HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Hotel 4 Youth Am Mauerpark

2 star Hotel | Bernauer Straße 45-46, Berlin, Germany 10435

87.4% Overall Rating

28 out of 28 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/09/2012)

Lindsay Stanger thinks…

"Beautiful modern building - the room was bigger than my room and home and the bathroom was huge too! The shower was the best shower I've EVER had! and everything was spotless, like it was brank new!…"

Read all Hotel 4 Youth Am Mauerpark reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Infant bed

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 9.49

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

The following holidays / festivals require a cancellation period of 14 days prior to start of festival for that particular year. Cancellation of 14 days or more is free of charge. Cancellation within the 14 day period will be charged up to 100% of the booking amount, at the discretion of Hostel management. *Berlin Marathon *New Year's Eve *Berlinale *ITB *DFB Pokal *Christi Himmelfahrt *Pfingsten, Karneval der Kulturen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Circus Hostel
27.31 USD

Hostel 93.4% 174 reviews
Apartment Schulz
25.30 USD

Apartment 79.0% 6 reviews
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
27.31 USD

Hostel 96.1% 889 reviews
1A Apartment Berlin
28.46 USD

Apartment 86.7% 3 reviews
Alcatraz Backpacker Hostel
17.43 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Frosch - Hostel
22.14 USD

Hostel 83.7% 32 reviews
Pfefferbett Hostel
14.33 USD

Hostel 91.1% 377 reviews
Hostel Aloha
13.79 USD

Hostel 86.9% 730 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.4%

Overall Rating

28 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel 4 Youth Am Mauerpark'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
93.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 14 of 28 reviews
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and new rooms, bathroom was nice.

Disliked: The location was not good, there was not much to do and I felt unsafe. Further on, there was a door in my room leading to another rooms, which made my room very noisy.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lindsay Stanger

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2012 Lindsay would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful modern building - the room was bigger than my room and home and the bathroom was huge too! The shower was the best shower I've EVER had! and everything was spotless, like it was brank new! Thick towels - not horrible thin ones like so many hostel!

Disliked: Nothing!!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

angie lau

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

07 February 2012 angie would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are very clean, modern, and simple. The staff was very helpful. My party had arrived well before check-in time, but I was very sick so I asked if I could pay extra to check-in early. The concierge quickly gave me a key. The breakfast was pretty good too. They had more options than most hotels/hostels that I've stayed at.

Disliked: The location. Some might like that it is where the wall stood, but it was too far from the areas of Berlin that my party wanted to visit.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is located near to where the Wall used to be (and near one of the few remaining sections of the Wall), which is interesting. The tram stops right outside, so access to public transport is quick and easy. Very friendly and helpful staff with good English skills.

Disliked: It's called Hotel4Youth and it really is more like a hotel than a hostel. For example, it doesn't have laundry facilities.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great location and extremely friendly staff (one guy in particular on the desk!). Very, very clean and great value for money. A little quiet, but as we hardly spent any time there that wasn't an issue!

Disliked: Just that we didn't really see a happening bar area in the hostel itself, but this really wasn't an issue...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and friendly staff. Very clean. Easy to find.

Disliked: There was a door between our room and the next one which made every noise that came from the other room hearable in ours - footsteps, music, and so on. You could even see the light being on on the other side when ours was off. Also you had to pay to get internet in the room, it was only free in the lobby.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very quiet, clean and friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing much. Although the breakfast was not great as a vegetarian!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect!

Disliked: xxxxx

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Single room for only 20 Euro! Really a hotel versus a hostel. Safe location, very close to the Berlin Wall Memorial.

Disliked: Not in downtown Berlin, but only a short U bahn stop away.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday

19 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: New!

Disliked: -

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lydia Green

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Shopping

05 October 2010 Lydia would recommend this property

Liked: nice new rooms. not too small either. near public transport. huge variety for breakfast.

Disliked: Lydia left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping

10 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is brand new and very clean, the staff were friendly and helpful when we needed local knowledge and was exactly what a young couple exploring Berlin were looking for.

Disliked: Housekeeping tend to knock on your door and enter straight away without giving you a chance to let them know you're still in the room!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was great! And a very clean and nice bathroom!

Disliked: Not as close at the centrum as you may like.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

08 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the room, the shower, the brekfast:DD

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels