HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Petit Bastille Hotel

16 Rue De La Roquete., Paris, France

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 59%

Location 96%

Safety 74%

Staff 86%

Value 73%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

Visitors taxes of €1.00 euro per person per night and it is not included in the room price.
a pre-authorization will be make on credit card, to secure the booking.

extra bed for 20 euro if there is availability
babies are accepts until 3 years, bed for baby is available.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 59%

Location 96%

Safety 74%

Staff 86%

Value 73%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: No comment

Disliked: No lift. Dirty room.

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location was the only thing worth noting

Disliked: The receptionist smelled of BO and the only fan in the whole building was blowing it through out the whole reception. The room was small. there was no aircondition or any fans. There is no elevator either so if you have heaps of luggage have fun carrying it up stairs.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff, they were extra friendly and helpful, they provided us with everything we needed and fulfilled our every request.

Disliked: Sometimes the wifi signal was weak.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location, gives easy access to all of downtown Paris, as well as being affordable. Ideal destination for students or people traveling on a budget.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway

Liked: It is good located, nothing more

Disliked: Everything, we couldnt sleep becouse we heard all was going in the other rooms. The bad was jus disaster and the bathroom.. When i was in the shower i needed to stop showerig becouse woter was not running out of cabim

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The hostel was very cheap and couldn't have been better located! Right near the statue of Bastille!

Disliked: Nothing, really. The staff were amazingly friendly and the room had everything that we needed!

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Only the location. Nothing more

Disliked: The worst hotel that i have ever been on the world. Although it is said to be the biggest room in the hotel, it was hard to move with two people in the room. Even the bed clothes were changed daily, hairs and dirt was on them also there were blood on the towels. The bed ans pillows were the most uncomfortable ones that i have ever experienced.The rooms are so isolated from the reception and also no phone in the room is available so if you have any request or problem you have to go to the reception (e.g : the neighbours were shouting at 01 am so i need to go to reception to stop them.) hotel aisles and room toilets are smelling like rotten animal.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location and view from balcony were great. Staff friendly and spoke English well. Rooms cleaned everyday and fresh towells. Do not understand why there have been such bad reviews about the hotel.

Disliked: No lift.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is prime, good value for money and very kind and helpful staff. Very relaxed people.

Disliked: We had an episode with the cleaners not locking the door after themselves. Hopefully just a one-time episode!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is perfect (near Notre Dame - 10 min by foot) and the staff is friendly and helpful

Disliked: Actually I do not think that it should be a 3 stars hotel, maybe just 2. The room and bathroom are small and if you get a room to the street you cannot sleep as it is very noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability