HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Cap Europe Appart'Hotel

Hotel | 6 Rue de Bitche, Strasbourg, France 67000

77.7% Overall Rating

283 out of 301 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/09/2013)

Marina Lobanova thinks…

"The hotel is very nice, the room was cozy, clean and warm and the bed was so comfortable. The neighborhood is safe and nice too. Next time we will definitely stay in this hotel again. Thank you, Cap…"

Read all Cap Europe Appart'Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Photocopying
  • Express check-in / out
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib
  • High chair

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 11.04

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that bookings for 5 rooms and more are considered as a group with particular policies of payment and cancellation

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Strasbourg?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Strasbourg

Hotel Couvent Du Franciscain
41.40 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.4% 48 reviews
Hotel Esplanade
27.60 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.8% 221 reviews
Hotel Bristol
50.03 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.6% 18 reviews
CERISE Strasbourg
33.81 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.3% 11 reviews
Arc En Ciel Hotel
27.60 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.7% 146 reviews
Mister Bed Strasbourg
17.02 USD

Hotel 1 star 72.6% 72 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.7%

Overall Rating

283 out of 301 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cap Europe Appart'Hotel'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
64.0%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
80.0%
Value
86.4%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 177 of 290 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good walking distance to town center

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, large, clean room. Free internet on one computer.

Disliked: Not right in the city centre.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was a really nice place to stay. The hotel is very near to the center and the stuff is very helpful. The room was clean with small kitchen, refrigerator, TV, shower and secure parking.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomas Klausing

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2010 Tomas would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very goog Hotel, but booked from here it costs as well as a hostel.

Disliked: Tomas left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

02 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and simple.

Disliked: no internet in the room and no heat

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Karina Banda Lara

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2010 Ana Karina would recommend this property

Liked: i really like the place, also the people was really nice

Disliked: Ana Karina left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian McIlvaney

As a family with children

Family Holiday

25 August 2010 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Good, clean, basic accommodation for our needs which involved just the one night stopover. Very good value for money.

Disliked: Ian left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Uyen Thu Thi Nguyen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2010 Uyen Thu Thi would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, value for money, own bathroom, quite.

Disliked: Uyen Thu Thi left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value accommodation just minutes from the city centre. Couldn't have been a better location!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Partying / nightlife

11 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money

Disliked: The bathrooms were quite claustrophobic, but we paid next to nothing, so I was impressed!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: no single room, that is the only problem so if you want to stay here it would be better you make a roommate

Disliked: just thing i paid 80 euro

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price was amazing for the quality. I would have expected to pay so much more for how nice and clean and new looking everything was.

Disliked: paying for internet, a little expensive I think.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

fabio frittoli

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2010 fabio would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are decent and cheap

Disliked: The staff didn't tell us we had to pay for parking... The last day we found out we had to pay 7 euros for every day we left the car inside, and outside the property parking was free!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gustavo canto silva

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway

29 July 2010 gustavo would recommend this property

Liked: It is a kind of low price apart hotel. A few minutes from everything in town, secure, clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Apartments can be very hot on summer.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was big, modern and very clean. It had a parking space and good breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dagmar Bullová

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2010 Dagmar would recommend this property

Liked: Location, good price, clean and quiet place, small room but there was everything we needed .

Disliked: There were some problems with electricity, when we switched on the cooker, there was a short circuit.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tristan Gildroy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2010 Tristan would recommend this property

Liked: Was a really nice place to stay. Not far from centre, just a few stops on tram which is straight forward to use. Room had a sink and hobs in.

Disliked: Not free wifi and there is only 1 computer available. It has blocked all social networking sites like facebook and twitter. Was quite noisy on the morning

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kyle Marshall

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping

01 July 2010 Kyle would recommend this property

Liked: We were very impressed with this "hostel"! It was more like a hotel, as we were provided with everything that we needed...probably the nicest hostel double room we've stayed in. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Not the best place to meet people, but great for people who want a safe, clean night's stay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susan Carroll

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

29 June 2010 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Disliked: Susan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kallan Picha

05 June 2010 Kallan would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic deal for the money. Clean and within walking distance of the city center.

Disliked: Kallan left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Baker

30 May 2010 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic value for money. Great, simple and clean accommodation. Excellent staff and services.

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Huge rooms, good price, safe, quiet. Very close to a fruit/veggie stand with lots of groceries available as well. It was a little further than many of the other hotels, but still walkable to almost all sights and there is a tram stop pretty close.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are in a very good condition and you get something for your money. The staff is always helpful, in three languages. It's very easy to communicate.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 May 2010

Liked: The staff was helpful, but the room smelled a little like cigarettes and old perfume. The atmosphere wasn't very homey, but the place was really cheap so if a charming atmosphere isnt important to you then you wont be bothered.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.