HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of HOTEL EIFFEL RIVE GAUCHE

3 star Hotel | 6 Rue du Gros Caillou, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75007

82.5% Overall Rating

28 out of 32 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/02/2014)

Philip Antonino thinks…

"Location. It was literally a 10 minute walk to Champs de Mars and it was not that expensive compared to other hotels in the same area."

Read all HOTEL EIFFEL RIVE GAUCHE reviews

Facilities

Important Information

Please note that after you have made a booking on www.hostelbookers.com the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. This operation will be done on the amount of the first night without tax or extra, 10% deposit deducted. The pre-authorization will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
35.85 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.4% 31 reviews
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysées Tour-Eiffel Paris
65.78 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Aloha Hostel
29.10 USD

Hostel 73.9% 1331 reviews
Ideal Hotel
49.97 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.3% 459 reviews
3 Ducks Hostel
44.21 USD

Hostel 95.2% 3 reviews
Hotel Le Lutece
75.90 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.4% 7 reviews
Hotel Mon Reve
31.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.5% 255 reviews
Arty Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel
27.77 USD

Hostel 86.9% 225 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.5%

Overall Rating

28 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'HOTEL EIFFEL RIVE GAUCHE'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
80.8%
Value
75.2%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 21 of 31 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday

11 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: worth value

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Philip Antonino

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2014 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: Location. It was literally a 10 minute walk to Champs de Mars and it was not that expensive compared to other hotels in the same area.

Disliked: Heater did not work til the second night of our stay. Guy who checked us in werent that very friendly.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Isabella Mazzotta

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Isabella would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and the staff was amazing, really polite and helpful. It's right under the Tour Eiffel.

Disliked: Isabella left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location by the Eiffel tower, off the normal tourist path

Disliked: The stairs were difficult to navigate. Not the easiest metro line to use.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Emily Lane

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2013 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: the quirky character of the property! all the littel spiral staircases etc were great fun. it was also in a fantastic location

Disliked: signs were needed to direct to the property - - quite often we got lost trying to find our way back to the hotel in the evening especially!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013

Liked: The location was near the Eiffel Tower, 5-10 minutes walk from metro. There are better locations in more lively places though. A couple great cafe's nearby.

Disliked: The staff was very unfriendly. Often times even rude. You have to leave your key every time you leave the hotel, and pick it up when you come back, often the staff were not at the desk, or would act bothered when you needed your key.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Lok Hin Lee

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping

07 June 2013

Liked: The location - it's just round the corner from the Eiffel Tower in a nice neighbouhood

Disliked: Staff was not friendly Our room have a hole behind the toilet which the hotel tried to cover up with a pile of towels, we had ants in the room and crawling onto the bed, the shower didn't drain properly so I was standing in a pool of water with the risk of flooding the bathroom. We complained and staff were very rude, unsympathetic and unhelpful.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Jonathan Hernandez Medina

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: The location is 5 minutes away from Eiffel tower, 3 minutes away from "Ecole Militaire" metro station. The cost is high and the rooms are Little however they are clean

Disliked: Cost. I wanted to go for another night in Paris and they did not have availability, I walked some meters and I found a Hotel 3 stars and the Price was lower that what I got in the page in this hotel.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jaime Kostich

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2013 Jaime would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a great location. It was clean and 24hr reception.

Disliked: I didn't like how you had to leave your key every time you left. And The walls were so thin you could hear everything. And other people don't seem To respect the fact that singing at the top of your lungs at 1am is a bad idea.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Paige Hicks

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2012 Paige would recommend this property

Liked: It is located close to the Eiffel Tower, but in a smaller side street so the noise of the city cannot be heard. Free wifi is offered, as well as a reasonably timed check out. The rooms were cleaned every day, and all personal property was highly respected.

Disliked: We had two rooms, both for the same price, one room was slightly larger and had a average sized bathroom, while the other was slightly smaller with a very tiny bathroom. There was no in room information regarding either the hotels facilities; breakfast, wifi, etc. or local facilities: restaurants, tours, etc.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

25 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The situation was exellent.

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is amazing. Literally a 5 minute walk from the Eiffel tower. Price is also very good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Place had a nice atmosphere and very clean. There is a small lift. They had internet access.

Disliked: We arrived with our confirmation email thankfully, as they had no record of our booking!!!! We had a triple room and while clean and nice, it was extremely small with no walking space and not much room for luggage (we only had two carry on sized bags and 1 large bag). Breakfast was available but a bit expensive at 12 euro. No tea or coffee making facilities

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Helen Kenyon

As a family with children

Family Holiday

26 August 2012 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: I liked how the staff made us feel welcome- they provided a cot and bedding in the room. And provided a cork for our wine bottle. Free internet was good for half an hour to check email.

Disliked: The only downfall from family point of view was the very small lift to fit 1 pushchair in. The steep narrow stairs to carry luggage and baby up was difficult.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent. A five minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and 5 Minute walk to the metro.

Disliked: Tiny room. The room was not as it was pictured. In the picture for the triple room there was a double bed and a twin bed beside. Our room had a double bed and a cot placed at the foot of the bed. There was next to zero walking room available.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

19 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

KA YAN YUEN

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2012 KA YAN would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, we met the staff outside the hotel while he just finished his work of the day, but he still wearing a smile, and very willing to show us the direction to go.

Disliked: The room is quite small, and the lift was out of order, so we need to move the baggages with stairs. I thought the price had already included the breakfast, however, it's not; and the location is nice due it located close to the eiffel towel; however it still takes around 15minutes walk from the metro. So I think the bad thing is not that valuable.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Grzegorz Flasinski

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2012 Grzegorz would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location.

Disliked: Grzegorz left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 February 2012

Liked: Not much..

Disliked: I was sold on something that i did not get.. the photos were nothing like the accomadation. And i was put in a seperate building. Not sure if that was in the fine print. Very very disapointed

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Cindy Lee

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2012 Cindy would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and right next to Eiffel tower. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Only problem we had was the shuttle service we booked. We were told it would only take a maximum of 1 hour. It took over 1.5 hours and the guy dropped us off at the wrong terminal! We nearly missed checking in as we had to literally sprint from one end to the other. It was definately not worth the money and stress. Better off taking the metro and changing trains!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

30 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Rue Cler and Eiffel Tower.

Disliked: Not lively at night

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very clean and centrally located.

Disliked: Very expensive breakfast.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels