HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Gardette Park Hotel

Hotel

1 rue de Géneral Blaise, Paris, France

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 58%

Location 80%

Safety 77%

Staff 80%

Value 69%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 83.66USD
  • Breakfast 8.37USD

Important Information

This property has a 48 hours cancellation policy for the individual guests, and 10 days cancellation policy for all groups (8 or more people). You will be charged one nights stay.
City taxe not included 1.65€ per person/per night (over 12 only)

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 58%

Location 80%

Safety 77%

Staff 80%

Value 69%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: helpful staff, lovely rooms and views of the parknice location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: So quaint and lovely. Excellent location, beautiful rooms, even if they are small. Friendly and helpful staff. While we stayed I got incredibly ill and required emergency surgery. The hotel went above and beyond to get extended accommodations for my husband while I was in the hospital. We hope to go back to Paris someday so I can actually see the city, and when we do we will be staying here!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We liked our stay in this hostel. The staff was nice and helpfull, although the old lady didn´t speak English.

Disliked: The room was small, but we came late at night just to sleep there so it wasn´t so important. The cleanliness isn´t a strength of this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location was great. Very safe neighborhood. My friend and I (both females) stayed by ourselves and never hesitated once. Short walk to the metro and only a few stops from big attractions. The staff was wonderful. Very nice. Even offered to store our bags for the day after we checked out so we could explore the city without lugging them around. The room was smal but perfect for what we needed. Clean sheets, shower, toilet. There was a tv but we didn't check and see about channels. If you are looking for a super nice hotel with all the amenities this is not your place. But for a safe and clean place to stay this was perfect. Will definitely return to the Garden Hotel on our next trip. 24 hour reception.

Disliked: The Wifi was tricky sometimes. On occasion had to go down into the lobby/office area to connect but ater that it was perfectly fine in the room.Not much space to move around in the bathroom in our room. But it wasn't that big of a deal.They have a big German Shepherd in the office. They keep him around at night for safety.If you knock on the door and don't expect him you will jump but nice to have the extra precaution.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: NA

Disliked: -Bathroom lighting in room 306 did not work-Toilet overflowed in room 301 and the owner accused me of spoiling it when it really just didn't work.-Very musty smell in room and hotel-Stained bed sheets-Tattered and old bed covers-Dark-coloured carpet looks very very very dodgy-No heater; and because the sheets looked so gross I had little to cover myself with.-Close to zero security. Front door of hotel not locked at night, only a guard dog behind a locked door to bark at strangers at the reception-WiFi only works SOMETIMES at the reception area; if it doesn't you have to get the receptionist to reset the router.-Old lady receptionist speaks no English. Hotel manager and staff (white and black man respectively) speak English but if you express disgust at certain hotel fixtures, they will turn VERY nasty.-Did not happen to me, but 2 of my travelling companions were victims of bed bug bites. HOW COULD A HOTEL KEEP GUESTS AND BED BUGS AT THE SAME TIME? The two just DO NOT go together.-This hotel does NOT deserve two star rating by the Parisian ministere du tourisme. -This is not a hotel, but old and dirty hostel.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff was very helpful despite my limited French!

Disliked: n/a

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's in a safe area.

Disliked: It's dirty.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the little elderly lady - she is friendly it was clean some rooms are light and airy with cute windows.. luck of the draw here

Disliked: the directions are terrible - make yourself a mud map from google maps if you want to go from St Amb to the hotel. We arrived at night and got lost, the staff could not speak very much english - we were lucky that locals assisted us to our hotel. It's about a 5 minute walk from the metro station with luggage.

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: the situation

Disliked: the cleanliness

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved the locations the most about this hotel. It is in a "neighborhoody" section of Paris. Many good bistros and cafes within close walking distance. Everyone in the community was very nice to a few American travelers. The place was clean and provided us with the best Paris map we ever saw. Other travelers in Paris we met begged us for our map because it was so helpful.

Disliked: Our room wasn't very big, but that didn't bother us too much, were hardly in it anyway. Something kind of sketchy happened while we were at Hotel Garden. I was using my iPad to navigate to the hotel after we arrived by train. Accidentally, I left it at the reception desk when we were showed to our room. It took me about 24 hours to realize this and asked reception about it. The sweet old lady at reception had my iPad but someone from the staff had password encoded it, so I couldn't access my information on it. I asked her about the password and she had no idea what the code was. It took about two days for this problem to be solved, one of the staff had placed a password on my iPad to prevent the other members from messing with it. Seemed kind of shady at the time, in acutallity it was ok in the end. Also, the kid park right next to the rooms was rather noisy, especially on the weekends.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability