HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Voltaire Republique

2 star Hotel | 10 Boulevard Voltaire, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

71.0% Overall Rating

372 out of 483 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/08/2014)

Emily Randall thinks…

"The room was very cheap; an alright-sized room with an en-suite and balcony. Good shower. Friendly staff. Good location, close to metro."

Read all Hotel Voltaire Republique reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

“The property may charge your credit card – not systematically – with the amount of the first night in order to ensure the validity of your guarantee“ “In case of failure, your booking will not be kept and you will be informed by email”

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Mary's Hotel
32.83 USD

Hotel 1 star 73.7% 70 reviews
Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel
26.05 USD

Hostel 78.7% 709 reviews
Picard Hotel
61.72 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.7% 17 reviews
Hotel Paris Bruxelles 2*
59.09 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.9% 9 reviews
Hotel Majestic Paris
58.44 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 91.2% 12 reviews
Hotel Saint Sebastien
21.01 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.7% 996 reviews
Hôtel de Nemours
45.96 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Soft Paris
82.73 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.0%

Overall Rating

372 out of 483 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Voltaire Republique'

Atmosphere
60.8%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
60.0%
Cleanliness
60.8%
Staff
72.8%
Value
76.0%
Safety
72.0%
Refine your results Showing 316 of 448 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Peaceful, nice ambience

Disliked: Elevators are not spacious enough

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Location & Reasonably Priced. Supere Lage und Preiswert

Disliked: The Hotel had some renovated and some not renovated rooms. Unfortunatelly we were in a not renovated room. Es gab einige nicht renovierte Zimmer und leider wir haben eine davon bekommen! -

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Tom Brennan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2012

Liked: decent location, 24 hour reception

Disliked: unclean, bad beds.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: near lots of restaurants and metro services

Disliked: room not very clean - covers and pillows not v.clean. all else fine

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

01 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location, comfortable room, fairly clean

Disliked: the staff did not speak much english, breakfast was not included and there was not a good lobby area to hang out. Also, it was quite noisy.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to public transport. Has a lift, which is good.

Disliked: Had to keep the windows closed at night because there was a lot of traffic noise at night in the room we were in.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and the staff. And the fact that our 3 person room didn't have it's windows on the street site, so we could have a good night sleep

Disliked: The bathroom: it's floor got all wet after we showered.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I can recommend to others

Disliked: Wifi is charged, too expensive

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2012

Liked: The location. It's very near to two tube stations.

Disliked: The room.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Business / conference
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2012

Liked: La gentillesse et la disponibilité du personnel. Bonne literie.

Disliked: Chambre et salle de bain pas très propres (il restait un papier de bonbon derrière le lit), il manque une porte à l'armoire, pas de shampoing dans la salle de bain, la chambre aurait bien besoin d'un petit coup de peinture.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Visiting friends or family

26 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff. Good location.

Disliked: Not great amenities. The property is a little worse-for-wear

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Zdenko Kovacic

As a family with children

Business / conference
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 Zdenko would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price, friendliness of staff

Disliked: Security is the lowest possible. Had to pay breakfast in advance for 4 days. Had to pay in cash in advance for 4 nights, since AmEx was not accepted, and Diners and MasterCard were not authorized successfully for some reason (never had such problems anywhere)

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

31 May 2012

Liked: Good location near very frequent metro.

Disliked: The showers had no doors. Fairly noisy place.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rather good location, clean, and a nice bedroom. The staff was always very friendly.

Disliked: Hotel facilities aren't very good. Eat outside and enjoy French Croissants from the bakery instead of eating here.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Amie Jackson

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

26 May 2012

Liked: The bathroom

Disliked: Worst place I have ever stayed!! Staff were completely rude. The kitchen had one cup for six people, when asked if we could have more they said No. I couldn't believe this, if they were my staff they all would be fired! Your meant to be running a business

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2012

Liked: Very close to both republique and oberkampf metro stations, so pretty easy to get around

Disliked: the shower cubicle had no door so when showering the floor was covered in water and very slippery. The mattress had a plastic sheet over it which made it very uncomfortable to sleep, let alone the fact that it was infested with bed bugs. My entire body (including my face!) was covered in bites after one night! Also there is extensive construction work going on around the hotel so I was woken up at 6am both mornings by drills and hammering . I would never stay here again, I would rather spend more money for the sake of a nights sleep

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A decent sized room

Disliked: It wasn't very clean

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

01 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, good vaue for money

Disliked: none

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

greg sanderson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2012 greg would recommend this property

Liked: handy to metro,was reasonable value.

Disliked: everything was quite good here

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is within walking distance of the centre of Paris. it is a budget hotel and facilities are as you would expect in a budget hotel. The lift, while very small , always worked. it was adequately cleaned and not particularly noisy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, good location

Disliked: payed wifi and breakfast.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Yazmin Quintanilla Cervantes

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2012 Yazmin would recommend this property

Liked: Esta cerca del metro, céntrico, cerca de muchas cosas. Aunque en general la estancia en París es cara, es un buen lugar para quedarse.

Disliked: Que no incluye el desayuno y el internet no es gratuito. Tuvimos un problema con el agua caliente el primer día. Y tuvieron que prestarnos otro cuarto para poder bañarnos. Los demás días no tuvimos problemas con el agua caliente.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

06 March 2012

Liked: This hotel was situated in a very good location. We were able to use the metro to travel to a variety of landmarks very easily. Staff were also helpful if we needed them.

Disliked: The hotel room itself was very small and had very few amenities. The en-suite was tiny and I found it hard using it with the door closed it was that small. The entire room and hotel felt very run down and that it was not worth the money we had paid for it. I was very disappointed in the overall hotel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and cleaness/towels every day

Disliked: No food services and Internet payed


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels