HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Amaryl City-Hotel am Kurfürstendamm

3 star Hotel | Lietzenburger Str. 76, Center, Charlottenburg, Berlin, Germany 10719

69.7% Overall Rating

71 out of 89 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/08/2013)

Amanda Hibbert thinks…

"The breakfast was good and it had all the basics needed for a 2night stay. There were also discount cards for excursions and tours."

Read all Amaryl City-Hotel am Kurfürstendamm reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Concierge
  • Express check-in / out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 4.43

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

You will receive a separate booking confirmation from the hotel. Please make sure to reply within 24 hours. The credit card you give us as a guarantee will be checked by a pre-authorization. In case the pre-authorization fails the hotel will contact the guests for alternative options. Failure to comply might result in the cancellation of your booking. The hotel reserves the right to ask for pre-payment by bank transfer to guarantee accommodation under the following circumstances: - If the credit card is declined. - With group reservations. - During trade fairs or special events. Cancellation policy Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 30 days before arrival (local time). If cancelled, modified or in case of no-show, 90 percent of the sum total of the reservation will be charged. Payments made to HostelBookers are non-refundable The prices include applicable value-added tax as required by law. Please note that guests have to pay the so-called city-tax upon arrival. The city-tax is imposed by the city of Berlin in the amount of 5% on the room rate. The city-tax is not included in the room rate and must be paid in cash at the hotel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Mark Apart Hotel
20.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.7% 57 reviews
Hotel Pension Funk
53.45 USD

Hotel 1 star 85.7% 5 reviews
Hotel Eden am Zoo
37.95 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
JETpak Flashpacker
24.04 USD

Hostel 88.0% 54 reviews
Hostel City Bed am Kurfürstendamm
15.18 USD

Hostel 85.8% 69 reviews
Berlin City Lounge
21.51 USD

Hostel 75.7% 59 reviews
Youth Apartments - Ku'damm
44.26 USD

Apartment 93.8% 11 reviews
Hotel Bogota
36.69 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.4% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.7%

Overall Rating

71 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Amaryl City-Hotel am Kurfürstendamm'

Atmosphere
57.6%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
56.0%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
68.8%
Value
68.0%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 49 of 66 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Amanda Hibbert

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2013

Liked: The breakfast was good and it had all the basics needed for a 2night stay. There were also discount cards for excursions and tours.

Disliked: It was very dark and seemed like we were the only people in the hotel. It was very eerie and as soon as we arrived we had two men knock on the door in their own clothes saying they had come to fix the broken light. We turned them away quickly because they could have been anyone! We discovered after they left that the main ceiling light wasn't working. Reception should have told us about maintenance. The light should have been fixed before we arrived. The hotel made us feel very unsafe and uncomfortable, as three travelling girls. There is no wifi. They have a computer near the reception with no chair and buttons instead of a keyboard. The connection is very slow so you just get frustrated with it and give up. At the time I tried to use it I noticed the receptionist watching some form of animation on her computer which may have slowed down the connection

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

David Sanchez

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

03 January 2013

Liked: Just the breakfas

Disliked: The friendliness in the evening are awful. The decoration and the entrance are ugly. They ask for your credit card details, they dont have fluent english...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Gabriel Gosselin

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2012 Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean room with private bathroom. Good breakfest included.

Disliked: No free wifi and I paid for a wifi that i was not able to catch in my room. I had to go in the corridor or on the first level. When I asked the counter about it, the guy said it is not his problem. Also there is a free access to the internet on the first floor but the computer is slow as hell.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ognian Kasabov

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

29 May 2012 Ognian would recommend this property

Liked: Very decent breakfast. Rooms are small, but clean. Good location

Disliked: No free wi-fi internet in the hotel for the guests.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

03 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location.

Disliked: No parking, just lisence to park if you find one. No internet in the rooms. Pay for privacy skypes 1€/hour.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marta Glowacka

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Marta would recommend this property

Liked: price, location, breakfast

Disliked: everything was very well

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Robert Ramstedt

Alone

Business / conference

20 September 2010

Liked: Quiet place.

Disliked: Free Internet means nasty terminal in the lobby, but the connection in the rooms cost 1€/h.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

01 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located in west Berlin. One street down from there busiest shopping area. Friendly staff always made sure we had our entrance card for our key. Helpful and courtious spoke good English. It was about a 10 - 15 minute walk to the S-bHahn. 3 stops away from the mainstation. Breakfast was awesome.

Disliked: Had to pay for the wifi. Courtesy computer with internet but the computer had windows 95 and was very slow.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice room but had no mini fridge which was odd for a 3 star hotel. It is convienently located near the u bahn and s bahn. Perfect place to sleep in late because of the windows were onto a court yard so the sun doesn't get in. The breakfast was by far the best of any accomodation I was in throughout europe.

Disliked: The cleaning lady once barged in on my friend and I sleeping but that was really not that bad. The reception desk wouldn't give us 2 meters of tape for some packages we were sending home and that was silly because its tape and I knew they had more.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The reception area was lovely and there was a nice bar. Rooms were lovely with large windows and high ceilings. Bed was very comfy!

Disliked: The staircase going up to the rooms was dark and there was only one computer available for use of the internet and no wi-fi. Hotel does not accept debit cards to secure the booking.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

17 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hotel was very good. Friendly staff. Too bad they didn't have a bagage room to store the logage after checking out.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

06 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: an old cozy building, the front is ugly but the inside is fine. nice rooms and friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Alisa Rhodes

18 August 2009 Alisa would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet, OK breakfast, room was nice and clean.

Disliked: Alisa left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free internet

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

29 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The (single) room I had met all my needs: it had a comfy bed, a cupboard, and my own shower and toilet (which was a major factor for me choosing this hotel). The well stocked breakfast buffet consisted of a very wide selection, which was a nice and unexpected surprise.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were hospitable

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - in shopping/restaurant area, close to s-bahn and u-bahn to get everywhere else. It's a hotel - no common areas or hostel stuff. But free wi-fi and good value for money. Clean, good sized rooms, quiet. Nice, friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Guilherme Nogueira

19 January 2009 Guilherme would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice breakfast and cleanliness.

Disliked: Guilherme left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Kamilla Bautz Jensen

02 January 2009 Kamilla Bautz would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, clean and quiet - friendly and helpfull staff.

Disliked: Kamilla Bautz left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kirsten Tent

20 August 2008 Kirsten would recommend this property

Liked: close to the Ku'damm, free internet

Disliked: Kirsten left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

18 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in west Berlin

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

patricia vidal

06 August 2008 patricia would recommend this property

Liked: It is very well located and the staff was helpfull.

Disliked: patricia left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Almazan

05 August 2008 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: At first I didnt like it at all, but the staff was very friendly and the rooms where very clean and confortable, location is great

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels