HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Rhétia

1 star Hotel | 3 Rue du General Blaise, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

76.8% Overall Rating

175 out of 224 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/04/2014)

Ruben Lujan thinks…

"The location is very close to saint ambroise metro Your belongs will be safe in the room They have hot water in the bath I felt that all the most important places to visit in france were very…"

Read all Hotel Rhétia reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Important Information

Cancellation made less then 3 days prior to the arrival date will incur a 1 night charge. Cancellation made less then 1 day prior to the arrival date will incur a 100% charge.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Gardette Park Hotel
89.79 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.8% 1763 reviews
Apartments Père Lachaise
35.92 USD

Apartment 87.1% 99 reviews
Hotel Richard
55.26 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.6% 308 reviews
Hôtel de Nemours
64.51 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hôtel Les Chansonniers
29.35 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.2% 21 reviews
Hotel Saint Sebastien
22.10 USD

Hotel 2 star 61.4% 982 reviews
Hotel Belfort
55.26 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.9% 825 reviews
Hotel des Arts
44.90 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.7% 519 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.8%

Overall Rating

175 out of 224 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Rhétia'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
57.6%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
75.2%
Value
82.4%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 117 of 219 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sarah Patterson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were very well equipped for the money paid and well facilitated.

Disliked: The staircase became a bit torturous and I got transferred to a different room mid-stay.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Van Aggelen

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

10 March 2012 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Friendly staff. Not too expensive

Disliked: Nothing in particular

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

James Curtiss

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

12 December 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: Good location - nice neighborhood, easy metro access. If you have the energy, all tourist sites are walkable. In general the hotel is nice. But the rooms are sufficient, the bathrooms usable and fairly clean. The rooms are small but have character - but the window views are fantastic! The folks that run it are nice. The clean the rooms everyday. The rooms are lockable and safe. The old building has some character.

Disliked: It is not a hostel but a hotel. There is no internet in the rooms you must go to the lobby. The stair is noisy and you can hear people in it. The carpets are the only really dirty thing - they are kind of nasty.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Can Çakir

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2011 Can would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, nice atmosphere, good location

Disliked: nothing particularly

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 October 2011

Liked: Area was good, but the hostel was pretty bad.

Disliked: grimey, loud, dirty.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Andrew Giugno

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2011

Liked: due to faults see below, unable to think of anything nice to say

Disliked: Room 22 had no hot water or working shower on first night, and through to the following night we only had cold water to wash in the hand basin

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Matthew Davies

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2011

Liked: Having your own room in Paris for 40euro a night is fairly decent. The room was clean and had a balcony with a nice view of the local park.

Disliked: Nothing really it's just a basic and simple hotel, nothing terrible but at the same time it offers little. We were slightly surprised to find a receptionist in a city as popular as Paris who didn't speak English which made check-in somewhat difficult.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Luke Ibbetson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2011 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the price, the location and I especially liked the view from our window. The atmosphere in the area is awesome.

Disliked: Nothing which you can't get over with a bit of an open mind and the ability to not be snooty.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Johanna Heusel

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2011 Johanna would recommend this property

Liked: very familiar, friendly stuff and very nice neighborhood

Disliked: i am not sure f the stuff would notice every thief walking in the hotel...doors always open and stuff sometimes away

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Allyson Mitchell

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

30 September 2011 Allyson would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, close to the metro and metro only a few stops from main train station. Rooms are a bit small and comfortable and safe. Friendly staff and can use internet in hotel next door. its expensive for what it is but copnsidering its paris you could do a lot worse. would def reccommend staying here.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect. Close to metro and thus close to everything you need in Paris. There were plenty of restaurants, brasseries and bakeries close by. Also a supermarket round the corner if you want a cheap self catering night!! The rooms were basic but for the price i was never expecting the ritz! I loved this place, the room was on the fourth floor of a spiral staircase which was cute despite the dizziness! Inside the room there were two large windows so it was nice and light and the floor to ceiling windiws opened up to reveal lovely view over the park! Bathroom was clean enough and in working order with towels and loo roll! :)

Disliked: I don't really have any complaints as i am a heavy sleeper but i believe it can be a little noisy when the bars kick out in the early hours.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Safety, at times no one was manning the front desk.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very good, it's in a nice neighberhood, it's close to the metro station and there is a pretty park next to the hotel

Disliked: It's not the cleanest or the cheapest but it was good for 2 young persons who wanted to see Paris and to use the hotel only for sleeping

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

16 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hotel (for the money).

Disliked: Stuff could not speak english.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Tayfun Efe Ertop

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2011

Liked: location was good.

Disliked: some of the stuff can't speak english

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was an easy walk from the metro and the area felt safe. The room was not super modern or super nice, but it was clean and secure and satisfied our needs, as we were only there to sleep and spent probably less than 9hrs there a day! The staff spoke English which was helpful.

Disliked: We made a booking through hostelbookers.com, but when we arrived the hotel did not actually have a record of us having made this booking, and also went to charge us the full amount, even though we had already paid a 10% deposit. They also lost the booking confirmation page I had printed for them to prove our booking. Fortunately they were not full, and were able to accomodate us anyway.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were able to come and go as we pleased. The bed linen was clean and there was always plenty of hot water.

Disliked: I was worried about how we would escape if there was a fire. There didn't seem to be any way out except the small narrow spiral stair case.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Simple, but genuine feel of Paris and its many neighborhoods. All at the hotel were so very pleasant qnd helpful. The neighborhood, while not fancy, is repleat with cafes, shops, etc. All very convieniently nearby.

Disliked: nothing particular

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jasmina Charbonneau

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2011 Jasmina would recommend this property

Liked: Run by a sweet helpful elderly lady. Very quaint little Paris boutique hotel.

Disliked: I don't think there was wireless internet, or internet at all.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and cheap low-budget hotel!

Disliked: good!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was simple but clean, not too small. The hotel is easy to find and not far away from the metro. In the area there are a market and some other shop so you can buy everything you need for the breakfast outside.

Disliked: The bathroom was small and they don't give you soap. In the room the sun enter in the morning from the windows!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was incredibly friendly and worked with us.

Disliked: There was no internet although the hostel next door (owned by the brother of the owner of Hostel Rhetia) did have wireless and allowed us to use it. Unfortunately, we didn't think to ask until our last day so the point was moot. Thus, although Hotel Rhetia had no internet, it's easily fixed by going next door.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2011

Liked: Good location and the cap from city center is about 13 euros. Easy to find from metro and nice area.

Disliked: No aire conditioned; no internet; no breakfast, no elevator, no very helpfull staff, not fun at all, we didn't even see a single human being in the hotel during the 3 days. Not recommended.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2011

Liked: It was in a good location and was cheap for Paris. We were looking for a modest accomodation.

Disliked: It was not very clean. Also, I'm allergic to cats and dogs and felt very allergic there (even if I didn't actually see any animals).

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011

Liked: Fairly near to Metro

Disliked: Room was dingy and unclean as was the hotel entrance. Cramped and narrow winding staircase, No initial welcome lobby and no information on time of breakfast. Nor was there any fire/exit instructions. Dont get room above 2nd floor as difficult to carry cases up. I wouldn't return to this one and have stayed in quite a few similarly priced in Paris.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels