We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Cap Europe Appart'Hotel

Hotel | 6 Rue de Bitche, Strasbourg, France 67000

69.8% Overall Rating

302 out of 329 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/05/2015)

Alica Soltysova thinks…

"We were very satisfied with almost everything especially that it is 15 minutes walk to the centre of town. The rooms are big and clean and the staff friendly. Next time in Strasburg we will…"

Read all Cap Europe Appart'Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Photocopying
  • Express check-in / out
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib
  • High chair

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 9.44

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that bookings for 5 rooms and more are considered as a group with particular policies of payment and cancellation

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Strasbourg?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Strasbourg

CIARUS
29.99 USD

Hostel 88.3% 10 reviews
Hotel Couvent Du Franciscain
35.17 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.1% 55 reviews
Hotel Esplanade
23.32 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.4% 226 reviews
Hotel Bristol
40.26 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.0% 20 reviews
CERISE Strasbourg
27.21 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.3% 11 reviews
Arc En Ciel Hotel
24.99 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.4% 152 reviews
Mister Bed Strasbourg
11.94 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.7% 80 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.8%

Overall Rating

302 out of 329 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cap Europe Appart'Hotel'

Atmosphere
56.8%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
61.6%
Cleanliness
70.4%
Staff
71.2%
Value
73.6%
Safety
73.6%
Refine your results Showing 185 of 319 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Stefano Bider

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

02 January 2011 Stefano would recommend this property

Liked: The room had a kitchen, which was a good idea. The area surrounding the hotel was a quite residential area and a tram stop was quite close. Anyway, by foot it only takes 20 minutes to reach the center.

Disliked: Not a very nice hotel (the building, the colors of the walls, the forniture)

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms were cute and clean.

Disliked: just that it was not inside the city centre.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

25 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice little hotelclean and very near to the tramfridge and small kitchen in the rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Carmen Bassaganya

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday

13 October 2010 Carmen would recommend this property

Liked: good for families with young children

Disliked: poor breakfast, not enoguh staff!!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quite cheap for what it is, good location, staff helpful and friendly. Clean. Fine if you just want somewhere affordable to stay and aren't too concerned about whether it's cosy or has a good atmosphere.

Disliked: Everything is of acceptable quality but furnishing and decorations are quite drab and sterile. A bit noisy. The walls seemed quite thin so we regularly heard people tramping up and down the corridors on the upper floors.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

29 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, cleanliness

Disliked: everything Ok

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, clean!

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kurt Roberts

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

26 September 2010 Kurt would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean small rooms.

Disliked: not the best location. a cab ride or long walk to most major attractions.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good walking distance to town center

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, large, clean room. Free internet on one computer.

Disliked: Not right in the city centre.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was a really nice place to stay. The hotel is very near to the center and the stuff is very helpful. The room was clean with small kitchen, refrigerator, TV, shower and secure parking.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomas Klausing

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2010 Tomas would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very goog Hotel, but booked from here it costs as well as a hostel.

Disliked: Tomas left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

02 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and simple.

Disliked: no internet in the room and no heat

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Karina Banda Lara

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2010 Ana Karina would recommend this property

Liked: i really like the place, also the people was really nice

Disliked: Ana Karina left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian McIlvaney

As a family with children

Family Holiday

25 August 2010 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Good, clean, basic accommodation for our needs which involved just the one night stopover. Very good value for money.

Disliked: Ian left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Uyen Thu Thi Nguyen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2010 Uyen Thu Thi would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, value for money, own bathroom, quite.

Disliked: Uyen Thu Thi left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value accommodation just minutes from the city centre. Couldn't have been a better location!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Partying / nightlife

11 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money

Disliked: The bathrooms were quite claustrophobic, but we paid next to nothing, so I was impressed!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: no single room, that is the only problem so if you want to stay here it would be better you make a roommate

Disliked: just thing i paid 80 euro

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price was amazing for the quality. I would have expected to pay so much more for how nice and clean and new looking everything was.

Disliked: paying for internet, a little expensive I think.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

fabio frittoli

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2010 fabio would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are decent and cheap

Disliked: The staff didn't tell us we had to pay for parking... The last day we found out we had to pay 7 euros for every day we left the car inside, and outside the property parking was free!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gustavo canto silva

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway

29 July 2010 gustavo would recommend this property

Liked: It is a kind of low price apart hotel. A few minutes from everything in town, secure, clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Apartments can be very hot on summer.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was big, modern and very clean. It had a parking space and good breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dagmar Bullová

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2010 Dagmar would recommend this property

Liked: Location, good price, clean and quiet place, small room but there was everything we needed .

Disliked: There were some problems with electricity, when we switched on the cooker, there was a short circuit.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tristan Gildroy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2010 Tristan would recommend this property

Liked: Was a really nice place to stay. Not far from centre, just a few stops on tram which is straight forward to use. Room had a sink and hobs in.

Disliked: Not free wifi and there is only 1 computer available. It has blocked all social networking sites like facebook and twitter. Was quite noisy on the morning