HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel de Ela

Hotel

Landshuter Str. 1, 10779, Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 78%

Location 85%

Safety 86%

Staff 89%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Business Centre"
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 8.88USD

Important Information

Please note, the card provided will be charged for the amount of the first night at the time of booking
<br />
<br />
<br />
<br />

Free! All children under 2 years stay free of charge when using existing bedding.
All further older children or adults are charged EUR 25 per night per person.
Maximum capacity of extra beds in a room is 1.
Any type of extra bed or baby cot is upon request and needs to be confirmed by the hotel.
Reception openning hours from 8 am till 10 pm (please inform the hotel if you will be arriving after 10 pm)
Check-in from 2pm
Check out by 11 am
<br />
<br />
<br />
<br />

'all bookings need to be guaranteed by a valid credit card, otherwise the hotel reserves the right to cancel the reservation'

Dear Guest,

When paying with a credit card online (non-refundable booking), please be sure to bring the credit card along to the check-in. If it is not available at the check-in, hotel will have either to refuse your booking or require payment alternative, i.e. cash o another credit card.

When paying with a credit card for someone else to stay at the hotel, please be sure to provide the following: copy of passport of the payer, copy of the credit card, written confirmation of the payer allowing the guest to use their credit card to pay for the stay.

Please note T&Cs of prepayments, reservations as well as booking cancellations.

Please note that reception opening hours are 8:00 – 22:00.

Our check in time is 14:00-22:00. Naturally, it may suit you to check in earlier and as long as you let us have good notice of this intention then we'll try our best to make this possible for you. If you plan to check-in after 22:00, please let the reception know before 18:00. Please note that if you are not in the hotel by 22:00 and you did not let us know by 18:00 and we could not get a hold of you – we’ll assume that this is a no-show.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 78%

Location 85%

Safety 86%

Staff 89%

Value 85%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:

Liked: The hostel was wonderful very clean the room was always well organized the people who work on the place was kind ans helpful and the most important if you go on winter as I did, the place is always warm! Is well located you have near 3 metro and train lines that helps to move wherever you go and around is full of nice restaurants and some bars

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, easy to reach by car, tram, train. Cheap restaurants just in front of you. Stuff is friendly, helpful. Clean bathroom. Comfortable beds.

Disliked: Very loud, especially in the morning andfrom the street in the night. No curtains to make it little darker. Gets very hot inside, but if you open the windows, its too noisy too sleep. TV was not working properly.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Perfect location

Disliked: Did not like external bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I am so impressed with Hotel de Ela! I am still blown away by the friendliness, warmth, overall impression and professionalism of this hotel!I will return to this hotel anyday!

Disliked: I disliked nothing ;)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: The receptionist was very helpful, and the hostel was very clean and tidy.

Disliked: The was no warning that the bathroom would be down the hall and around the corner, but this was only a minor inconvenience.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was HUGE! We booked a private double room, and certainly wasn't expecting a room like that for 40 euros, we even had a sofa! The staff seemed friendly, and the location of the hostel is pretty decent. There is a U-Bahn station a short walk away, or you can even walk to the major shopping street (only 20 minute walk away}. They also offered luggage storage as we arrived before check in. There is a fantastic store on Motzstrasse called Vicktoria Eis, which offered a cheap breakfast, and tasty sandwiches that we saved for lunch. Would happily recommend this hostel to anybody.

Disliked: The reception was not 24 hours; not a problem for most, however we arrived on an overnight bus and were hanging around for a few hours.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Nice area, friendly staff, clean rooms, breakfast was fine - great value for the money! (2 nights, double room, around 110 EUR)

Disliked: There is a shredder connected to the canal system which is switching on automatically after a certain amount of water flewn through it. It's a bit noisy, and I don't know if it's really necessary to have... But anyways, that's the worst thing to be told, a really nice place to stay at!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Hotel de ela is a really very good Hotel. Excellent value for money! It is centrally located, there are a couple of underground station on the doorsteps of the hotel, close to Ku’damm, KaDeWe and Central Berlin (West). The hotel itself is on 2 floors – classic look and feel, my room was spacious with high ceilings – well equipped. Good bathroom. Hi-speed internet was great, TV ok, staff – helpful. Thank you!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The private room is very good. Good value for the money.

Disliked: The heating didn't work during the time of period that I was there.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: I really like the staff because they were very available and friendly

Disliked: The noisy at night from other rooms, the dust in the room and the difficulty of accessing the internet

Check Availability