HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Voltaire Republique Hotel

10, boulevard Voltaire, Paris, France

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 60%

Facilities 54%

Location 93%

Safety 72%

Staff 73%

Value 67%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

“The property may charge your credit card – not systematically – with the amount of the first night in order to ensure the validity of your guarantee“
“In case of failure, your booking will not be kept and you will be informed by email”

Please Note: We will pre-authorise the first night stay on your creditcard after booking. The amount is not charged on your credit card but stuck to cover any cancellation fees out of time
Can you please check with your bank to see if the amount is back on your account.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 60%

Facilities 54%

Location 93%

Safety 72%

Staff 73%

Value 67%

Showing 71-26 of 26 reviews

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to both republique and oberkampf metro stations, so pretty easy to get around

Disliked: the shower cubicle had no door so when showering the floor was covered in water and very slippery. The mattress had a plastic sheet over it which made it very uncomfortable to sleep, let alone the fact that it was infested with bed bugs. My entire body (including my face!) was covered in bites after one night! Also there is extensive construction work going on around the hotel so I was woken up at 6am both mornings by drills and hammering . I would never stay here again, I would rather spend more money for the sake of a nights sleep

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: A decent sized room

Disliked: It wasn't very clean

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: great location, good vaue for money

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: handy to metro,was reasonable value.

Disliked: everything was quite good here

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is within walking distance of the centre of Paris. it is a budget hotel and facilities are as you would expect in a budget hotel. The lift, while very small , always worked. it was adequately cleaned and not particularly noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: clean, good location

Disliked: payed wifi and breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Esta cerca del metro, céntrico, cerca de muchas cosas. Aunque en general la estancia en París es cara, es un buen lugar para quedarse.

Disliked: Que no incluye el desayuno y el internet no es gratuito. Tuvimos un problema con el agua caliente el primer día. Y tuvieron que prestarnos otro cuarto para poder bañarnos. Los demás días no tuvimos problemas con el agua caliente.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: This hotel was situated in a very good location. We were able to use the metro to travel to a variety of landmarks very easily. Staff were also helpful if we needed them.

Disliked: The hotel room itself was very small and had very few amenities. The en-suite was tiny and I found it hard using it with the door closed it was that small. The entire room and hotel felt very run down and that it was not worth the money we had paid for it. I was very disappointed in the overall hotel.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and cleaness/towels every day

Disliked: No food services and Internet payed

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We were in a beautiful 6 bedroom private. We had a balcony, kitchen, and wonderful bathroom. Everything about it was great. We got in really early in the morning and they allowed us to check in early because they saw how tired we were. Also, Bank of America user, there is a BNP atm/bank right next to the hotel!

Disliked: The lift was a little small, but that can't be helped. It was great!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability