HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Rhétia

1 star Hotel | 3 Rue du General Blaise, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

69.7% Overall Rating

179 out of 234 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/06/2014)

"Staff were helpful.. We checked in much later than expected, so 24 hr reception was handy. Was easy to find and relatively close to eurolines bus stop and city."

Read all Hotel Rhétia reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Important Information

Cancellation made less then 3 days prior to the arrival date will incur a 1 night charge. Cancellation made less then 1 day prior to the arrival date will incur a 100% charge.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Gardette Park Hotel
80.34 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.8% 1763 reviews
Apartments Père Lachaise
34.82 USD

Apartment 85.7% 102 reviews
Hotel Richard
26.78 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.6% 308 reviews
Hôtel de Nemours
42.85 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hôtel Les Chansonniers
29.46 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.9% 23 reviews
Hotel Saint Sebastien
21.42 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.3% 992 reviews
Hotel Belfort
40.17 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.0% 827 reviews
Hotel des Arts
42.85 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.8% 528 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.7%

Overall Rating

179 out of 234 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Rhétia'

Atmosphere
61.6%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
46.4%
Cleanliness
64.8%
Staff
76.8%
Value
73.6%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 123 of 229 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and cheap low-budget hotel!

Disliked: good!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was simple but clean, not too small. The hotel is easy to find and not far away from the metro. In the area there are a market and some other shop so you can buy everything you need for the breakfast outside.

Disliked: The bathroom was small and they don't give you soap. In the room the sun enter in the morning from the windows!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was incredibly friendly and worked with us.

Disliked: There was no internet although the hostel next door (owned by the brother of the owner of Hostel Rhetia) did have wireless and allowed us to use it. Unfortunately, we didn't think to ask until our last day so the point was moot. Thus, although Hotel Rhetia had no internet, it's easily fixed by going next door.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2011

Liked: Good location and the cap from city center is about 13 euros. Easy to find from metro and nice area.

Disliked: No aire conditioned; no internet; no breakfast, no elevator, no very helpfull staff, not fun at all, we didn't even see a single human being in the hotel during the 3 days. Not recommended.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2011

Liked: It was in a good location and was cheap for Paris. We were looking for a modest accomodation.

Disliked: It was not very clean. Also, I'm allergic to cats and dogs and felt very allergic there (even if I didn't actually see any animals).

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011

Liked: Fairly near to Metro

Disliked: Room was dingy and unclean as was the hotel entrance. Cramped and narrow winding staircase, No initial welcome lobby and no information on time of breakfast. Nor was there any fire/exit instructions. Dont get room above 2nd floor as difficult to carry cases up. I wouldn't return to this one and have stayed in quite a few similarly priced in Paris.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

AH RA JO

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011 AH RA would recommend this property

Liked: I got a double room and had a second single bed that i unexpected. it gave more space to rest for 2 people. The location was near two grand train stations. i liked it also on the way to the hotel, you can see a big church that is gorgeous. I liked the ambvience of location there are some nice cafes and bistros and very safe area.

Disliked: It required 10 minutes of walk from station, it's not that far but hard to find the location at first. Entering the room, you might face the difficulty opening the door with the key that isnt fit well if u use the room i used.. The staff is not on duty all the time, so you need to reach the staff of the next hotel.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap compared to other places in central Paris and conveniently located.

Disliked: Could do with a bit of painting work and other ways of refreshing what starts to look a bit run down.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Lucia Sciannamea

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011

Liked: The view of the park , but if you don´t have it .... i´m sorry for you!!!

Disliked: it was very very dirty , the shower didn´t work . The TV didn´t work. two floors with no elevator strange smell in the room loud people

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Alicia Delago

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011 Alicia would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was in a decent location. There are a lot of great shops and local restaurants in the area but it is a bit of a hike on the subway to get to all the major sites. However, being in this area of Paris, you do get an experience that is separate from tourist Paris. People here do not all speak English and they do not feel obligated to. Also, the hotel was right across the street from a small, but lovely, park.

Disliked: The bathroom reeked! I mean it smelled like they were trying to ward off vampires! It was this weird combination of garlic and onion that we could not get used to and stayed all three nights we slept there. And none of the staff spoke English which made it difficult to communicate.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2011

Liked: Easy access to metro

Disliked: No internet connection. Receptionist speaks little english. Bathroom was very cramped but shower was good . It gets quite warm intially and the bed seems old (and no pillow!)

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011

Liked: Location was quite good near to town center and walking distance from Eurostar. But we would probably stay in another part of town as the metro is quite good.

Disliked: Disappointed with the room and the lack of clean floor. Also walls are very dated, and would need a renovation at least our room. There is not enough sound isolation you could hear other guest talking , walking etc during the night despite having a private room.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a good neighbourhood with all the best restaurants and cafes and bars nearby.

Disliked: The lack of internet connection and it wasn't the most updated interiors.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Aaron Frazer

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2011 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: This was a genuine French experience. It was on the cheaper end of the accomodation available in Paris , and I was neither upset or over the moon when we got there. We enjoyed our stay and were happy there...

Disliked: It is a little noisy if you are a light sleeper but otherwise ok...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cozy place with character

Disliked: no dislikes

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Michelle Biddles

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2011 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: The property was very close to metro/bus stops which made travelling very easy. Especially as the closest station was a direction train to the Eiffel tower and main attractions. Also there were a few cheap supermarkets nearby including a lidl which was very handy. The room its self was basic but nice enough, the view from the window was pretty though over looking the park.Id recommend to a friend. The staff didnt speakmuch english but they are very friendly and worked well with you to help understand each other. There was alsoroom to hang clothes etc, a desk and chair and a VERY comfy sofa!!! The area itselfwas quiet. There was a fair bit of noise in the day because its opposite a childrens park but that all stops when they go we found around 7pm. There were also quite a few placesto eat and drink in the area

Disliked: The 2 downsides of this hotel were the noise. Although i think we just had a pair of elephants staying upstair cos when they walked down the stairs it was very loud. But other than that the noise was not a problems. The other was that there was a strange smell coming from the water in the bathrooms (not when you showered thank god lol) but its had a sort of garlic smell which wasnt plesant. Luckily i brought room spray and all was fine, it wasnt that over powering. Id still stay there again

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

24 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great for a quick fix of a place to stay in the centre of Paris. Modest and effective.

Disliked: Would've been helpful if the staff spoke any English, as my French is terrible, but not a big deal.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

12 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good spot in the city centre.

Disliked: Not really cleany clear, but fair enough to live!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Barbara Volk

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

10 May 2011 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: location is exelent, verry nice receptionist, nice simple room and mini bathtroom. it was perfect to relax after a long day in paris.

Disliked: it's not for lazy people who don't want to use staris (i really liked them, they give soul to the place)

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I needed a place to stay at the last minute and it was very convenient. It is in a good location, only a metro ride away from everything, and it had a room. It is not overly nice, but it is a quaint place to stay.

Disliked: I didn't dislike anything, I thought it was a nice place to stay.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very cheap and well located and everything you need from a room in Paris.

Disliked: nothing it was beautiful and perfect and glorious and special.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 April 2011

Liked: Nothing! Location was okay but definately have to travel on the Metro to get to any of the interesting/nice parts of Paris.

Disliked: Absolutely AWFUL hotel. Incompetent staff. Horrible linen and towels, old room and decor, nothing worked. As if that wasn't bad enough, on our second to last day we came back to find our luggage taken out of our room and moved to another room. The staff went through our room and collected all our belongings, put them in plastic bags and moved us without telling us! TERRIBLE. A complete invasion of privacy and completely unprofessional. Then we couldn't have showers because the pipe leaked water all over the floor. We spent a month travelling Europe and had no problems with hotels booked through hostelbookers but this was bad, especially for the money. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Omar Portilla

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2011 Omar would recommend this property

Liked: Good place, better than others hostals...

Disliked: nothing, good place and is not too far from the center of Paris


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels