HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Cafe Hotel de l'avenir Hotel

1 rue Charles Schmidt, Saint Ouen, Paris, France

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 81%

Location 76%

Safety 88%

Staff 84%

Value 85%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.99USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 81%

Location 76%

Safety 88%

Staff 84%

Value 85%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location was very good. less than one minute far from metro station, McDonald's, supermarket and bakery.

Disliked: Lack of air conditioning system

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: in general all good, we enjoy our staying

Disliked: in general all good, maybe one toilet on a floor

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Clean

Disliked: Location / No parking available

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice, recently renovated room. Had read some comments that the private rooms do not have their own toilet (just shower and sink) - this is in fact NOT true. Highly secure place with security codes for building access and room entry.

Disliked: Heating was somewhat inadequate in the room, was very cold for the first couple of nights in the room. They did provide an extra doona, which was enough to stay warm at night.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: location

Disliked: lack of atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: cheap and colse to metro station

Disliked: no bathroom door. no toilet in room. staff not very helpfull. expensive considering it so far out. no computer for inet.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very close to the metro..

Disliked: They had trouble with the card machine.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Café hôtel de l'avenir was a bit out of the way (had to take metro from city center) but it was great value for money. The rooms were impressive - very modern and clean. The Cafe downstairs is also very cute.

Disliked: There was a bathroom in the room, however the toilet room was shared with othe people on the floor. Also, smoking is allowed which we didn't like.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, friendly staff, clean room

Disliked: No toilet in room

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I didn't know whether or not to say I'd recommend this place. The reality is, it was clean and overall comfortable, but there were things wrong with it that I think made my stay there quite problematic.

Disliked: The staff were pretty impolite, especially when, after I'd already paid a deposit and confirmed my booking, they knocked and my door and demanded I come down and pay them for it right then. Yes, because I was planning on sitting in my room for the rest of my stay and then slipping out and depriving them of their euros. Also, the area it was in was good because the metro station was like 30 seconds walk away, but there was always a lot of dodgy people hanging around in the streets out the front, which made me feel unsafe. The biggest drawback for me was how much smoking was going on inside the hotel. It smelled like a pub in the hallways, and I really wanted to cut my stay short because I thought it was pretty disgusting. I didn't like eating the expensive, fancy dinner I brought home while breathing in cigarette smoke and the smell of stale beer from the cafe below. The daily changing of the codes to get in the main door could either be seen as a benefit or a drawback, and on the day they demanded I get out of bed and pay them instantly, they didn't give me that day's code at the time. Probably an hour later, when I'd gone back to sleep, someone from their staff banged on my door and barked the code at me. Unsurprisingly, the code I thought I remembered wasn't correct and I guess I was just lucky the cafe was still open when I came home that night.

Check Availability