HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Gardette Park Hotel

3 star Hotel | 1 Rue de Géneral Blaise, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

72.8% Overall Rating

1368 out of 1763 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/02/2014)

Brad Cone thinks…

"So quaint and lovely. Excellent location, beautiful rooms, even if they are small. Friendly and helpful staff. While we stayed I got incredibly ill and required emergency surgery. The hotel went…"

Read all Gardette Park Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room
  • Infant bed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 96.63
  • Breakfast USD 9.66

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

This property has a 48 hours cancellation policy for the individual guests, and 10 days cancellation policy for all groups (8 or more people). You will be charged one nights stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Rhétia
34.51 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.8% 224 reviews
Apartments Père Lachaise
35.89 USD

Apartment 87.1% 99 reviews
Hotel Richard
75.92 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.6% 308 reviews
Hôtel Les Chansonniers
29.33 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.2% 21 reviews
Hotel Belfort
55.22 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.9% 825 reviews
Hôtel de Nemours
64.47 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel des Arts
44.86 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.3% 520 reviews
Hotel Saint Sebastien
22.09 USD

Hotel 2 star 61.4% 982 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.8%

Overall Rating

1368 out of 1763 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Gardette Park Hotel'

Atmosphere
67.2%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
60.8%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
80.8%
Value
68.8%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 1066 of 1118 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 42 | 43   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brad Cone

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2014 Brad would recommend this property

Liked: So quaint and lovely. Excellent location, beautiful rooms, even if they are small. Friendly and helpful staff. While we stayed I got incredibly ill and required emergency surgery. The hotel went above and beyond to get extended accommodations for my husband while I was in the hospital. We hope to go back to Paris someday so I can actually see the city, and when we do we will be staying here!

Disliked: Brad left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked our stay in this hostel. The staff was nice and helpfull, although the old lady didn´t speak English.

Disliked: The room was small, but we came late at night just to sleep there so it wasn´t so important. The cleanliness isn´t a strength of this hostel.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rebecca Campbell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 November 2011 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great. Very safe neighborhood. My friend and I (both females) stayed by ourselves and never hesitated once. Short walk to the metro and only a few stops from big attractions. The staff was wonderful. Very nice. Even offered to store our bags for the day after we checked out so we could explore the city without lugging them around. The room was smal but perfect for what we needed. Clean sheets, shower, toilet. There was a tv but we didn't check and see about channels. If you are looking for a super nice hotel with all the amenities this is not your place. But for a safe and clean place to stay this was perfect. Will definitely return to the Garden Hotel on our next trip. 24 hour reception.

Disliked: The Wifi was tricky sometimes. On occasion had to go down into the lobby/office area to connect but ater that it was perfectly fine in the room. Not much space to move around in the bathroom in our room. But it wasn't that big of a deal. They have a big German Shepherd in the office. They keep him around at night for safety.If you knock on the door and don't expect him you will jump but nice to have the extra precaution.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LEONARDO ROMERO

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2011 LEONARDO would recommend this property

Liked: I LIKED AND ENJOYED THE EXCELLENT SERVICE EVERY DAY...I HAD LIVED A PARTICULAR SITUATION BECAUSE I HAD LOST MY PLANE TO ROME AND WE HAVE HAD TO GO BACK TO PARIS TO SPEND A NIGHT AGAAIN WITHOUT ANY RESERVATION IN ANY PLACE BUT IN GARDEN HOTEL, HIS MANAGER GAVE TO US THE POSSIBILITY TO STAY THERE UNTIL NEXT DAY BEFORE MIDDAY (WITHOUT RESERVATION) AND FOR THAT EXCELLENT ACTION WE ARE IN GRACE FOR ALL LIFE AND IF I MUST GO TO PARIS AGAIN I WILL RESERVE IN GARDEN HOTEL WITHOUT ANY DOUBTS...MERCY

Disliked: WITHOUT COMMENTS...MERCY

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Business / conference

08 October 2011

Liked: NA

Disliked: -Bathroom lighting in room 306 did not work -Toilet overflowed in room 301 and the owner accused me of spoiling it when it really just didn't work. -Very musty smell in room and hotel -Stained bed sheets -Tattered and old bed covers -Dark-coloured carpet looks very very very dodgy -No heater; and because the sheets looked so gross I had little to cover myself with. -Close to zero security. Front door of hotel not locked at night, only a guard dog behind a locked door to bark at strangers at the reception -WiFi only works SOMETIMES at the reception area; if it doesn't you have to get the receptionist to reset the router. -Old lady receptionist speaks no English. Hotel manager and staff (white and black man respectively) speak English but if you express disgust at certain hotel fixtures, they will turn VERY nasty. -Did not happen to me, but 2 of my travelling companions were victims of bed bug bites. HOW COULD A HOTEL KEEP GUESTS AND BED BUGS AT THE SAME TIME? The two just DO NOT go together. -This hotel does NOT deserve two star rating by the Parisian ministere du tourisme. -This is not a hotel, but old and dirty hostel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful despite my limited French!

Disliked: n/a

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the locations the most about this hotel. It is in a "neighborhoody" section of Paris. Many good bistros and cafes within close walking distance. Everyone in the community was very nice to a few American travelers. The place was clean and provided us with the best Paris map we ever saw. Other travelers in Paris we met begged us for our map because it was so helpful.

Disliked: Our room wasn't very big, but that didn't bother us too much, were hardly in it anyway. Something kind of sketchy happened while we were at Hotel Garden. I was using my iPad to navigate to the hotel after we arrived by train. Accidentally, I left it at the reception desk when we were showed to our room. It took me about 24 hours to realize this and asked reception about it. The sweet old lady at reception had my iPad but someone from the staff had password encoded it, so I couldn't access my information on it. I asked her about the password and she had no idea what the code was. It took about two days for this problem to be solved, one of the staff had placed a password on my iPad to prevent the other members from messing with it. Seemed kind of shady at the time, in acutallity it was ok in the end. Also, the kid park right next to the rooms was rather noisy, especially on the weekends.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's in a safe area.

Disliked: It's dirty.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011

Liked: the little elderly lady - she is friendly it was clean some rooms are light and airy with cute windows.. luck of the draw here

Disliked: the directions are terrible - make yourself a mud map from google maps if you want to go from St Amb to the hotel. We arrived at night and got lost, the staff could not speak very much english - we were lucky that locals assisted us to our hotel. It's about a 5 minute walk from the metro station with luggage.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Maria Zuloaga

With my spouse / partner

City break
Visiting friends or family

14 September 2011

Liked: the situation

Disliked: the cleanliness

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Yoav Guttman

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

01 September 2011 Yoav would recommend this property

Liked: The price was nice and it was a quaint place for 2. it had all the simple amenities, hot water, toilet, etc. also, the location was easy to get to most other places in paris.

Disliked: this was the second time i had stayed there and again the bathroom had a weird odor. the shower head seemed to be broken, but we just made do with the shower by holding it in our hand to bathe (very common in France anyway!)

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2011

Liked: The receptionist was friendly and he did speak English.

Disliked: The room looks old. We rented a bedroom for 4 persons and it was too small to accommodate us with our luggage. With the same value of money, I think you could find a better hostel somewhere in Paris.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

31 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bathroom was rather spacious and clean, the staff was very friendly and welcoming.

Disliked: The photos look way better, there's no nightlife in the neighborhood (if you need any), the room itself was a little bit too small for 3 persons, for a hotel the interieur was very spare

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was ok, there was good access to the Metro and supermarkets around. The stuff was nice and helpful.

Disliked: The Bath room is not very nice, it definitely needs to be fixed up. The shower was bad, only a bit of water coming out of the water-tap and it was not possible to regulate the temperature. The woolen blankets on the beds were really nasty! But at least there were proper sheets.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious room. Window overlooking beautiful park. Close to train station.

Disliked: Difficulty checking out cos staff couldnt speak a word of English. Internet kept on playing up - was only able to use it once for about 15 minutes.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nejc Novak

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2011 Nejc would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and tidy.

Disliked: Wifi signal is a bit weak and anyone can take your key if you leave it at the reception so you should take it with yourself. Other than that everything was good.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

laura brown

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2011 laura would recommend this property

Liked: very clean! comfortable beds, made beds everyday and changed towels each day. easy to get around paris from. coffee shops and market close by walking distance to the Bastile. 2 mins from 2 metro lines. quiet neighbourhood.

Disliked: no common room so unlikely to meet other people.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Stephanie Cherestal

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2011 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was lovely and incredibly helpful. The rooms were small but clean, and had a nice balcony overlooking the park.

Disliked: The Wifi works only in the lobby.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the kindness of the staff.

Disliked: nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Yvonne Ip

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011

Liked: Very basic room, but clean.

Disliked: Internet was choppy and only available in lobby. We had an argument with the lady about payment - she didn't know English and didn't want our change (she only wanted our notes), which was ridiculous as I was paying exact. This made us miss our train :( Location not that great, takes about 30mins to get to Eiffel Tower. No 24 hour reception, and the staff did not have the best English skills, which was a bit problematic.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

07 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a basic, inexpensive accommodation. People were pleasant and helpful and the location offered easy access to sights. It is located facing a nice park.

Disliked: For the price, it was fine.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpfull

Disliked: Bed linen is not changed during your stay

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yuen Ting Leung

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011 Yuen Ting would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: Wifi network not always works well

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Gissela Vorlei Lima Sales

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Gissela Vorlei Lima would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very nice.

Disliked: The bathroom wasnt good. I needed to hold the shower while having a shower.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Metro connections, nearby halal food shop

Disliked: No internet at room, only at lounge, poor (mandatory) breakfast, smelly lift


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels