HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Voltaire Republique

2 star Hotel | 10 Boulevard Voltaire, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

75.1% Overall Rating

362 out of 468 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/03/2014)

"Great location and close to two metro lines. Staff very friendly and there all night. It was a safe location."

Read all Hotel Voltaire Republique reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

“The property may charge your credit card – not systematically – with the amount of the first night in order to ensure the validity of your guarantee“ “In case of failure, your booking will not be kept and you will be informed by email”

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Mary's Hotel
50.41 USD

Hotel 1 star 73.7% 70 reviews
Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel
40.05 USD

Hostel 83.9% 679 reviews
Picard Hotel
52.48 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.7% 17 reviews
Hotel Paris Bruxelles 2*
62.15 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.9% 9 reviews
Hotel Majestic Paris
102.89 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 92.7% 9 reviews
Hotel Saint Sebastien
22.10 USD

Hotel 2 star 61.4% 982 reviews
Hôtel de Nemours
64.49 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Soft Paris
87.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.1%

Overall Rating

362 out of 468 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Voltaire Republique'

Atmosphere
64.8%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
60.0%
Cleanliness
67.2%
Staff
82.4%
Value
79.2%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 305 of 433 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, friendly staff, no hassles with booking, looked after our luggage after we had checked out, cleaned our room everyday, cheap.room is small but we didn't need much as we were out experiencing paris, walls are thin so you can hear people in other rooms (no hassle if you sleep solidly or have ear plugs), the shower head was broken so you had to hold the nozzle, radiator was constantly on so it was quite warm in the room but we did not alert the staff, elevator is tiny (it's actually quite funny how small it is, you would struggle fitiing 2 people in there) but it works.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Blanca Guerrero

17 February 2010 Blanca would recommend this property

Liked: great location and the front desk was really nice and helpful!

Disliked: Blanca left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i give give al good mark to everithing

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free Wi-Fi available in the hall. Bed linen not so clean (hair on it). Overall a good compromise.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Kylie Kwan

28 January 2010 Kylie would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the ease to find the hotel was a definite positive for me. The location is really what I would bring me back here again. The hotel itself had adequate customer service and adequate facillities. The beds were comfortable and the cleaning service did a great job making the beds daily. However, I was not impressed with the high charges for everything else - internet, water, breakfasts (buit then again, this is Paris)... Overall though, this hotel is value for money in terms of location and beds. The decor is abit older but the rooms are adequate. I would not purchase breakfast at the hotel but simply go across the road to the boulangerie for lovely pastries at a decent price. There is also a supermarket nearby to the boulangerie.

Disliked: Kylie left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

18 January 2010

Liked: The rooms are dirty and not comfortable, especially the bathroom. The night we've arrived, the sheets haven't been changed and there was no pillow. You can hear everything that is going on the other rooms and the aisle. At 1st January the maid has entered the room to clean it while we were sleeping. Only the location is very good, close to 2 subway stations.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

George Cannella

09 January 2010

Liked: The location was excellent. It was very close to the Paris subway .

Disliked: George left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Caitlin Mullarky

04 January 2010 Caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was great.

Disliked: Caitlin left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a good stay, regular, budget accomodation, great for travelling students on a low budget. lighting is a bit dim in the rooms however

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

01 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a hotel. No kitchen and a bit expensive for travellers. But good place and nice staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was very helpful and friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff aren't very friendly or helpful, but this place fulfills your basic needs: safe, good location, clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Gergana Argirova

13 December 2009 Gergana would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, staff- not that friendly, but helpful, overall clean, but now a good place if you want to party or meet people. Rooms and elevator- tiny!

Disliked: Gergana left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Juan Pique

07 December 2009 Juan would recommend this property

Liked: Good location (near metro and plany of places to eat). No safety box in the room or at the reception, however nothing happened to my stuff during my stay.

Disliked: Juan left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good location, friendly staff, but not very clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Greta Sepulveda

17 November 2009 Greta would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoyed our stay here alot. The staff was very helpful whenever we had any questions for them. There rooms were very clean and the location was close to the metros. We would defintely recommend this hotel to others.

Disliked: Greta left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was small, could barely fit in the shower. Rooms are paper thin so you can hear everything that is going on in other rooms. Good location and the front desk was helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Monica Sisiu

18 October 2009 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was very good: rooms are clean; great location; staff very friendfull. Great value for money!

Disliked: Monica left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location was fantastic

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Meinrad Oberholzer

11 October 2009

Liked: Very good location. Metrostation in front of the HotelVery poor maintenance in the room. Most of the lights in the room did not work. Water in the lavatory did not flow down properly. Paint came of the ceiling.

Disliked: Meinrad left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

fabio goulart

05 October 2009 fabio would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed two days at this hotel and We liked very much. Staff are frinedly. There is wifi at the lobby ( the onjky thing they can make better, like put wifi in the room). It´s cleaned and WE were surprised with the size of the elevator. We nver saw one like that. So small, but useful.I recommend this hostel for everyone.

Disliked: fabio left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so helpful in helping us find out how to get to different attractions. They were so friendly and I would recommend to stay here for the staff alone. The location was excellent and close to the metro which takes you to all locations. The room was clean. I would stay here again. Good Value.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

30 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Literally a budget hotel. It was a comfortable stay if somewhat basic. Would definitely recommend to someone on a budget.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Eli polonsky

29 September 2009 Eli would recommend this property

Liked: Elivator is very clastrophobic :)Otherwise very nice and a very good location

Disliked: Eli left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels