We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Voltaire Republique

2 star Hotel | 10 Boulevard Voltaire, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

67.9% Overall Rating

378 out of 495 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/12/2014)

Kamila Tobiasova thinks…

"We were happy here. Locations is perfect, room is ok. Little smeling bathroom, very nice breakfast, friendly staff. I would like come back in future! Thank you"

Read all Hotel Voltaire Republique reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

“The property may charge your credit card – not systematically – with the amount of the first night in order to ensure the validity of your guarantee“ “In case of failure, your booking will not be kept and you will be informed by email” Please Note: We will pre-authorise the first night stay on your creditcard after booking. The amount is not charged on your credit card but stuck to cover any cancellation fees out of time Can you please check with your bank to see if the amount is back on your account.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Mary's Hotel
32.66 USD

Hotel 1 star 72.3% 71 reviews
Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel
31.57 USD

Hostel 86.4% 747 reviews
Hotel Paris Bruxelles 2*
48.99 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.6% 11 reviews
BEST WESTERN Saint Martin Bastille
48.44 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 91.2% 12 reviews
Hotel Saint Sebastien
30.48 USD

Hotel 2 star 64.5% 1002 reviews
Hôtel de Nemours
50.84 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Soft Paris
68.58 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Altona
26.94 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.2% 240 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
67.9%

Overall Rating

378 out of 495 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Voltaire Republique'

Atmosphere
60.8%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
52.0%
Cleanliness
60.8%
Staff
74.4%
Value
64.8%
Safety
70.4%
Refine your results Showing 320 of 458 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is perfectly located for sightseeing, about a 5 minutes walk to the Metro station Republique, also many good restaurants, cafés and bars within walking distance. Our hotel room (triple budget room in the 4th floor) was clean, and we slept well althought our windows were located at the street side. All in all a hotel I'd recommend to everybody who needs a cheap accommodation - very good price performance ratio!

Disliked: The stuff sometimes seemed to be a little bit indifferent, they could be more friendly and helpful...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2012

Liked: The location. Close to Place de la Republique and two metro stations (Republique and Oberkampf, so it is very easy to go to every part of the city. Many restaurants, bars, coffee places around the hotel is also a big advantage.

Disliked: The room had a weird smell, probably it was the smell of cigarettes. When the window is opened, it is okay. Dirty walls and carpet, the bed cover needs to be washed as well, thouth the sheets and towels were okay. The bathroom was quite clean as well. For the price we paid, it is quite okay, cannot expect more. Definitely not recommended for picky poeple or a couple who wants to spend a romantic weekend in Paris.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 October 2012

Liked: Very good location

Disliked: Room was dirty, bathroom was very dirty, mould on the walls.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Ender Alvarez

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 October 2012

Liked: The only remarcable thing about this hotel is the location, really near to 2 metro stations, no more...

Disliked: Almost everything. The elevator is too small: it only have space for 2 or 3 persons, we had to go to our room and come back again to pick the luggage several times. The room: When we've enter, it was smelling like cigarrete and it was dirty... The wifi conection is not free there, so we had to buy 2 tickets to connect into the network (each one for 2 different phones, you can use only one ticket per device) and we had the surprise that it only works for 10 minutes, no more, we paid 10 euros for 24 hours, the manager saids that the wifi was ok, that it was our problem because of the phones... The only remarcable thing about this hotel is the location, really near to 2 metro stations, no more...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Peaceful, nice ambience

Disliked: Elevators are not spacious enough

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Location & Reasonably Priced. Supere Lage und Preiswert

Disliked: The Hotel had some renovated and some not renovated rooms. Unfortunatelly we were in a not renovated room. Es gab einige nicht renovierte Zimmer und leider wir haben eine davon bekommen! -

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Tom Brennan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2012

Liked: decent location, 24 hour reception

Disliked: unclean, bad beds.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: near lots of restaurants and metro services

Disliked: room not very clean - covers and pillows not v.clean. all else fine

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

01 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location, comfortable room, fairly clean

Disliked: the staff did not speak much english, breakfast was not included and there was not a good lobby area to hang out. Also, it was quite noisy.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to public transport. Has a lift, which is good.

Disliked: Had to keep the windows closed at night because there was a lot of traffic noise at night in the room we were in.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and the staff. And the fact that our 3 person room didn't have it's windows on the street site, so we could have a good night sleep

Disliked: The bathroom: it's floor got all wet after we showered.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I can recommend to others

Disliked: Wifi is charged, too expensive

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2012

Liked: The location. It's very near to two tube stations.

Disliked: The room.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Business / conference
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2012

Liked: La gentillesse et la disponibilité du personnel. Bonne literie.

Disliked: Chambre et salle de bain pas très propres (il restait un papier de bonbon derrière le lit), il manque une porte à l'armoire, pas de shampoing dans la salle de bain, la chambre aurait bien besoin d'un petit coup de peinture.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Visiting friends or family

26 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff. Good location.

Disliked: Not great amenities. The property is a little worse-for-wear

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Zdenko Kovacic

As a family with children

Business / conference
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 Zdenko would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price, friendliness of staff

Disliked: Security is the lowest possible. Had to pay breakfast in advance for 4 days. Had to pay in cash in advance for 4 nights, since AmEx was not accepted, and Diners and MasterCard were not authorized successfully for some reason (never had such problems anywhere)

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

31 May 2012

Liked: Good location near very frequent metro.

Disliked: The showers had no doors. Fairly noisy place.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rather good location, clean, and a nice bedroom. The staff was always very friendly.

Disliked: Hotel facilities aren't very good. Eat outside and enjoy French Croissants from the bakery instead of eating here.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Amie Jackson

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

26 May 2012

Liked: The bathroom

Disliked: Worst place I have ever stayed!! Staff were completely rude. The kitchen had one cup for six people, when asked if we could have more they said No. I couldn't believe this, if they were my staff they all would be fired! Your meant to be running a business

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2012

Liked: Very close to both republique and oberkampf metro stations, so pretty easy to get around

Disliked: the shower cubicle had no door so when showering the floor was covered in water and very slippery. The mattress had a plastic sheet over it which made it very uncomfortable to sleep, let alone the fact that it was infested with bed bugs. My entire body (including my face!) was covered in bites after one night! Also there is extensive construction work going on around the hotel so I was woken up at 6am both mornings by drills and hammering . I would never stay here again, I would rather spend more money for the sake of a nights sleep

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A decent sized room

Disliked: It wasn't very clean

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

01 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, good vaue for money

Disliked: none

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

greg sanderson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2012 greg would recommend this property

Liked: handy to metro,was reasonable value.

Disliked: everything was quite good here

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is within walking distance of the centre of Paris. it is a budget hotel and facilities are as you would expect in a budget hotel. The lift, while very small , always worked. it was adequately cleaned and not particularly noisy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels