HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Voltaire Republique Hotel

10, boulevard Voltaire, Paris, France

Atmosphere 59%

Cleanliness 60%

Facilities 55%

Location 93%

Safety 72%

Staff 71%

Value 65%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

“The property may charge your credit card – not systematically – with the amount of the first night in order to ensure the validity of your guarantee“
“In case of failure, your booking will not be kept and you will be informed by email”

Please Note: We will pre-authorise the first night stay on your creditcard after booking. The amount is not charged on your credit card but stuck to cover any cancellation fees out of time
Can you please check with your bank to see if the amount is back on your account.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 59%

Cleanliness 60%

Facilities 55%

Location 93%

Safety 72%

Staff 71%

Value 65%

Showing 51-38 of 38 reviews

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very good location

Disliked: Room was dirty, bathroom was very dirty, mould on the walls.

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The only remarcable thing about this hotel is the location, really near to 2 metro stations, no more...

Disliked: Almost everything. The elevator is too small: it only have space for 2 or 3 persons, we had to go to our room and come back again to pick the luggage several times. The room: When we've enter, it was smelling like cigarrete and it was dirty... The wifi conection is not free there, so we had to buy 2 tickets to connect into the network (each one for 2 different phones, you can use only one ticket per device) and we had the surprise that it only works for 10 minutes, no more, we paid 10 euros for 24 hours, the manager saids that the wifi was ok, that it was our problem because of the phones... The only remarcable thing about this hotel is the location, really near to 2 metro stations, no more...

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Peaceful, nice ambience

Disliked: Elevators are not spacious enough

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good Location & Reasonably Priced.Supere Lage und Preiswert

Disliked: The Hotel had some renovated and some not renovated rooms. Unfortunatelly we were in a not renovated room. Es gab einige nicht renovierte Zimmer und leider wir haben eine davon bekommen! -

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean, safe, and good for the money

Disliked: nothing to point.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: The location

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: decent location, 24 hour reception

Disliked: unclean, bad beds.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: excellent location, comfortable room, fairly clean

Disliked: the staff did not speak much english, breakfast was not included and there was not a good lobby area to hang out. Also, it was quite noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved that we had a small balcony opening to the lively streets of Paris.

Disliked: Nothing in particular.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: near lots of restaurants and metro services

Disliked: room not very clean - covers and pillows not v.clean. all else fine

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability