We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Café hôtel de l'avenir

2 star Hotel | 1 Rue Charles Schmidt, Paris, Île-de-France, France 93400

80.3% Overall Rating

10 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/11/2012)

"Café hôtel de l'avenir was a bit out of the way (had to take metro from city center) but it was great value for money. The rooms were impressive - very modern and clean. The Cafe downstairs is also very cute."

Read all Café hôtel de l'avenir reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Bar(s)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.22

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Ambassadeur
66.41 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.6% 15 reviews
Hotel Paris Legendre
71.47 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Adonis Paris Gennevilliers
91.71 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Iliade Montmartre
43.64 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Viator
20.24 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.0% 171 reviews
Hotel de la Terrasse
28.46 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.1% 716 reviews
Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel
22.64 USD

Hostel 81.4% 1766 reviews
Lucky Youth Montmartre
66.89 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.3%

Overall Rating

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Café hôtel de l'avenir'

Atmosphere
72.7%
Location
76.4%
Facilities
76.4%
Cleanliness
90.9%
Staff
78.2%
Value
83.6%
Safety
83.6%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruth Canning

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 March 2014 Ruth would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: lack of atmosphere

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

matthew chau

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2013 matthew would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and colse to metro station

Disliked: no bathroom door. no toilet in room. staff not very helpfull. expensive considering it so far out. no computer for inet.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Café hôtel de l'avenir was a bit out of the way (had to take metro from city center) but it was great value for money. The rooms were impressive - very modern and clean. The Cafe downstairs is also very cute.

Disliked: There was a bathroom in the room, however the toilet room was shared with othe people on the floor. Also, smoking is allowed which we didn't like.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

christine De Bella

Alone

City break

11 November 2012 christine would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the metro..

Disliked: They had trouble with the card machine.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff, clean room

Disliked: No toilet in room

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Duval Kirkaldy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2012 Duval would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and modern room

Disliked: Duval left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

13 September 2012

Liked: I didn't know whether or not to say I'd recommend this place. The reality is, it was clean and overall comfortable, but there were things wrong with it that I think made my stay there quite problematic.

Disliked: The staff were pretty impolite, especially when, after I'd already paid a deposit and confirmed my booking, they knocked and my door and demanded I come down and pay them for it right then. Yes, because I was planning on sitting in my room for the rest of my stay and then slipping out and depriving them of their euros. Also, the area it was in was good because the metro station was like 30 seconds walk away, but there was always a lot of dodgy people hanging around in the streets out the front, which made me feel unsafe. The biggest drawback for me was how much smoking was going on inside the hotel. It smelled like a pub in the hallways, and I really wanted to cut my stay short because I thought it was pretty disgusting. I didn't like eating the expensive, fancy dinner I brought home while breathing in cigarette smoke and the smell of stale beer from the cafe below. The daily changing of the codes to get in the main door could either be seen as a benefit or a drawback, and on the day they demanded I get out of bed and pay them instantly, they didn't give me that day's code at the time. Probably an hour later, when I'd gone back to sleep, someone from their staff banged on my door and barked the code at me. Unsurprisingly, the code I thought I remembered wasn't correct and I guess I was just lucky the cafe was still open when I came home that night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Roman Harmata

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2012 Roman would recommend this property

Liked: No need to hold keys - entrance and rooms are locked on pins, so no chance to loose key :) That is so great! :) They are also changing those codes each day for security. We have also decided to prolong our stay, so they found us room, moved our luggage after deal, they are really friendly and they care about their guests. Excellent boss is there. They are serving also wonderful dinners. Tube/metro Garibaldi station is just right behind the corner, so it is really easy to get anywhere in Paris. It is also in good location, where you spend less for food, there is also Lidl and some French supermarket over the road. There is often market on street, so you can buy some clothes, vegetables and so on... There is even McDonald's over the road :D Sure I haven't been there as I wanted to taste real French kitchen :)

Disliked: Somebody would say that it is not in the centre of Paris. I am saying, that it took me to reach eiffel tower around half an hour by tube/metro including walking. So I would say, that I cannot dislike it, because it was wonderful time we spent there! :)

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room, shower in room

Disliked: Bad location, no breakfast, no wifi


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels