HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Voltaire Republique Hotel

10, boulevard Voltaire, Paris, France

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 60%

Facilities 54%

Location 93%

Safety 72%

Staff 73%

Value 67%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

“The property may charge your credit card – not systematically – with the amount of the first night in order to ensure the validity of your guarantee“
“In case of failure, your booking will not be kept and you will be informed by email”

Please Note: We will pre-authorise the first night stay on your creditcard after booking. The amount is not charged on your credit card but stuck to cover any cancellation fees out of time
Can you please check with your bank to see if the amount is back on your account.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 60%

Facilities 54%

Location 93%

Safety 72%

Staff 73%

Value 67%

Showing 21-27 of 27 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was really good!great location good price!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was perfect!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Wifi was free, and very cheap.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway

Liked: Location is excelent

Disliked: Cheap and therefore not much to offer

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: NOTHING

Disliked: DUST EVERYWHERE

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff, excellent value, excellent location, decent sized room. Would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: marks on the wall, wifi charge, showerhead didn't fit wall bracket.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Metro is very close. Linens and towels seemed clean. Room was spacious. Plenty of hot water which seems to be a luxury in France! I was afraid based on other reviews but the room was fine - just needed a place to stay. And TV worked.For the rate I got, I'd stay here again! Note there is no AC but I was there in Sept and didn't need it. Was nice and cool :)

Disliked: That carpet needs to be replaced. Shower was really tight. I don't like that they keep your key and then when you come back a different person who has never seen you just asks for the room number and gives you the key without asking for ID.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was very nice and clean and near the Voltaire metro stop that had 5 lines at it, so it was easy to get along. No frills, but a great value for a bed in Paris!

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: I had booked the hostel for three nights. On the first night there were bed bugs in my bed, so many that I had to sleep on the floor. The following morning I complained and was told that the problem would be sorted immediately. That night, the second night, there were bed bugs in my bed once again and this time they got in my clothes. I had to sleep on the floor again. The next morning I went to reception and complained once again. I was told that the cleaner, who only changed the sheets (and not the mattress, where bed bugs are said to originate), saw no bed bugs. The receptionist claimed that I was lying. We were offered no refund and were rudely addressed throughout our stay. It was so bad that we left a night early. I would definitely not recommend this hostel to anybody. Nor were we the only travellers who had this problem. It ruined our whole trip to Paris.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nice reception, location and staff

Disliked: Needs a damn good revamp. Tiles falling off in bathroom. Really scruffy overall.

Check Availability