HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Hotel de Ela

2 star Hotel | Landshuter Str. 1, Berlin, Germany 10779

85.5% Overall Rating

43 out of 46 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/05/2013)

Juliane Hoffmann thinks…

"Good location, easy to reach by car, tram, train. Cheap restaurants just in front of you. Stuff is friendly, helpful. Clean bathroom. Comfortable beds."

Read all Hotel de Ela reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Fitness centre
  • Gym
  • Sauna
  • Solarium
  • Steam room
  • Bicycle hire
  • Dry cleaning
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 9.84

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note, the card provided will be charged for the amount of the first night at the time of booking



Free! All children under 2 years stay free of charge when using existing bedding. All further older children or adults are charged EUR 25 per night per person. Maximum capacity of extra beds in a room is 1. Any type of extra bed or baby cot is upon request and needs to be confirmed by the hotel. Reception openning hours from 8 am till 10 pm (please inform the hotel if you will be arriving after 10 pm) Check-in from 2pm Check out by 11 am



'all bookings need to be guaranteed by a valid credit card, otherwise the hotel reserves the right to cancel the reservation'

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Nikol-Berlin-Nürnberger
22.31 USD

Apartment 91.1% 8 reviews
AMC Apartments - Bundesallee
46.75 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartment Diana am Ku´Damm
19.69 USD

Apartment 94.6% 17 reviews
aletto Schöneberg Hotel
23.43 USD

Hotel 2 star 92.5% 18 reviews
GAY HOSTEL
28.87 USD

Hostel 86.4% 97 reviews
JETpak Flashpacker
22.31 USD

Hostel 88.3% 51 reviews
Quentin Design Hotel Berlin
71.52 USD

Hotel 4 star 85.7% 5 reviews
Air in Berlin Hotel
51.18 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 83.6% 19 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.5%

Overall Rating

43 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel de Ela'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
90.4%
Value
87.2%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 20 of 45 reviews
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Juliane Hoffmann

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013 Juliane would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, easy to reach by car, tram, train. Cheap restaurants just in front of you. Stuff is friendly, helpful. Clean bathroom. Comfortable beds.

Disliked: Very loud, especially in the morning andfrom the street in the night. No curtains to make it little darker. Gets very hot inside, but if you open the windows, its too noisy too sleep. TV was not working properly.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robertas Lukauskas

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

09 September 2012 Robertas would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location

Disliked: Did not like external bathroom

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justin Pretorius

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2012 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: I am so impressed with Hotel de Ela! I am still blown away by the friendliness, warmth, overall impression and professionalism of this hotel! I will return to this hotel anyday!

Disliked: I disliked nothing ;)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Hirons

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

27 April 2012 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: The receptionist was very helpful, and the hostel was very clean and tidy.

Disliked: The was no warning that the bathroom would be down the hall and around the corner, but this was only a minor inconvenience.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was HUGE! We booked a private double room, and certainly wasn't expecting a room like that for 40 euros, we even had a sofa! The staff seemed friendly, and the location of the hostel is pretty decent. There is a U-Bahn station a short walk away, or you can even walk to the major shopping street (only 20 minute walk away}. They also offered luggage storage as we arrived before check in. There is a fantastic store on Motzstrasse called Vicktoria Eis, which offered a cheap breakfast, and tasty sandwiches that we saved for lunch. Would happily recommend this hostel to anybody.

Disliked: The reception was not 24 hours; not a problem for most, however we arrived on an overnight bus and were hanging around for a few hours.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Mazur

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 February 2012 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Nice area, friendly staff, clean rooms, breakfast was fine - great value for the money! (2 nights, double room, around 110 EUR)

Disliked: There is a shredder connected to the canal system which is switching on automatically after a certain amount of water flewn through it. It's a bit noisy, and I don't know if it's really necessary to have... But anyways, that's the worst thing to be told, a really nice place to stay at!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel de ela is a really very good Hotel. Excellent value for money! It is centrally located, there are a couple of underground station on the doorsteps of the hotel, close to Ku’damm, KaDeWe and Central Berlin (West). The hotel itself is on 2 floors – classic look and feel, my room was spacious with high ceilings – well equipped. Good bathroom. Hi-speed internet was great, TV ok, staff – helpful. Thank you!

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The private room is very good. Good value for the money.

Disliked: The heating didn't work during the time of period that I was there.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

19 September 2011

Liked: I really like the staff because they were very available and friendly

Disliked: The noisy at night from other rooms, the dust in the room and the difficulty of accessing the internet

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Small rooms, no hair dryers

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Catharina OHalloran

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2011 Catharina would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful during a medical emergency. there were some very nice restaurant/cafe/shops nearby.

Disliked: It was quite far from the action. The underground is quite expensive and the distance from the major attractions cost a lot in taxi fees.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very spacious room with big sofas! high ceilings! delicious breakfast! love their johurt, cheese and butter.. damn delicious mexican burger shop is just below the hotel!

Disliked: i like it that the bathroom is private (only u have the key to enter the bathroom).. however, it is outside of the room, which may be a little inconvenient and there is no drainage in the bathroom.. nevertheless, the bathroom is clean and spacious enough...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Remy Dubois

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2011 Remy would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was included! Breakfast, linen, towels and free wifi connection. We also had the bathroom in our room. The bed was also very comfortable

Disliked: The room was pretty small, we could barely move around the bed!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

16 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: silent

Disliked: stuff

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Is was more like a hotel than a hostel. The guy on reception was really helpful and told us the best places to go. On street parking.

Disliked: It is a bit far away from the East-side city centre (but close to the West-side city centre).

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean hotel. Very good breakfast and friendly staff.

Disliked: -

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good price, good location but kind of far from the center

Disliked: Nothing in particular

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were big and very clean.

Disliked: The woman that received us when we arrived was a bit rude.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pavol Spani

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2011 Pavol would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and helpful stuff

Disliked: Monotone breakfast. Bathroom was not a part of the room. Is private but is in the corridor (in fact it was not a problem, just a small surprise)

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

timothy o'toole

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 November 2010 timothy would recommend this property

Liked: nice friendly staff and very cheap ,outstandingvalue for money.

Disliked: timothy left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels