HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Cap Europe Appart'Hotel

Hotel | 6 Rue de Bitche, Strasbourg, France 67000

72.8% Overall Rating

295 out of 319 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/07/2014)

Tory Alexander thinks…

"We had a twin room for the same price as most hostels in this region and suited us perfectly as we don't mind walking a little to reach the centre. There isn't many facilities but this didn't matter…"

Read all Cap Europe Appart'Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Photocopying
  • Express check-in / out
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib
  • High chair

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 11.21

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that bookings for 5 rooms and more are considered as a group with particular policies of payment and cancellation

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Strasbourg?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Strasbourg

CIARUS
31.66 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Couvent Du Franciscain
39.14 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.1% 53 reviews
Hotel Esplanade
27.70 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.6% 225 reviews
Hotel Bristol
37.93 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.9% 19 reviews
CERISE Strasbourg
32.32 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.3% 11 reviews
Arc En Ciel Hotel
29.68 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.7% 147 reviews
Mister Bed Strasbourg
14.18 USD

Hotel 1 star 72.5% 74 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.8%

Overall Rating

295 out of 319 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cap Europe Appart'Hotel'

Atmosphere
60.0%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
61.6%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
75.2%
Value
78.4%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 183 of 309 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: with a pantry kitchen including plates and cutlery

Disliked: sink pipe in the bathroom clogged

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to town centre. Nice surroundings.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

cedric vialle

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 May 2012 cedric would recommend this property

Liked: la chambre est propre et fonctionnelle, avec une kitchenette, un frigo...

Disliked: L'agent d'accueil n'est pas aimable pour un sous! Il ne dit même pas bonjour. Glacial!

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Haruka Terashima

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2012 Haruka would recommend this property

Liked: There's a kitchen.

Disliked: All of them.Small toilet like Jet. And too loud neighbor people.Had a party in someroom at midnight!! So I could not sleep well. Staffs are no smile.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Jeremy Davis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 May 2012 Jeremy would recommend this property

Liked: Room was spacious, came with stove top and microwave.

Disliked: Wifi wasn't free.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's ok if you drive to Strasbourg, where the parking space is really hard to find. the distance is about 20 minutes walking to the city center, and there is a tram stop nearby. the rooms look more like apartment to me, but it was clean and quite cozy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Kirk Lehmann

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2012 Kirk would recommend this property

Liked: The room had everything I needed. I was surprised that they had a tv in the room as well, but it was a great place to stay.

Disliked: I had to pay for soap and washing things, but dishes were complementary which I found a little backward (if they want you to wash dishes you should give them soap too).

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: located near center

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to get away and have your own time. Decent size room, with own bathroom. A good break away from the crowds of backpackers.

Disliked: Did not realise it would be so far out of the main part of town, however the trams are super easy to work out. Not the best if you're looking to meet people though.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: private and clean. good value for the money you pay!

Disliked: the toilet began smelling by itself. but we could close the door.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

11 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Affordable

Disliked: Free WIFI would be a bonus. Detergent and cloth for washing up should also be provided.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Haozhe Chen

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2011 Haozhe would recommend this property

Liked: The room is clean and there is a small kitchen which allows me to cook for myself since there is a fairly good supermarket nearby.

Disliked: The hotel is a littled bit far away from the city center. When I checked in, the room is not ready so I have to wait for nearly 20 minutes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher MADDEN

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 November 2011 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Very good deal for the money!!!! I nice apartment room for so little money, and not that far away! Great.

Disliked: Nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Benjamin Chong

With friends / other travellers

City break

24 October 2011

Liked: quite a good location

Disliked: cleanliness standards and bad staff, room is quite terrible

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2011

Liked: price

Disliked: First of all, girls at the reception were unfriendly, didn't smile even for a moment. (except for one) Towels had stains (some of them were blood-coloured), the shower room had some hair left, cups and dishes were dirty. There were only bath towels, no hand towels or foot mat. I have stayed at much better hostels with the same price or lower, many times.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good rooms, unfriendly behaviour of the lady working at the reception

Disliked: Unfriendliness

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

23 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the city, comfortable bed, modern atmosphere, clean, friendly staff, I felt safe.

Disliked: Smelled like the person before me had been a smoker, other guests were noisy on the floor, I flooded the bathroom when I took a shower, the water in both the sink and the shower flows off very slowly.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A private room is as good as a hotel. With a kitchenette so cooking was easy - a great hostel.

Disliked: Nothing - it were a right belter!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's nice to have a kitchen in the room and a tv; very close to the city center by tram

Disliked: The beds didn't seem very clean and the sheets looked as if someone laid on the bed right before we arrived; no exhaust over the cooking area, which leaves a bad smell in the room unless you open the room windows

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find. Room fairly clean.

Disliked: No kettle

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kateryna Chaukina

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011 Kateryna would recommend this property

Liked: It's in a good location - walking distance from the city center and in quite neighborhood. The rooms are basic but clean, we had everything we needed for our short stay. There is a kitchenette, but we didn't use it (besides the glasses).

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

07 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Small internal kitchen space in room.

Disliked: Ensuite room was tiny.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniela Bonatti

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Daniela would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is perfect: clean, safe, affordable, and close to the inner city What else can you ask for?

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is good and the hotel is tranquilized.

Disliked: no free wifi in rooms