HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Grand Hotel de Clermont Hotel

18 Rue Veron, Paris, France

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 69%

Location 90%

Safety 79%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage

Important Information

Smoke-Free Policy

Grand Hotel the Clermont recognises the importance of providing a safe and healthy environment for our guests and employees. Grand Hotel de Clermont is a Non Smoking property throughout and only offers Non Smoking Guest Rooms and hotel facilities. Smoke detectors in the rooms will detect smoking occurrence. If a smoking violation occurs in a room, the client will be charged a €200 non-refundable cleaning fee. Clients refusing to pay smoking cleaning fee will be asked to leave the hotel without the possibility of refund.

Attention:
Please note that after booking you will receive our e-mail for more payment details. Failure to do so may result in losing your reservation.

Taxes Not Included - a visitor tax of 1 euro is overdue upon the arrival

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 16:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 69%

Location 90%

Safety 79%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

Showing 11-17 of 17 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: This place was brilliant! The bar underneath, as other reviewers have said, was the cheapest in Paris and so much fun! We had a couple of drinks in there on both evenings, and met some great characters. The room itself was spotless, and got cleaned daily. There was plenty of linen, towels etc and even sachets of shower gel and shampoo! It is a stones throw away from several Metro stations, so it's an ideal place to use as a base to explore the sites of Paris.

Disliked: The bar was a little bit loud and warm (no air-con), but we were so exhausted at the end of each day that we just passed out, so it really didn't bother us!

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: All

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good location, clean and secure

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: everything is ok

Disliked: everything is ok

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent value for money. The hotel is typical Paris and the bar that is attached is the best (and cheapest) in Paris.

Disliked: It can be a little noisy at times.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice location with good cafes and bars near-by - easy to get to on Metro and from Nord. Very nice and clean room on top floor - quiet and secure.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location is excellent.Every day new towels!The bar makes a pleasant welcome.They speak english.

Disliked: For me no problem but if one cannot sleep easily the bar under the hotel might be too loud. Especcially the toilets in the bacckyard.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was brilliant, it was just around the corner from Moulin Rouge and down the hill from Sacre Coeur, and next to a Metro line.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location in Montmartre. Clean, stylish room and bathroom. Easy going helpful owner, let us store our bags before check in and after check out. Don't be put off by the cafe/bar downstairs, the rooms are much nicer! Not really a hostel- no common areas, but great value for money. No breakfast but plenty of places nearby to get something, from a full sit down breakfast to €1 croissants to take away. I would stay here again and recommend this place.

Disliked: We were allowed to store our bags before check in and after check out but the storage area wasn't very secure. Our bags were fine though, just don't leave any valuables there.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The hotel is in a typically parisien street, full of locals rather than tourists. The room was a good size with comfortable beds, a lovely spacious new bathroom,big fluffy towels and a large shower. If you are looking for the more traditional, older style, budget hotel, then this is for you. The bathroom was well stocked with soap and shampoo, the beds were spotlessly clean with nice quilts. Our room was a good size and had a table and two chairs, fireplace and small wardrobe. There was no tv in the room which for us was a positive thing. The hotel has a bar attached which seemed to be very popular with the locals. The staff are very helpful and once you have your key, they dont bother you but are available if you need them. There are numerous shops and restaurants within half a minutes walk. The area has a lovely feel. If you want to see the famous Moulin Rouge, its a couple of minutes walk. The nearest Metro (Blanche) is again, just a couple of minutes away. We were so pleased we chose this hotel - to be in such a central area for the price we paid was amazing and we would definitely return.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability