HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE

Hotel | 4 RUE BOISSIEU, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

62.4% Overall Rating

24 out of 38 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/04/2013)

Karissa Pacey@live.com thinks…

"The bathrooms are brand new which is nice, only 1 power point and is on light above sink."

Read all HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Concierge
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Bervic
35.88 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.2% 217 reviews
Friends Hostel
22.08 USD

Hostel 63.1% 1113 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
36.23 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Vintage Boutique Hostel
33.05 USD

Hostel 76.9% 1770 reviews
Grand Hôtel Magenta
37.95 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.5% 136 reviews
Paris Residence Hotel
41.36 USD

Apartment 67.9% 8 reviews
Smart Place Paris
30.29 USD

Hostel 85.8% 266 reviews
Avalon Hotel Paris
45.96 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.1% 983 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
62.4%

Overall Rating

24 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE'

Atmosphere
55.2%
Location
71.2%
Facilities
49.6%
Cleanliness
52.8%
Staff
76.0%
Value
70.4%
Safety
61.6%
Refine your results Showing 24 of 38 reviews
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Erika Makarait?

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2014 Erika would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpfull, friendly, polite. Rooms are sozy.

Disliked: stairs to room- it was hard to go with lagguage

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

11 September 2013

Liked: The showers

Disliked: All the rest

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

sadeck pandore

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

11 July 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Disappointed

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Karissa Pacey@live.com

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 April 2013 Karissa would recommend this property

Liked: The bathrooms are brand new which is nice, only 1 power point and is on light above sink.

Disliked: The location at night is a bit scary going to train station.. Men standing everywhere and they can be intimidating.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rita markovich

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2013 Rita would recommend this property

Liked: Clean.Near metro stationand eqsy to reach all paris attractions.close to train station.

Disliked: ONLY 2 SHOWERS FOR THE ENTIRE HOTEL THAT HAS 5 FLOORS. showers on the 3rd floor.one tiolet only per floor. No elevator to reach high floors. Noise coming from corridor and stairs interrupt the sleep during night time.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

17 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its has a good location, cheap price and simple. Staff were friendly during the day but not really at night.

Disliked: It was not very clean, there often was not toilet paper in the W.C's, it was noisy inside, especially people in the stairs opening doors and talking load late tat night.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

20 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap price, basic room where everything works.

Disliked: Sound-proofing non-existent. Let me change rooms, when I complained, though.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

27 September 2012

Liked: The location was good

Disliked: There were insects in the room. I was bitten a number of times during the night

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

22 September 2012

Liked: nothing

Disliked: Worst hotel I've ever stayed! . When I arrived they gave me the keys to my room and when I got it there where someone else's luggage in so they moved my to the 5th floor (no elevator). Stains on the covers and Pillows. Just one plug in the room. Right above the sink. When I asked how am I supposed to charge my laptop as I was here for business they said to do it from there even though there was water near. You can hear everything outside and even what's happening in the floor below.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

13 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were quite polite and very well-organised. The wi-fi worked well, unlike in a lot of other places I stayed at in Paris. There was a bit of a cheap feeling to the room I stayed in, but it was still comfortable and clean.

Disliked: Renovations going on meant that during the day every day, there was noise. Maybe they thought it wouldn't be a problem because a lot of tourists would go out during the day. I think that underestimates the extent to which tourists are up late at night. It was really problematic for me and started at around 10am every day. Also, the area felt very sketchy around the outside streets, and there were often creepy guys hanging around not far from it who would stare at me at night and say stuff in French...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Analia Rosa Occhi

As a family with children

Family Holiday

12 August 2012 Analia Rosa would recommend this property

Liked: Even when the rooms were quite old, showers were new and at that moment the hotel was being renewed. But it is very well located, near Montmatre and Gare du Nord station. We came back late at night without problems

Disliked: The rooms were rather old but I think if you want to enjoy Paris, you would spend a little time in the room, just for resting and sleeping. And as this city is quite expensive, the relation between price and room quality is ok.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

11 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's 1 minute walk from metro station. A sink in the room. Room is quite clean. Shower place is small but clean.

Disliked: Dirty corridor. Small washroom. Pickpocketing near the metro station.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They did lock the doors at night. The room was comfortable and the lobby/lounge area had good wifi. The staff was very nice! Close to Metro, so very easy to get practically anywhere in Paris from here!

Disliked: The neighborhood was not a good area, very sketchy. The fact that they had to lock the doors says a lot. There was no Wifi in the rooms. My room didn't get cleaned for 2 days but for the price it wasn't that big of a deal.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Closeness to Monmartre.

Disliked: I stayed 4 days. They didn't clean the room during all my staying.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

elle fennah

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2012 elle would recommend this property

Liked: After weeks of travelling and staying in shared dorm rooms, I was well and truely ready for my own space. I stayed in the single private room, which had a sheets included, a basin, clean towels (older style) , free shampoo/ conditioner and soaps. Showers were private (lockable room), very clean and modern.

Disliked: There were no power points in room! Toilets were in the stair well, halfway up, but it doesn't really bother you too much.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a little on the smelling side, a result of the WC being in the stairwell to each floor. But the shower rooms were clean and there was hot water, and the room was tidy and easy, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. It was a weird place; but provided you are able to handle the less private or less clean sides, it is weird in a good way.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 July 2012

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was hefty, though not included in the room prices. The location is good with quick metro connections everywhere, but there are a number of young men hanging outside the Barbès-Rochechouart metro station day and night, trying to sell you cigarettes, metro tickets and what else. That can be uncomfortable if you come back to the hotel later in the evening.

Disliked: The walls are very thin and you'll be sure to hear every time someone closes their door. The corridor and the toilet floors were not too clean.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

05 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was cute and I could see nice view.

Disliked: I couldn't use internet in my room.However, I always use too much internet,so it was good for me. you can use internet ground floor.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2012

Liked: nice to be near sacre couer + montmarte is very pretty round there - near metro lines too

Disliked: toilets on stairwells, not enough showers, no elevator, slightly dodgy location

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Yves Milandu

Alone

Work / volunteering

13 June 2012

Liked: Staffs were friendly

Disliked: The online advertizing doessnt much the actual rooms

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2012

Liked: The position, 5 minutes walking from Saicre Coeur e near a metro station

Disliked: The room was dirty, the wc uncomfortable (in the middle of the stairs!) and there was just ONE shower for all the guests of the hostel.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were very clean but minimal. It was easy to get to from Gare de Nord and via 2 metro lines which was very convenient.

Disliked: Not a lot of daylight in some of the rooms and no outlets.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and always ready to help. Also, I liked the fact it's located so close to subway- and to Montmartre, too.

Disliked: I had difficulty finding a socket, that was my only problem. Also, single rooms are quite small, but I guess you wouldn't be able to find anything more spacious for this money.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

FULBERT BRAD FERNANDEZ

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2012

Liked: none!

Disliked: everything!


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels