HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Grand Hotel de Clermont

Hotel | 18 rue Veron, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

84.1% Overall Rating

76 out of 84 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/10/2013)

MARCOS FIDRY MUNIZ thinks…

"Simple and honest, located in the heart of Paris, great staff, great bar, great people"

Read all Grand Hotel de Clermont reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Smoke-Free Policy Grand Hotel the Clermont recognises the importance of providing a safe and healthy environment for our guests and employees. Grand Hotel de Clermont is a Non Smoking property throughout and only offers Non Smoking Guest Rooms and hotel facilities. Smoke detectors in the rooms will detect smoking occurrence. If a smoking violation occurs in a room, the client will be charged a €200 non-refundable cleaning fee. Clients refusing to pay smoking cleaning fee will be asked to leave the hotel without the possibility of refund. Attention: Please note that after booking you will receive our e-mail for more payment details. Failure to do so may result in losing your reservation. Taxes Not Included - a visitor tax of 1 euro is overdue upon the arrival

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Audran
46.94 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.8% 129 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
44.04 USD

Hostel 87.2% 673 reviews
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
40.03 USD

Hostel 78.1% 319 reviews
Goldhotel
57.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel
38.58 USD

Hostel 85.3% 1656 reviews
Lucky Youth Montmartre
73.00 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews
Youth Hostel BVJ Opera
39.23 USD

Hostel 72.9% 4 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
62.12 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.1%

Overall Rating

76 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Grand Hotel de Clermont'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
84.8%
Value
85.6%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 50 of 84 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2012

Liked: It is very clean, rooms are small, but ok for that price. The location is also good. You have some nice restaurants and bars close by. I would go back again. But....

Disliked: There is no hairdryer in the room, It's really noisy during the night. You can hear everything from your neighbors. And the worst thing is: I was there with my boyfriend. It was 10am ,we still slept, suddenly the celaning woman tried to open the room for cleaning. We shouted that she shouldn't enter. Then the hotel owner came up and asked when we think to leave. We hurried up, then I saw paper in the room saying that we have to leave midday and not then o'clock in the morning!! It was very unfriendly to wake us up twice and then to try to make us go earlier.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

01 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is about a 5 minute walk to the closest Metro train! There are plentyyyyy of food shops nearby, and Pigalle train stop located at hotel is its own Paris neighborhood center!

Disliked: At night it could be a bit noisy, but hey if you come to Paris to sleep, I don't know what to tell you!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2012

Liked: Excellent location, easily accesible from metro station. Beautiful area with lots of little shops and cafes. The room was nice and clean, bed comfortable, price reasonable. Enjoyed the stay!

Disliked: No hot water in the shower, no 'proper' reception; there was noone around in the morning so I'm still not sure if I'm checked out or not ;)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carabeth Ott

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2012 Carabeth would recommend this property

Liked: The property was very close to everything. The town it is located in is a quaint little place with lots of shops and great food. The manager made us feel right at home and was so helpful. We actually felt as if we were staying at extended family members home!! The rooms had everything needed and were spotless and there was no street noise at all! I plan on visiting again very soon and will take my family with me this time! The value was fantastic!

Disliked: Carabeth left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was good, the owner was helpful, clean & reasonably great location. We enjoyed our stay.

Disliked: The pillows.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, the owner was very helpful, quick access to the Metro.

Disliked: The room wasn't ready and the owner said check in was at 2, not 12. Also, apparently we didn't have a reservation because the hotel APPARENTLY emailed me asking for further credit card information, and when I didn't respond the didn't count me as booked. However, I checked my email an my spam and had no such thing. Make sure you confirm is the bottom line. We got lucky and they had an open room. Their policy is sensible but flawed. Other than that the hotel was very nice. Location apparently wasny the best neighborhood (Pigalle is where the Moulin Rouge and the sex shops are), but we had no problems.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room wasn't fancy, but it was nice, clean, and seemed like it had been recently remodeled. The room was much bigger than I was expecting. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was conveniently located near the metro. Overall, perfect for our needs!

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely location in the heart of picturesque Montmartre. Gilbert was very helpful and had excellent English. No problem arriving late or leaving bags after checking out. Spotlessly clean with lovely beds, tiny room and even smaller shower. If you like history and character, this is for you. Minutes walk from the Metro, nice Boulangeries where you can get breakfast, local shops for snacks, nice restaurants. Downstairs there is a lively cafe bar with plenty of locals. I fell in love with Montmartre and its atmosphere! Don't miss the small market at Abbesses on Sunday and the smaller museums of Espace Dali and Musee de Montmartre if you are into Art. Buying the Paris Museum Pass lets you into the bigger Museums past the long queues, and the Paris Visite Card lets you travel hassle-free, both available from the Tourist offices.

Disliked: Long winding staircase is not for the travellers with mobility issues, but then neither is Montmartre. Our room was very small, not even a wardrobe, and the shower takes a bit of getting used to. No official reception but the bar is the office!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carmina Masoliver

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 November 2012 Carmina would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the mosaic bathroom and zebra bedding. It was comfortable and did the job it needed to.

Disliked: The shower was really cold and hard to work out, and then you had to keep pressing it to keep it going (like at a swimming pool). The walls were thin and so noise travelled/door banging etc. The manger was helpful but hardly ever there - e.g. when we needed to checkout at 9.45am (they say to be out by 10am) and nobody was around at all.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful and gave us lots of tips for what we should do around the city during our stay. Our room was perfect for the three of us since we had our own room, a beautiful and clean bathroom, and it was very affordable.

Disliked: It didn't offer free breakfast.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicolas Pergola

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2012 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: This is a perfect location for traveller types looking to experience Paris in a more genuine way. The bar downstairs is a gem, it still has the original fittings and the bar from the beginning of last century, and it is where local people hang out at weekends. The rooms are clean and newly refurbished, with nice bathrooms. No luxury, but everything you need to enjoy your stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful and most of them speak English. The location is superb, close to the main attractions of Montmartre and a 5 minute walk to the nearest Metro station. This hotel is a great alternative to noisy central hostels and more luxurious hotels that are not as well located as this one. We will definitely come back.

Disliked: Nicolas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a little nook near the area of moulin roug. There's a lot of livley entertainment and character in this area of Paris so there's a lot to do at night if you didn't want to stray to far from your hotel The staff is extremely friendly. It's a very down to earth, family run hotel. Quaint and worth it!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and location - both perfect!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

natalie fisher

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2012 natalie would recommend this property

Liked: Spotlessly clean, crisp white bed linen and fluffy white towels, hot water and very friendly staff they even provided us with the use of a fridge and freezer for storing our breakfast/snacks. Bar prices were very reasonable and only a minute from shops, bars, cafes and supermarkets.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rosemary Fry

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2012 Rosemary would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and great value for the money. Perfect place if you want typical Montmartre. Very recent renovation makes it exceptionally quiet and clean. Crisp new linens, brand new showers with good hot water and pressure, new, good quality windowss, fresh paint, new flooring, and very personable English-speaking Gilbert to greet you and set you up with wifi. Very nice. I highly recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tara Hockensmith

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2012 Tara would recommend this property

Liked: The property was exactly as described. The staff was very helpful, and the neighborhood was relatively quiet, considering that it is located within Montmartre. Speaking of which, the location was excellent! The hostel was within easy walking distance of numerous cafés and pubs, which provided some much-needed relaxation after long days of sightseeing. The Abbesses metro stop was also about half a block away, which made metro hopping very quick and easy.

Disliked: While it is listed in the comments, I would recommend that other guests pay attention to the fact that there are no elevators in the building. The part of the building I stayed in was currently under renovation, and there was junk on the ground floor and in the courtyard, and there was an electrical outage one day, which the owners were able to quickly fix.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close from stations,blanche and abbesses. there are nice restaurant aound hotel. cozy and clean.

Disliked: room is small. especially bathrooom.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Derek Ashworth

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

03 October 2012 Derek would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very affordable hotel that was available for our last minute booking. We were on our honeymoon, and was improvising the trip as we went. Owner of the hotel greeted us at the bar/reception/lobby downstairs and helped carry our bags to our room. He was also very helpful on showing us which trains to take to get to the sights that we wanted to see. Everything was exactly as it was promised

Disliked: The rooms were surprisingly small (two twin beds and about a foot and a half of walking space around each side of the bed). Smallest bathrooms I've ever seen as well. But, I guess you get what you pay for. Also wasn't aware that the hotel is very near the Red Light district of Paris. Not a concern to us (no noise issues), but something that future guests should be aware of if that is a concern to them.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mateusz Grudnicki

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2012 Mateusz would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very clean rooms, nice owner

Disliked: Some places still under constuction

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very friendly, great atmosphere and good location.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was very helpful and friendly, good location, hotel is newly renovated

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, nice room

Disliked: no breakfast

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Breadmore

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: -extremely helpful staff; assisted with bookings -such good value for money -perfect for travelling couples; between two people a double room works out to be the same as a hostel dorm. -really clean and recently renovated

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

carrie hagerman

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

16 September 2012 carrie would recommend this property

Liked: The room was great and we were well taken care of. The pub below had a nice crowd every night and a feel of times gone past with the history and memorabilia in the bar.

Disliked: carrie left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The centrality to the metro station and the convenience of shops near the Pigalle area.

Disliked: Lack of lift service.

The property's response is...


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels