We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe

3 star Hotel | Rudolstädter Straße 42, Berlin, Germany 10713

83.9% Overall Rating

262 out of 288 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/05/2015)

"The Hotel is in a really good place. From there you can go with the Metro where you want."

Read all enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.63
  • Breakfast USD 10.89

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Quentin Berlin
29.39 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.5% 15 reviews
Amina-Berlin
16.33 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Pension Gasteiner Hof
26.67 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.2% 12 reviews
Berlin City Lounge
18.51 USD

Hostel 74.9% 62 reviews
Mark Apart Hotel
17.42 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.5% 58 reviews
Amaryl City-Hotel am Kurfürstendamm
39.19 USD

Hotel 3 star 68.9% 92 reviews
AMC Apartments - Bundesallee
95.14 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Pension Funk
45.99 USD

Hotel 1 star 87.1% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.9%

Overall Rating

262 out of 288 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
76.0%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
88.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 171 of 204 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Hotel is in a really good place. From there you can go with the Metro where you want.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

06 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Effiicient and courteous check-in, staff very helpful, clean bright room on 2nd floor with en-suite, good value, the location for me was perfect just 3 stops by S train to Westkreuz for the Exhibition grounds. The Subway station is approx 7 minutes walking distance, convenient also for the 40 minute journey on the S45 train to Schoenefeld airport or the slightly quicker transfer route via Neukoln using U7 to Rudow and X7 express bus to Schoenefeld airport.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its is nice and good price! Good places to eat and enjoy around the hotel too!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Pavlik

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2013 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: ok

Disliked: Jan left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

sasha buchanan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2013 sasha would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, sink in room, strong showers.

Disliked: Not as central as expected, but not hard to get to after doing it once. Directions for both walking and public transport weren't great, particularly the U bahn directions. Had to ask locals to find our trains online for us, and turned out we needed the S bahn instead! Maid services were good but twice the maid came into our room when we were in bed! Also booked a double room but had 2 single beds instead.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bardzo profesjonalna, miła i pomocna obsługa. Lokalizacja doskonała, niedaleko stacji metra, bezpiecznie, tuż za hotelem znajduje się przepiękny park oraz jezioro.

Disliked: Czystość, wygoda.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

22 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful, furniture new, service excellent!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kereszthegyi Eszter

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 Kereszthegyi would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very kind and helpful. The rooms and the common bathroom were very clean.

Disliked: It's a little far from the city centre, but everything is available with U- and S-Bahn.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

13 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, clean and friendly

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and Staff.

Disliked: Located a bit far from S-Bahn station.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gytis Balciunas

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2012 Gytis would recommend this property

Liked: Price for the one night is not expensive i like this, neighborhood is save, hotel not far from S-Bahn and U-Bahn stations, clean room, The room was heated, it was possible to adjust the heat.

Disliked: Lamp cord on the ceiling looked strange, but it's not bad

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paula Mosica

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

10 October 2012 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: We like very clean rooms thanks to housekeeping stuff of Winters Hotel, it's great to have 24 hours for entrance so any time, we can go out or come back to our room.

Disliked: Paula left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

18 September 2012

Liked: --

Disliked: they are having bedbugs..even though the hotel is generally clean. I'ma allergic to their bites - for me it was horror.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Daniel Miquel Ivanenko

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

12 September 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice value and friendly staff

Disliked: Pillows must be changed

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2012

Liked: Nothing special, it was silent. Free wifi in rooms, you need to register first through a hotspot. Our room had a sink and a mirror.

Disliked: Expected doble bed, it was twin room. The bed was unconfortable, bad matress and terrible pillow, had to use a jacket as a pillow.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money

Disliked: Check in at 15:00. You might want to consider other place close to the mitte as the u-bahn will take 30-40min to get there.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kajetan Glowacki

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2012 Kajetan would recommend this property

Liked: Great

Disliked: Kajetan left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean room and bathroom, comfortable beds.. Well organized check-in and check-out. Nice stuff. Very good LOCATION! Near of S-Bahn and U-Bahn so that you can fastly get to any place in the center.

Disliked: I booked a DOUBLE room, but I was accommodated in a TWIN room that makes my booking not worth the price I paid for it.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

01 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: normal

Disliked: The reception people is really rude except a beautiful blonde girl :)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Visiting friends or family

08 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good value for moneyHelpful and friendly staff

Disliked: a little far from the centre but very accessible by S or U bahn

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Shopping

28 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked cheap price and clean rooms.

Disliked: The Wi Fi cost 22EUR for one day, but other hotels don't take money at all.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

30 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, Cleanliness

Disliked: Not a party place

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, nice staff

Disliked: Extortionate prices for wireless internet, 17 Euros for 24 hours or 10 Euros for 1 hour!!!


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels