HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Voltaire Republique

2 star Hotel | 10 Boulevard Voltaire, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

67.9% Overall Rating

374 out of 488 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/09/2014)

Durgesh Kawale thinks…

"The location is really central. The metro station, Velib and Autolib locations are all within 1 minute walk."

Read all Hotel Voltaire Republique reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

“The property may charge your credit card – not systematically – with the amount of the first night in order to ensure the validity of your guarantee“ “In case of failure, your booking will not be kept and you will be informed by email” Please Note: We will pre-authorise the first night stay on your creditcard after booking. The amount is not charged on your credit card but stuck to cover any cancellation fees out of time Can you please check with your bank to see if the amount is back on your account.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Mary's Hotel
31.63 USD

Hotel 1 star 73.7% 70 reviews
Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel
36.69 USD

Hostel 77.7% 710 reviews
Picard Hotel
59.46 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.7% 17 reviews
Hotel Paris Bruxelles 2*
56.93 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.9% 9 reviews
Hotel Majestic Paris
68.94 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 91.2% 12 reviews
Hotel Saint Sebastien
20.24 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.3% 1000 reviews
Hôtel de Nemours
59.08 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Soft Paris
79.70 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
67.9%

Overall Rating

374 out of 488 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Voltaire Republique'

Atmosphere
56.8%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
56.8%
Cleanliness
59.2%
Staff
70.4%
Value
69.6%
Safety
69.6%
Refine your results Showing 318 of 453 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2011

Liked: It has a lift although probably the smallest in the world

Disliked: The staff weren't very helpful, the place felt empty most of the time and we could hear thhe people next door to us keeping us up all night because the walls are paperthin. We would not recommend this to any of our friends.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Isabel Gundian

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2011

Liked: Good Location

Disliked: Very dirty, no room service at all, we asked for some towels as we stayed for a week and they gave us 1 hand towel extra.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Dmitry Bezryadnov

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2011 Dmitry would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location of the hotel for very reasonable price.

Disliked: Rooms are not very clean.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Marshall Stanton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 August 2011

Liked: It was a secure environment in a safe part of town.

Disliked: It was my own lack of research, but I disliked the proximity of this property to some of the attractions/sights that Paris has to offer. Too, it is a LONG ways from either ORLY or CDG airports, and from either airport by taxi is at the time of this review about 30€ each way! Yes, the metro isn't far away from the hostel, but upon arrival by plane, late in the evening when loaded with luggage, the metro simply isn't a practical option, and a taxi, while convenient isn't cost effective to this property... in retrospect, I would have chosen a location closer to both the airport and the other Paris landmarks.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Geza Molnar

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Geza would recommend this property

Liked: My room was quite big and clean as well. The TV was big enough. The location was perfect, close to many major metro lines. The staff was friendly and their english was pretty good.

Disliked: The WIFI was quite expensive and I think the breakfast was a little bit disappointing and over priced.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

23 August 2011

Liked: Cheap. Food around, 5mins walk to subway train. Has private toilet.

Disliked: The carpet is very dirty. The toilet has bad smell.(you may still smell it during you sleep in your bed) The bed sheet had blood on it.(like someone's period, can't believe they still keep it to use for other guess) A bug is moving around in my bed the next morning. (still have photos) Unfriendly staff....

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011

Liked: the location

Disliked: the cleanless

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

19 August 2011

Liked: not far away from the metro station

Disliked: DIRTY!!very dirty!!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Lana Gabrijelic

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2011 Lana would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the fact that it's so near the station and with the metro you need only about 15-20 min to get anywhere in the city... it's so fast and everything's written so you won' get lost ;)

Disliked: nothing really... maybe there should be a bigger alivator (plus the stairs are really small)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean bathroom, cheap!

Disliked: Small elevator.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was fine

Disliked: nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I dont know.

Disliked: Bathroom with mildew.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claudio Pintarelli

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Claudio would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very nice room for the price paid.

Disliked: Nothing.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Gustavo Zago

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

06 August 2011 Gustavo would recommend this property

Liked: It's clean and organized.

Disliked: The staff is very rude.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money.

Disliked: beds and furnishings were getting quite old. they charge for wifi. The pillow was very uncomfortable, it was a log.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011

Liked: Good location!

Disliked: very dirty!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Gabriela Garcia Batista Lima

Alone

Business / conference

02 August 2011

Liked: Location. Good staff people.

Disliked: Not very clean.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the receptionists was very helpful - the rooms were clean and the location was near the metro and also walking distance to louvre, hotel de ville etc.

Disliked: a bit noisy in the corridors which disturbed sleep occasionally

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hotel for Paris

Disliked: The elevator...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Good location for getting around the city via the metro - The double room we stayed in was a decent size - It's near a few small super markets - There are plenty of restaurants, cafés and bistro's in the area

Disliked: -

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jia Wen Ooi

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

13 July 2011 Jia Wen would recommend this property

Liked: It's near the Metro stations Republique and Oberkampf, and there are a lot of restaurants and shops nearby which makes it very convenient. I'm not sure if they are the best restaurants though.

Disliked: Lift was very small and narrow.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: small rooms, but fine just to crash and sleep

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gelson Pimenta

As a family with children

Family Holiday

24 June 2011 Gelson would recommend this property

Liked: Location.

Disliked: No problems.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i live in the apartment room with 5 friends, and we all love its extremely nice toilet.

Disliked: we have to pay for the wifi.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful and very nice, which is always a plus. Also, I loved the fact that it was right by a metro station, which makes travel around the city quite easy. The room was a good size for the amount paid as well as the bathroom.

Disliked: Not changing towels, paying for WI-FI, and the noise of the Rue Voltaire; however, if I had the option to stay again, I would.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels