HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in Berlin, Germany

92.5%
18 reviews Book Now 
1

aletto Schöneberg Hotel

2 star Hotel
Grunewaldstr. 33, Berlin, Germany 10823

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend aletto Schöneberg Hotel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 March 2014

Unlike other hostels I have stayed in, this had more of a hotel atmosphere. It wasn't full of 18-30 types up all night long! Nice and quiet. Clean and comfortable.

Evangelia Kesopoulou
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Evangelia would recommend this property 29 January 2014

The location is perfect, as the U-Bahn station (Eisenacher Strasse) is in a two-minute walking distance. Although aletto is an inexpensive youth hostel, the facilities offered are great: 24/7 free coffee and tea plus a very satisfactory bouffet-breakfast. This is what I call 'value-for-money' :)

91.4%
8 reviews Book Now 
2

Hotel Bogota

2 star Hotel
Schlüterstrasse 45, Berlin, Germany 10707

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Bogota

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 90% Facilities - 82% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 09 February 2013

Their location was awesome, their staff is helpful and friendly, breakfast is fresh and generous, rooms although old are relatively well kept, shared bathrooms are always spotless.

Customer review
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 15 May 2012

I liked the atmosphere and all the art work. There is also a great jazz session on Tuesday nights.

90.6%
40 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel 103

2 star Hotel
Schönhauser Allee 103, Berlin, Germany 10439

40 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel 103

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2014

The setup of the rooms, and the kitchenette. It was very clean, comfy, and secure.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2014

I really liked staying in hotel 103! The staff is really friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable.

90.5%
64 reviews Book Now 
4

Alex Hotel

2 star Hotel
Greifswalder Str. 3, Berlin, Germany 10405

63 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alex Hotel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 91% Facilities - 89% Safety - 91%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Lily Sikkema
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Lily would recommend this property 02 May 2013

The location - not too far from Alexander plaatz Transport- tram stop literally out the front with frequent trams The breakfast buffet - good variety including fruit, yogurt, cereal, rolls, meat, cheeses, waffles etc Bed - pretty comfy Staff - friendly and helpful! (We requested a double instead of the possible twin bed as we were on our honeymoon and the gentleman at the front had done his best to accommodate our request that day which was fantastic as it worked out) Wifi - good but not great

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 April 2013

Friendly staff, clean room and great breakfast. There is a metro stop, line M4, right outside.

87.9%
105 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel-Transit

2 star Hotel
Hagelberger Straße 53–54, Berlin, Germany 10965

100 out of 105 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel-Transit

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 88% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Dawn Norris
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Dawn would recommend this property 19 November 2013

Room was spotlessly clean and airy. Beds comfortable and linen fresh and crisp. Shower good and always plenty of hot water.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 November 2013

This was my second stay at this hostel - and I must say I wasn't disappointed second time around. Unusually spacious rooms, great location and AMAZING breakfast. The breakfast (available until 12pm!) is better than I've experienced in many hotels. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend or stay again!!

87.4%
28 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel 4 Youth Am Mauerpark

2 star Hotel
Bernauer Straße 45-46, Berlin, Germany 10435

28 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel 4 Youth Am Mauerpark

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 93% Facilities - 80% Safety - 89%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 91%
Lindsay Stanger
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Lindsay would recommend this property 05 September 2012

Beautiful modern building - the room was bigger than my room and home and the bathroom was huge too! The shower was the best shower I've EVER had! and everything was spotless, like it was brank new! Thick towels - not horrible thin ones like so many hostel!

angie lau
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
88.6%
angie would recommend this property 07 February 2012

The rooms are very clean, modern, and simple. The staff was very helpful. My party had arrived well before check-in time, but I was very sick so I asked if I could pay extra to check-in early. The concierge quickly gave me a key. The breakfast was pretty good too. They had more options than most hotels/hostels that I've stayed at.

87.1%
12 reviews Book Now 
7

Quentin Berlin

3 star Hotel
Xantener Street 4, Wilmersdorf, Berlin, Germany 10707

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Quentin Berlin

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 85% Facilities - 81% Safety - 88%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 September 2014

Excellent value for the money (although we got it somewhat discounted. For 32€/person/night we had a king size bed, desk with chairs, sofa, large flat TV, private bathroom with modern looking furniture and sheets, towels and bath products free of charge (other more expensive hotels in Berlin charge you extra for this). The budget rooms are great, the only drawback being they are in the -1 floor (which i did not care about at all, since i got there late at night and left early in the morning. Our room (a budget double-room) was pretty big. Both the room and the rest of the hotel have tasteful and modern decoration. Staff was quick to answer when i asked if there was a problem if we checked-in late at night. We got to the hotel around 10-11 and there was no problem at all, we probably could have got there a lot later. They have a 24 hour reception which is great. The surrounding area is relaxed and feels safe and it's 2 mins away from Kufurstendam, one of the main shopping venues in the city. There are plentiful of restaurants and breakfast options within a couple of minutes of the hotel. Very close to the U-Bahn Station (Adenauer Platz) and you can get fairly quickly to anywhere in the City (From Adenauer platz you are only one stop away from the Charlottenburg S-Bahn Station, and from there you can go directly to places like Hauptbahnhof, Friedrichstrasse (Museum Island), Alexander Platz or Ostbahnof (Berlin Wall's East Side Gallery).

Thomas Davill
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Thomas would recommend this property 07 September 2014

Really modern and up to date rooms with stylish and tasteful furnishings. Hotel is in a nice area with easy access to public transport (bus/ U-bahn stations just round the corner) with plenty of local bars and restaurants/ cafés, making the hotel overall great value for money. As the hotel is only rated 3 stars was not expecting it to be as nice as it turned out to be.

86.4%
12 reviews Book Now 
8

aletto Kreuzberg Hotel

2 star Hotel
Tempelhofer Ufer 8-9, Berlin, Germany 10963

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend aletto Kreuzberg Hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 93% Facilities - 83% Safety - 81%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 July 2013

The rooms were lovely; very clean and larger than expected. Staff were helpful and polite, and the provisions at breakfast were great. The toilet and shower facilities were clean as well.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 July 2013

Very good, German quality hostel, clean and comfortable, breakfast was also good.

85.7%
5 reviews Book Now 
9

Quentin Design Hotel Berlin

4 star Hotel
Kalckreuthstraße 12, Berlin, Germany 10777

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Quentin Design Hotel Berlin

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 80% Facilities - 72% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Work / volunteering
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 26 July 2014

The outdoor terrace, the reception area and the room were all nice and adequate. My room was very small but I can't complain because it was only a 5 minute walk to KaDeWe and to the Nollendorfplatz subway station, and it was only 45euros/night and included AC which worked fine.

Anthony Walker
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Anthony would recommend this property 08 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Quentin Design Hotel Berlin. The room was beautiful, clean, great location (S & U Bahn minutes away and Nollodorfplatz had some great resturants) and amazing for the price we paid.

85.5%
46 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel de Ela

2 star Hotel
Landshuter Str. 1, Berlin, Germany 10779

43 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel de Ela

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 90% Facilities - 78% Safety - 86%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 87%
Juliane Hoffmann
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Juliane would recommend this property 06 May 2013

Good location, easy to reach by car, tram, train. Cheap restaurants just in front of you. Stuff is friendly, helpful. Clean bathroom. Comfortable beds.

Justin Pretorius
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Justin would recommend this property 21 July 2012

I am so impressed with Hotel de Ela! I am still blown away by the friendliness, warmth, overall impression and professionalism of this hotel! I will return to this hotel anyday!

Berlin

36 Hotels from 13.28 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Berlin hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Berlin. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Berlin

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Berlin. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter