HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Voltaire Republique

2 star Hotel | 10 Boulevard Voltaire, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

75.1% Overall Rating

362 out of 468 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/03/2014)

"Great location and close to two metro lines. Staff very friendly and there all night. It was a safe location."

Read all Hotel Voltaire Republique reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

“The property may charge your credit card – not systematically – with the amount of the first night in order to ensure the validity of your guarantee“ “In case of failure, your booking will not be kept and you will be informed by email”

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Mary's Hotel
50.49 USD

Hotel 1 star 73.7% 70 reviews
Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel
40.12 USD

Hostel 83.9% 679 reviews
Picard Hotel
52.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.7% 17 reviews
Hotel Paris Bruxelles 2*
62.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.9% 9 reviews
Hotel Majestic Paris
103.06 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 92.7% 9 reviews
Hotel Saint Sebastien
22.13 USD

Hotel 2 star 61.4% 982 reviews
Hôtel de Nemours
64.60 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Soft Paris
87.15 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.1%

Overall Rating

362 out of 468 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Voltaire Republique'

Atmosphere
64.8%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
60.0%
Cleanliness
67.2%
Staff
82.4%
Value
79.2%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 305 of 433 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Overwhelmingly the best thing about this hotel was the staff. My friends and I found them to be very helpful and flexible whenever we needed anything.

Disliked: The only real issue that we had at this hotel was that the room we stayed in the first night had bed bugs, which was obviously a big problem. However, we informed the staff the next morning and they immediately gave us a new room and we saw that they also fumigated the room right away.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: No helpfulness of the staff

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Laura Penttinen

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

08 December 2010 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: It was rather cheap and the location is really good if planning on spending time in bastille area.

Disliked: The room was really smelly when we came on the first night. It was really discusting on the first night when you are trying to sleep and your pillow smells like cigarette buts. After couple of nights it seemed to get better but really bad in the beginning. Rooms were really noisy and the towels were not changed at any point of our stay (Stayed there 3 days). I was there with a friend and we only slept there so it was ok but I could only recommend it to you if your plan is to party in Paris. Honestly for anything else go somewhere else! The rooms are in definite need for renovation. I have stayed in Paris many times before and this was the worst so far even though it was not the least that I hae spent.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

06 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. We got a double room and were very comfortable- I mean, since we were out all day, we only really needed a nice bed and having our own bathroom was great. It was a simple check-in, check-out process.

Disliked: They didn't ask for our ID when we asked for our key each time we came back (you have to give your key to the desk each time you leave), which made us wary-anybody could just go to our room. Also, the water in the shower was pretty cold and the internet was slow, but that's not really a big deal.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Sam Collins

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2010 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Great location if you don't want to be in a touristy area and want to see a real bit of Paris, full of restaurants and bars.

Disliked: Really overpriced, it's as basic as a room can get.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

01 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: localisation

Disliked: cleanless

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

25 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a kitchenette in our room so we made breakfast each day and dinner one night which saved money, rooms were comfortably sized and we had a small terrace which was nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

01 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is central and close to metro stations

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2010

Liked: The location literally steps from the Oberkampf metro and near the Republique square was great. That is the only good thing about this hotel.

Disliked: We woke up after staying the night at this sketchy hotel to find bed bugs crawling over our bed. They left huge welts that are still itching days later. As for the room itself, the carpet was old and stained, the bathroom smelt ridiculously musty, and the shower was moldy. Need I say anything more?

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great and central. Morning coffee was fantastic

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

COLIN LOVELL

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2010 COLIN would recommend this property

Liked: £20 a night, easy access to local metro station,

Disliked: need s a make over, just about as basic as you can get, rooms are drab and beds very basic, electric sockets hanging off and bathroom crabby but its 20 quid anight so what do you expect

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Brenda Hubner

As a family with children

Family Holiday

25 August 2010 Brenda would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient and open 24 hours. The staff was very helpful.

Disliked: nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

21 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and close to metro. However the hallway was very smokey, if you left your room door open your room would get the smell. Otherwise the room is what you would expect for the price in Paris.

Disliked: Smokey hallway was unacceptable.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location :)

Disliked: Shower was tiny

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La ubicación y la relación calidad precio

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Irmantas Medutis

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Romantic getaway

12 August 2010 Irmantas would recommend this property

Liked: I like place where situated hotel and one of staff worker, who was very helpfull. Thank you SEVIER (souded like tihis) ;)

Disliked: That internet and wirless conection cost imprudently.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, centralized location

Disliked: no strong dislikes

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Callum Ritchie

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2010 Callum would recommend this property

Liked: Next to a vibrant area of Paris with plenty bars and restaurants, and right next to Oberkampf metro station so no further than 20 minutes away from all the sights of Paris. Triple room was clean and spacious with a modern bathroom. Brilliant value for a central Paris location.

Disliked: Not within walking distance of the sights, so a public transport pass is a must. Walls are paper thin so you can hear conversations in other rooms.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ekaterina Alexeeva

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2010 Ekaterina would recommend this property

Liked: The location is nice - Oberkampf metro station is close, the street is a quiet, safe one. Supermarkets are within easy walking distance. The hotel inside is cosy and welcoming, there is an elevator, but I preferrred the red-carpetted adorable staircase. Was impressed overall, was expecting something less. Staff agreed (actually suggetsted) to keep our bags on the ground floor from after we checked out till our bus was supposed to leave to Hamburg.

Disliked: Virtually nothing.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: cleanliness

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Leona Stefkova

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

29 July 2010 Leona would recommend this property

Liked: I very apreciate the location and the size of the room, which was just right.

Disliked: Boulevard Voltaire is really as noisy as it looks like at the map, but we counted with that so we got what we had expected.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2010

Liked: You got breakfast, but had to pay for it, and it wasnt even worth it.

Disliked: Had to pay for breakfast, not clean, nobody seemed happy to be there

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good room for the value

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels