh. Very nice and safe neighborhood. Not far from the main train station.

Disliked: A little bit expensive and far from the city center, however, in a really nice neighborhood.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petr Kryšpín

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2011 Petr would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet neighbourhood, friendly staff, delicious breakfest and cleanness. Sehr schoen :)

Disliked: Everything was fine.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

18 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hotel, 15 mins by tram to the center of Dresden.

Disliked: We had to wait 10 mins at the reception while checking out because no one showed up and our train was leaving!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and quite hotel, not new but for that money good choice.

Disliked: Aproximately 4 km far from city centre.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms and the service was good

Disliked: nothing in partically

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

thomas poulsen

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

22 June 2011 thomas would recommend this property

Liked: its a very nice hotel. Good service, clean and helpfull staff. Only problem is the location - its a bit out of the way(that is if you like walking)but the tram is almost outside the door and takes you to the city centre within 7-9 minutes for 2 euro so its not a problem - being a bit out of the way though makes it a very peacefull place to spend the night. Great value for money

Disliked: well, not really anything except from the walking distance to the city centre but on the other hand it was great value for money and the tram close by

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

09 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice room. Very clean. Staff was very helpful. More a hotel than a hostel.

Disliked: Breakfast was very tasty, but a little bit expensive.


See all Dresden hostels