HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Voltaire Republique Hotel

10, boulevard Voltaire, Paris, France

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 60%

Facilities 54%

Location 93%

Safety 72%

Staff 73%

Value 67%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

“The property may charge your credit card – not systematically – with the amount of the first night in order to ensure the validity of your guarantee“
“In case of failure, your booking will not be kept and you will be informed by email”

Please Note: We will pre-authorise the first night stay on your creditcard after booking. The amount is not charged on your credit card but stuck to cover any cancellation fees out of time
Can you please check with your bank to see if the amount is back on your account.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 60%

Facilities 54%

Location 93%

Safety 72%

Staff 73%

Value 67%

Showing 81-20 of 20 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A very good hotel of good service and location. Bathroom and bed are clean.

Disliked: Would be better if water boiler is provided.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good location --> easy to find, lots of nice bars and restaurants around, close to subways that take you to the main attractions in no time. 2 towels in the badroom, our room was cleaned every day. The room size was ok pricewise. Nice bed and sheets. We stayed in private double room and we didnt have street noise or anything else that bothered us. Wifi internet was very cheap 5euro per day.

Disliked: Dont think a lot of people speak english around, but i guess thats normal for France.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: easy to reach halal restaurant..just one block away..easy to reach to the metro

Disliked: had to pay for the internet...n my friend saw an earwax on one of the towels they given to us..

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was just fantastic. It was very near to two metro stations and very easy to find. The traffic on Bld. Voltaire wasn´t very heavy, we didn´t have any problems with street noise. The room was cleaned daily and the towels were changed every other day. Although it was extremely cold weather, the room was very warm and we had a plenty of really hot water.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is located centrally in Paris. The price was definitely a deal and the security was perfect.

Disliked: We though Wifi was free, but it actually cost money.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The bed was very comfortable

Disliked: You have to pay for the wi-fi service. It was suppossed to be included. They dont change the towels daily

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Internet wifi should be free

Disliked: Internet wifi 2 euros 1 hour

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, very easy to find and good sightseeing spot.

Disliked: Stuffy smell in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice small hotel. Cheap price.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect location

Disliked: Poor noise cancelling windows

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability