HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dresden hostels

Reviews of Hotel Burgk

3 star Hotel | Burgkstr. 15, Dresden, Germany 01159

86.3% Overall Rating

29 out of 29 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/09/2013)

"Really nice staff, cosy feeling for a single traveller, good value for money. I also liked the calm and beautiful living area around the hotel and the fact that they have a supermarket, a bakery, a cafe and much more…"

Read all Hotel Burgk reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Newspapers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 10.12

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dresden?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dresden

Apart-Pension Altstadtperle
29.10 USD

Apartment 82.7% 22 reviews
Sunshine Hostel
20.24 USD

Hostel 79.8% 18 reviews
A&O Dresden Hauptbahnhof
20.27 USD

Hostel 79.8% 305 reviews
Hofgarten 1824
21.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.8% 221 reviews
Cityherberge
26.78 USD

Hostel 93.4% 199 reviews
Hostel & Backpacker Kangaroo-Stop
17.96 USD

Hostel 90.6% 337 reviews
Hotel Adler
21.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.4% 19 reviews
Hotel Villa Weltemühle Dresden
111.32 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.3%

Overall Rating

29 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Burgk'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
73.6%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
92.0%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 29 reviews
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice staff, cosy feeling for a single traveller, good value for money. I also liked the calm and beautiful living area around the hotel and the fact that they have a supermarket, a bakery, a cafe and much more just around the corner.

Disliked: Somewhat out of the city centre - but the tram runs nearby and takes you to the city in less than 10 minutes. The furniture in the rooms is old, but functional.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

18 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: x

Disliked: x

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very big room/bathroom, well furnished

Disliked: bit far from center

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness, all services at a high level

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful and peaceful little hotel. I had superb and extremely peaceful single room with excellent en-suite bathroom, TV, wardrobe, table, armchair and good bed. Very clean and well-kept place. The staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The hotel was a bit far from the center. The WiFi didn't seem to work on one side of the hotel where my room was.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

04 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a very nice hotel in a safe neighborhood. It seems newly renovated, everything looked new and clean. We had a lot of space in our room with a sparkling bathroom and a small lobby area. The staff was friendly and helpful. The offered breakfast was very diverse. The center of Dresden could be reached easily via tram that is a 5 minutes walk away from the hotel. I would recommend this place to everyone who wants to get the most value for his money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really cozy hotel! Everything is clean and fresh. Very nice and safe neighborhood. Not far from the main train station.

Disliked: A little bit expensive and far from the city center, however, in a really nice neighborhood.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petr Kryšpín

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2011 Petr would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet neighbourhood, friendly staff, delicious breakfest and cleanness. Sehr schoen :)

Disliked: Everything was fine.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

18 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hotel, 15 mins by tram to the center of Dresden.

Disliked: We had to wait 10 mins at the reception while checking out because no one showed up and our train was leaving!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and quite hotel, not new but for that money good choice.

Disliked: Aproximately 4 km far from city centre.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms and the service was good

Disliked: nothing in partically

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

thomas poulsen

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

22 June 2011 thomas would recommend this property

Liked: its a very nice hotel. Good service, clean and helpfull staff. Only problem is the location - its a bit out of the way(that is if you like walking)but the tram is almost outside the door and takes you to the city centre within 7-9 minutes for 2 euro so its not a problem - being a bit out of the way though makes it a very peacefull place to spend the night. Great value for money

Disliked: well, not really anything except from the walking distance to the city centre but on the other hand it was great value for money and the tram close by

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

09 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice room. Very clean. Staff was very helpful. More a hotel than a hostel.

Disliked: Breakfast was very tasty, but a little bit expensive.


See all Dresden hostels