HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hôtel Les Chansonniers

2 star Hotel | 113 Boulevard de Ménilmontant, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

78.6% Overall Rating

15 out of 22 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/04/2014)

"The wifi was excellent, it's close to supermarkets and bars that had great happy hour specials, there is a bakery downstairs, it's really close to the metro station, location was reasonably easy to navigate from to get…"

Read all Hôtel Les Chansonniers reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Express check-in / out
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Apartments Père Lachaise
35.93 USD

Apartment 87.1% 99 reviews
Gardette Park Hotel
96.74 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.8% 1763 reviews
Hotel Rhétia
30.40 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.0% 226 reviews
The Loft Hostel Paris
46.92 USD

Hostel 92.9% 252 reviews
Hotel Belfort
41.46 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.5% 826 reviews
HIPOTEL PARIS BUTTES CHAUMONT
103.65 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Richard
55.28 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.6% 308 reviews
Hotel Ermitage
44.91 USD

Hotel 1 star 74.5% 318 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.6%

Overall Rating

15 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hôtel Les Chansonniers'

Atmosphere
75.5%
Location
78.2%
Facilities
69.1%
Cleanliness
80.9%
Staff
86.4%
Value
79.1%
Safety
80.9%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 21 reviews
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014

Liked: The wifi was excellent, it's close to supermarkets and bars that had great happy hour specials, there is a bakery downstairs, it's really close to the metro station, location was reasonably easy to navigate from to get around Paris to see major attractions, it's a 5 minute walk to the Pere Lachaise, the staff were multilingual and very helpful, towels were replaced and the bed was made everyday, and having the convenience of a sink and cups in the room despite not having a private bathroom.

Disliked: The room was completely different to what the photographs showed us on hostelbookers, a lot of noise was made by other guests all throughout the night (especially the late hours) and very early in the morning, there were only two showers for the whole building, uneven floors and damaged wall panels, the mattresses were extremely stuff, despite the key card system the room still felt unsafe due to the window being easily accessible if broken, woken up to a mouse climbing the curtain in the middle of the night. It's a good cheap bed for a backpacker, but I wouldn't stay longer than 3 nights

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francesca Moutafis

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Francesca would recommend this property

Liked: Trendy area, easily accessible by Metro.

Disliked: Francesca left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2014

Liked: i dont know

Disliked: i have to control myself/friends from making noise when entering the main door. we have to step up the stairs very carefully so that we dont disturb other customers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer McKie

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

17 March 2014 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location!

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Martin Balko

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: We liked that our room has been cleaned up every day, and our bathroom was completely new, another pro of this hotel is that it is very close to the metro station and it is not so far from the city centre when you decide to walk to the centre. We highly recommend this hotel because it is good combination of cheap accomodation which is worth for the money they are asking...

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mariusz Waszczuk

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 August 2013 Mariusz would recommend this property

Liked: everything!!!

Disliked: Mariusz left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. MY DAUGHTER LOVED THEIR CAT, MAYA.

Disliked: Very small showers.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: owner

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Monika Girbicz

As a family with children

Family Holiday

26 April 2013 Monika would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are very friendly and helpful!

Disliked: Waiting for the shower!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gulsen Betul Aktas

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

06 April 2013 Gulsen Betul would recommend this property

Liked: The hostal vas very close to metro station and the cleanliness of the hostal was excellent.

Disliked: The knowledge of the stuff was not enough to give information about Paris.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013

Liked: It's near the downtown

Disliked: The staff wasn't friendly and the building was very old.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels