HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Voltaire Republique

2 star Hotel | 10 Boulevard Voltaire, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

74.4% Overall Rating

368 out of 477 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2014)

nora bäck thinks…

"Location was really good and staff were friendly, and there was always someone when we needed them"

Read all Hotel Voltaire Republique reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

“The property may charge your credit card – not systematically – with the amount of the first night in order to ensure the validity of your guarantee“ “In case of failure, your booking will not be kept and you will be informed by email”

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Mary's Hotel
49.03 USD

Hotel 1 star 73.7% 70 reviews
Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel
38.96 USD

Hostel 82.4% 700 reviews
Picard Hotel
51.05 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.7% 17 reviews
Hotel Paris Bruxelles 2*
60.45 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.9% 9 reviews
Hotel Majestic Paris
46.35 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 92.7% 9 reviews
Hotel Saint Sebastien
21.49 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.3% 992 reviews
Hôtel de Nemours
47.02 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Soft Paris
84.63 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.4%

Overall Rating

368 out of 477 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Voltaire Republique'

Atmosphere
64.0%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
59.2%
Cleanliness
66.4%
Staff
79.2%
Value
79.2%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 312 of 442 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011

Liked: the location

Disliked: the cleanless

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

19 August 2011

Liked: not far away from the metro station

Disliked: DIRTY!!very dirty!!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Lana Gabrijelic

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2011 Lana would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the fact that it's so near the station and with the metro you need only about 15-20 min to get anywhere in the city... it's so fast and everything's written so you won' get lost ;)

Disliked: nothing really... maybe there should be a bigger alivator (plus the stairs are really small)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean bathroom, cheap!

Disliked: Small elevator.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was fine

Disliked: nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I dont know.

Disliked: Bathroom with mildew.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claudio Pintarelli

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Claudio would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very nice room for the price paid.

Disliked: Nothing.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Gustavo Zago

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

06 August 2011 Gustavo would recommend this property

Liked: It's clean and organized.

Disliked: The staff is very rude.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money.

Disliked: beds and furnishings were getting quite old. they charge for wifi. The pillow was very uncomfortable, it was a log.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011

Liked: Good location!

Disliked: very dirty!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Gabriela Garcia Batista Lima

Alone

Business / conference

02 August 2011

Liked: Location. Good staff people.

Disliked: Not very clean.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the receptionists was very helpful - the rooms were clean and the location was near the metro and also walking distance to louvre, hotel de ville etc.

Disliked: a bit noisy in the corridors which disturbed sleep occasionally

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hotel for Paris

Disliked: The elevator...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Good location for getting around the city via the metro - The double room we stayed in was a decent size - It's near a few small super markets - There are plenty of restaurants, cafés and bistro's in the area

Disliked: -

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jia Wen Ooi

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

13 July 2011 Jia Wen would recommend this property

Liked: It's near the Metro stations Republique and Oberkampf, and there are a lot of restaurants and shops nearby which makes it very convenient. I'm not sure if they are the best restaurants though.

Disliked: Lift was very small and narrow.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: small rooms, but fine just to crash and sleep

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gelson Pimenta

As a family with children

Family Holiday

24 June 2011 Gelson would recommend this property

Liked: Location.

Disliked: No problems.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i live in the apartment room with 5 friends, and we all love its extremely nice toilet.

Disliked: we have to pay for the wifi.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful and very nice, which is always a plus. Also, I loved the fact that it was right by a metro station, which makes travel around the city quite easy. The room was a good size for the amount paid as well as the bathroom.

Disliked: Not changing towels, paying for WI-FI, and the noise of the Rue Voltaire; however, if I had the option to stay again, I would.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to Republique so you can get to the center of Paris relatively quickly. The rooms were adequate size and the bathrooms ok. I knew beforehand this would not be the Ritz but I did expect better conditions. I've slept in nicer youth hostels than this hotel.

Disliked: The bathroom had a weird odor the whole time and no clue what it was. There was no shower curtain so water just gets everywhere. They advertise internet, it is far from free but there are (unfortunately) two Mc'Donald's within walking distance that always have free wifi. Our room also did not have an alarm clock. It was okay for what it was, a cheap hotel kind of outside the city. It was easy enough to get to and always felt pretty safe even one night after we missed the last subway and got home after 3am. If you just need a cheap(ish) place to stay, its not bad, but definitely worse than advertised.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Lawton Burgstahler

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2011

Liked: It had a TV in the room....

Disliked: It was dirty and there was no air conditioning. It was a very small room for three people.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2011

Liked: Proximity to Place Republique and Republique station

Disliked: Unsafe walking up and down stairs (no lighting), towels were not changed daily or even every second day, "twin" beds were really half a queen bed (ie. they zip up to form a queen) so they were difficult to sleep on initially, French pillows (I'm not sure if this is normal in France but the pillows were half the width of a normal pillow), wifi internet was unstable at times (annoying when you have to pay to access it).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Signe Ballew

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Signe would recommend this property

Liked: Location was very nice, and the staff was very helpful.

Disliked: Nothing it was all wonderful.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is pretty good, it´s quite close to the Bastille, Notre Dame and the Louvre museum. There is a supermarket really close to the hotel where you can do your daily shoppings.

Disliked: The cleanliness was a little bit lacking, but the room wasn´t dirty at all.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it was easy to get to from the airports. My friend came in from one and I from another and because there are so many metro and bus lines nearby, it's hard to get lost. All of the desk staff spoke English so there weren't any language barriers and they were all extremely nice. We were able to work out a pay arrangement since my friend and I came in at different times the day we arrived in Paris. Lots of nice restaurants nearby, some are pricier than others, but well worth it. If you could manage it, everything was walkable from the hotel. The Eiffel Tour was about 1h30 from the hotel, but there was a Metro nearby that brought you to the tower.

Disliked: I didn't like that you couldn't keep your key. You gave it to the hotel staff when you left and then picked it up again when you returned, but that was okay because there were never any issues requesting the key.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels