We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Mister Bed Strasbourg

1 star Hotel | 12 Rue Ferdinand Braun, La Vigie, Strasbourg, France 67540

72.5% Overall Rating

62 out of 74 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/09/2011)

sam munckhof-swain thinks…

"We had our own room and bathroom, free wifi and option of breakfast in the morning. UnbelievAbly cheap - when we read the other reviews we were expectiNg a dirty lil room but when we arrived we were…"

Read all Mister Bed Strasbourg reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.77

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

The reception is opened 24 hours a day from Monday to Saturday. The reception is opened from 6 am till 12 am and from 17 hours and all night long on Sundays.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Strasbourg?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Strasbourg

Arc En Ciel Hotel
30.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.2% 148 reviews
CERISE Strasbourg
31.43 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.3% 11 reviews
Hotel Bristol
46.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.9% 19 reviews
Hotel Couvent Du Franciscain
38.06 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.1% 53 reviews
CIARUS
46.18 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Cap Europe Appart'Hotel
28.22 USD

Hotel 72.8% 319 reviews
Hotel Esplanade
29.51 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.6% 225 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.5%

Overall Rating

62 out of 74 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Mister Bed Strasbourg'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
56.8%
Facilities
64.8%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
86.4%
Value
83.2%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 28 of 72 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good wifi

Disliked: Small bathroom pod and small shower but good enough for a single person

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

damian entwistle

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2013 damian would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and cheerful. quiet at night.

Disliked: location is suited best for those with cars

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Josip Males

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

17 April 2013 Josip would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and relaxed, with friendly staff.

Disliked: Rooms were quite small and crowded.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Claire§ King

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2013 Claire§ would recommend this property

Liked: staff were helpful

Disliked: very far from town

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

19 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap price

Disliked: Very small room.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 May 2012

Liked: cheap

Disliked: very small bathrooms, a bed hanging from the ceiling doesn't seem very safe

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2012

Liked: nothing special

Disliked: far away from city center lol

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Inga Reimane

With a large group / tour

Business / conference

01 November 2011

Liked: In general the hotel wasn't bad, but INSECTS in my bed weren't expected.

Disliked: Insects in beds. I'll never stay there.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was cheap

Disliked: very far from city; but ideal for those with a car

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sam munckhof-swain

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

12 September 2011 sam would recommend this property

Liked: We had our own room and bathroom, free wifi and option of breakfast in the morning. UnbelievAbly cheap - when we read the other reviews we were expectiNg a dirty lil room but when we arrived we were very impressed!

Disliked: We disliked nothing except the bad reviews on hostelbookers- very misleading as was great!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

lorna smith

As a family with children

Family Holiday

06 August 2011 lorna would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: staff spoke no english

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

lorna smith

As a family with children

Family Holiday

06 August 2011 lorna would recommend this property

Liked: easy to find, clean & comfortable

Disliked: The staff did not speak any english

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price

Disliked: Difficult to find and very small bedroom.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Jeffrey Bohn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2011

Liked: Only cheaper place in Strasbourg.

Disliked: Shower didnt drain, toilet was broken, cigarret stains all over the sink in the bathroom, carpet stains ALL over the place, none of the staff speaks English and the reception ISNT 24 hours. We got in at 1 am cause we missed a train thinking we were fine but we had to call the emergency number, if you dont have a cell phone (like most backpackers) youll be waiting till morning. I will NOT stay there again.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Guy Witcomb

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2011 Guy would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and not full off screaming children like the other hotel close by.

Disliked: Looking out your window at the factory.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Claude Faucher

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2011 Claude would recommend this property

Liked: cheap

Disliked: far from town

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean facilities

Disliked: There were three bus loads of school children staying with only one night clerk to assist.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrejs Jaunzems

With a large group / tour

Events / festivals

17 May 2011 Andrejs would recommend this property

Liked: Good cooperation with the close restaurant that gives 10% discount to hotel guests

Disliked: Liked everything

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

03 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: every thing

Disliked: for person without car too difficult to go there by bus & trems ........

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday

14 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: No kitchen and shared bathroom

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

06 December 2010

Liked: they had a tv

Disliked: This was a cheap hotel. It took 30 minutes by bus to get to the center of Strasburg and the staff was really unhelpful abouthelping us find our way around or even to the hotel. The rooms smelled terrible and the bathroom was almost unberable. It smelled awful and got worse whenever you ran water of any kind.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff

Disliked: --

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very good price for what is offered

Disliked: The bathroom in the second room we had was a little bit broken

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Juan Francisco Castro Iniesta

With a large group / tour

Visiting friends or family

27 September 2010 Juan Francisco would recommend this property

Liked: Wifi and breakfast

Disliked: Juan Francisco left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

02 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good quality for the money, close to the motorway, good option to stay overnight during a longer trip

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.