HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hotels in Berlin, Germany

acama Hotel + Hostel Schöneberg 93%

1. acama Hotel + Hostel Schöneberg

Hotel
Grunewaldstr. 33, 10823 Berlin

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend acama Hotel + Hostel Schöneberg

14 May 2015 94%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday

The staff were very friendly and the hostel is very well situated for all the things we wanted to do.

would recommend this property

05 Aug 2014 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Family Holiday Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Good area, good prise.

would recommend this property

Read all acama Hotel + Hostel Schöneberg reviews
Hotel 103 91%

2. Hotel 103

Hotel
Schnhauser Allee 103

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 90%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 97%

52 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel 103

11 Sep 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference Work / volunteering
Age Range: 41+

Very helpful staff, easy to find and I got a clean bed in a one-bedroom at a fair offer. I will not hesitate to use this hotel again.

would recommend this property

28 Jun 2015 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference

All :-) Good location!

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel 103 reviews
Gasteiner Hof Hotel 89%

3. Gasteiner Hof Hotel

Hotel
Gasteiner Str. 8, 10717

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 77%

Location 83%

Safety 86%

Staff 100%

Value 94%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gasteiner Hof Hotel

20 Oct 2012 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break

Good value for money

would recommend this property

06 Aug 2012 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break

Secure, clean and easy to find. Big room and good breakfast. Excellent overall value and suitable for all travel purposes.

would recommend this property

Read all Gasteiner Hof Hotel reviews
acama Hotel & Hostel Kreuzberg 86%

4. acama Hotel & Hostel Kreuzberg

Hotel
Tempelhofer Ufer 8-9

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 82%

Location 88%

Safety 81%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend acama Hotel & Hostel Kreuzberg

25 Mar 2016 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

The hotel was to a good standard and better than what we expected The room was cleaned everyday The staff was very helpfull

would recommend this property

17 Oct 2015 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

N/A

would recommend this property

Read all acama Hotel & Hostel Kreuzberg reviews
enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe 85%

5. enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe

Hotel
Rudolstädter Straße 42

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 77%

Location 73%

Safety 92%

Staff 92%

Value 90%

54 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe

17 Dec 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The best hostel I've stayed in my whole trip.. Was very impressed by how clean and modern everything was and by how kind and helpful the staff are.

would recommend this property

15 Dec 2015 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Events / festivals Romantic getaway Shopping

The place was very clean and everyone was very nice.

would recommend this property

Read all enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe reviews
Quentin Berlin 85%

6. Quentin Berlin

Hotel
Xantener Str. 4.

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 83%

Location 85%

Safety 86%

Staff 80%

Value 91%

14 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Quentin Berlin

29 Dec 2014 69%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

the room's design

13 Sep 2014 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

Excellent value for the money (although we got it somewhat discounted. For 32€/person/night we had a king size bed, desk with chairs, sofa, large flat TV, private bathroom with modern looking furniture and sheets, towels and bath products free of charge (other more expensive hotels in Berlin charge you extra for this). The budget rooms are great, the only drawback being they are in the -1 floor (which i did not care about at all, since i got there late at night and left early in the morning. Our room (a budget double-room) was pretty big. Both the room and the rest of the hotel have tasteful and modern decoration.Staff was quick to answer when i asked if there was a problem if we checked-in late at night. We got to the hotel around 10-11 and there was no problem at all, we probably could have got there a lot later.They have a 24 hour reception which is great.The surrounding area is relaxed and feels safe and it's 2 mins away from Kufurstendam, one of the main shopping venues in the city. There are plentiful of restaurants and breakfast options within a couple of minutes of the hotel.Very close to the U-Bahn Station (Adenauer Platz) and you can get fairly quickly to anywhere in the City (From Adenauer platz you are only one stop away from the Charlottenburg S-Bahn Station, and from there you can go directly to places like Hauptbahnhof, Friedrichstrasse (Museum Island), Alexander Platz or Ostbahnof (Berlin Wall's East Side Gallery).

would recommend this property

Read all Quentin Berlin reviews
Hotel de Ela 84%

7. Hotel de Ela

Hotel
Landshuter Str. 1, 10779, Berlin

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 78%

Location 85%

Safety 86%

Staff 89%

Value 85%

33 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel de Ela

02 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children

The hostel was wonderful very clean the room was always well organized the people who work on the place was kind ans helpful and the most important if you go on winter as I did, the place is always warm! Is well located you have near 3 metro and train lines that helps to move wherever you go and around is full of nice restaurants and some bars

would recommend this property

04 May 2013 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Good location, easy to reach by car, tram, train. Cheap restaurants just in front of you. Stuff is friendly, helpful. Clean bathroom. Comfortable beds.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel de Ela reviews
East Side City Hotel 84%

8. East Side City Hotel

Hotel
Mühlenstraße 6

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 75%

Location 90%

Safety 83%

Staff 95%

Value 89%

32 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend East Side City Hotel

24 Jul 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

-GREAT location!! Right opposite the Berlin Wall. We went for a weekend clubbing break, had all the best bars and clubs close by. -The hostel was clean, good wifi and lovely staff-A mix of family and youth, no trouble, was really peaceful.-Good breakfast-Great value for money

would recommend this property

14 May 2015 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The location directly at the East Side Gallery is really great

would recommend this property

Read all East Side City Hotel reviews
Quentin Design Hotel Berlin 83%

9. Quentin Design Hotel Berlin

Hotel
Kalckreuthstraße 12

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 73%

Location 93%

Safety 88%

Staff 78%

Value 75%

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Quentin Design Hotel Berlin

16 Sep 2015 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Everything was pretty good. Bit far away from the center.

would recommend this property

21 Jul 2014 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Work / volunteering

The outdoor terrace, the reception area and the room were all nice and adequate. My room was very small but I can't complain because it was only a 5 minute walk to KaDeWe and to the Nollendorfplatz subway station, and it was only 45euros/night and included AC which worked fine.

would recommend this property

Read all Quentin Design Hotel Berlin reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Berlin hotels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Berlin. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

Guide to Berlin

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Berlin. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!