We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rouen hostels

Reviews of Cœur de City Hotel Rouen Cathédrale

3 star Hotel | 9 place de la République, Rouen, Normandy, France 76000

90.2% Overall Rating

14 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/10/2011)

"When we arrived we were offered a "Welcome drink", and there was free breakfast and a packed lunch included in the price of the room. Location was great and the staff was very friendly!"

Read all Cœur de City Hotel Rouen Cathédrale reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Photocopying
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Pets allowed
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Important Information

"If canceled or modified up to 3 days (72 hours) before the date of arrival, no fee will be charged.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rouen?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rouen

Hotel Vieille Tour
28.48 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.1% 73 reviews
Alba hotel Rouen Cathedrale
38.84 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.5% 74 reviews
Hotel De Paris
42.08 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Morand
25.47 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hôtel Rouen Saint Sever
35.60 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.1% 13 reviews
Hotel Stars Rouen
24.60 USD

Hotel 64.6% 37 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.2%

Overall Rating

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cœur de City Hotel Rouen Cathédrale'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
92.9%
Facilities
88.6%
Cleanliness
92.9%
Staff
90.0%
Value
94.3%
Safety
92.9%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: c

Disliked: c

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Peter Fancourt

With my spouse / partner

City break

09 April 2012 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very convenient and the inclusive breakfast was very good.

Disliked: Parking was not very convenient as we had to use a public car park and finding the hotel even with a sat nav was not that easy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: When we arrived we were offered a "Welcome drink", and there was free breakfast and a packed lunch included in the price of the room. Location was great and the staff was very friendly!

Disliked: For a hotel room for 4 people the room was small and tight with bed space, but there was enough space for everything anyhow.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Rooms are comfortable and clean.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Cardakaris

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 October 2011 John would recommend this property

Liked: Close to town. Breakfast included. Clean.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

26 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were wonderful, so helpful and friendly, the provided us with everything we asked for, and went beyond what we would have expected to help us enjoy our stay in France. The staff also spoke good english. The packed lunches were a great idea, made our days sightseeing in Rouen just that much easier. Thanks everyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Rouen hostels