We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Central Bastille

3 star Hotel | 16 Rue de la Roquette, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

75.4% Overall Rating

35 out of 48 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/08/2015)

"The staff, they were extra friendly and helpful, they provided us with everything we needed and fulfilled our every request."

Read all Hotel Central Bastille reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Important Information

Visitors taxes of €1.00 euro per person per night and it is not included in the room price. a pre-authorization will be make on credit card, to secure the booking. extra bed for 20 euro if there is availability babies are accepts until 3 years, bed for baby is available.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Bastille Apartments
25.73 USD

Apartment 88.6% 235 reviews
Hotel Saint Sebastien
31.32 USD

Hotel 2 star 63.5% 1004 reviews
AIJ Paris
17.80 USD

Hostel 67.2% 365 reviews
Paris Hotel Le Mediterraneen
33.56 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.2% 135 reviews
Blue Planet Hostel
16.78 USD

Hostel 51.2% 1850 reviews
Mary's Hotel
23.77 USD

Hotel 1 star 72.1% 72 reviews
Hotel Richard
25.17 USD

Hotel 1 star 56.6% 316 reviews
Hotel Rhétia
29.09 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.0% 240 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.4%

Overall Rating

35 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Central Bastille'

Atmosphere
66.4%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
59.2%
Cleanliness
72.8%
Staff
87.2%
Value
73.6%
Safety
73.6%
Refine your results Showing 30 of 48 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 August 2015

Liked: The location was the only thing worth noting

Disliked: The receptionist smelled of BO and the only fan in the whole building was blowing it through out the whole reception. The room was small. there was no aircondition or any fans. There is no elevator either so if you have heaps of luggage have fun carrying it up stairs.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, they were extra friendly and helpful, they provided us with everything we needed and fulfilled our every request.

Disliked: Sometimes the wifi signal was weak.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, gives easy access to all of downtown Paris, as well as being affordable. Ideal destination for students or people traveling on a budget.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Sven Anton Nagell Moen

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

05 February 2015

Liked: It is good located, nothing more

Disliked: Everything, we couldnt sleep becouse we heard all was going in the other rooms. The bad was jus disaster and the bathroom.. When i was in the shower i needed to stop showerig becouse woter was not running out of cabim

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Taylor

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 February 2015 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very cheap and couldn't have been better located! Right near the statue of Bastille!

Disliked: Nothing, really. The staff were amazingly friendly and the room had everything that we needed!

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Ali Egemen UÇAR

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

05 January 2015

Liked: Only the location. Nothing more

Disliked: The worst hotel that i have ever been on the world. Although it is said to be the biggest room in the hotel, it was hard to move with two people in the room. Even the bed clothes were changed daily, hairs and dirt was on them also there were blood on the towels. The bed ans pillows were the most uncomfortable ones that i have ever experienced.The rooms are so isolated from the reception and also no phone in the room is available so if you have any request or problem you have to go to the reception (e.g : the neighbours were shouting at 01 am so i need to go to reception to stop them.) hotel aisles and room toilets are smelling like rotten animal.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mandy Davies

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 October 2014 Mandy would recommend this property

Liked: Location and view from balcony were great. Staff friendly and spoke English well. Rooms cleaned everyday and fresh towells. Do not understand why there have been such bad reviews about the hotel.

Disliked: No lift.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

John Stripling

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: You can't beat the central location. The rooms are SMALL, so be prepared to be cozy with your traveling companion if they are not your siginficant other. The room was clean, and came with towels, but no hand towels or wash cloths.

Disliked: I was on the 3rd floor (or floor 2, since the lobby is considered 0), and Wifi was not available because of the singal strength. You have to go to the lobby to use the WiFi.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is prime, good value for money and very kind and helpful staff. Very relaxed people.

Disliked: We had an episode with the cleaners not locking the door after themselves. Hopefully just a one-time episode!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect (near Notre Dame - 10 min by foot) and the staff is friendly and helpful

Disliked: Actually I do not think that it should be a 3 stars hotel, maybe just 2. The room and bathroom are small and if you get a room to the street you cannot sleep as it is very noisy.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

ashleigh noyce

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 March 2014 ashleigh would recommend this property

Liked: great location

Disliked: tiny rooms but fine for a nights stay

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has central location. Near to many cafes, bars and restaurants.

Disliked: Heater does not working very well.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was comfortable, very warm and clean. I like the location very much as it was about 1 min walk to the metro station and yes as mentioned in the description, it is walking distance to Notre Dame.

Disliked: It would be nice if there was a language option at least for English for the television.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very good and the staff were very helpful

Disliked: The room was very hot with little ventilation

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2013

Liked: It was cheap.

Disliked: The rooms were extremely small, the hotel looked very run down. The bedsheets were so awful I ended up sleeping on top of the covers, covering myself with a towel. The room, particularly in the bathroom, also felt dirty. In addition the rooms were extremely badly isolated, which made it impossible to sleep at night, as the noise from outside and from the other rooms was heard as if they were coming from within your room.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Christine Longford

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 August 2013 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to central area shopping, walked to Notre Dame easily, and will be an easy RER trip to the airport. Fair price for central location.

Disliked: No A/C. Would not give single room price for one person:(

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Richard Lloyd

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2013

Liked: Great location the hotel is within walking distance of transport, bars, restaurants and some of the attractions. Our room and bathroom was clean with daily fresh towels. Overall hotel is great as a 'crash pad' if you plan to be sight seeing all day.

Disliked: It was very noisy. There was no air con or fan - avoid this property in summer months. No shower curtain. The hotel was being refurbished during our stay which meant there were wires sticking out if the walls in our room. The bedding didn't appear to have been changed during our stay. You have to leave your key in reception. It appeared that there was of one key per room. We were told it was needed for the cleaners. No safety deposit boxes available.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Yanto Laitano

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

23 June 2013 Yanto would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to spend some days in Paris !

Disliked: Yanto left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

09 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was indeed very friendly, the rooms were heated properly. Clean towels were provided every morning. The area is excellent, in a neighborhood full of small and nice restaurants, fast foods and bars, not far from the very heart of Paris.

Disliked: The rooms are very small, as well as the bathroom. Climbing the stairs without an elevator wasn't a problem for me, but it could be for older visitors. Having a small refrigerator in the room could be a good idea, something one should suggest to the owners.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 September 2012

Liked: It was cheap.

Disliked: The rooms were extremely small, the hotel looked very run down. The bedsheets were so awful I ended up sleeping on top of the covers, covering myself with a towel. The room, particularly in the bathroom, also felt dirty. In addition the rooms were extremely badly isolated, which made it impossible to sleep at night, as the noise from outside and from the other rooms was heard as if they were coming from within your room.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ali Khalili

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 September 2012 Ali would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very good, the room was very neat and clean.

Disliked: The WiFi doesn't work very well in floors. The buildding doesn't have elevator and in our case (4th floor), it was not very convinient.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012

Liked: Very centrally located

Disliked: Had booked a double room with private bathroom. By the toilet was a lot of dirt, there was a hole in the wall, that you could see the water lines. It was smelly and the shower curtain wasn't long enough (to the knees) so that the rest of the bathroom was also wet.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness of the room and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

Disliked: There was builders in drilling etc, in what sounded like the room above us from 8 in the morning! The bathroom smelt funny and the door had no lock and didn't shut properly.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Roberto Olinger

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2012 Roberto would recommend this property

Liked: The double room is just fine, but some people might find it a little small. At night, it is very quiet considering the great location, right by the metro station, and within walking distance to Notre Dame, etc...

Disliked: N/A

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great central location with lots of bars and restaurants close by. Great value for money.

Disliked: Noise from the street my keep early sleepers awake at the weekends.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels