HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Rhétia

1 star Hotel | 3 Rue du General Blaise, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

68.0% Overall Rating

180 out of 237 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/06/2014)

"Staff were helpful.. We checked in much later than expected, so 24 hr reception was handy. Was easy to find and relatively close to eurolines bus stop and city."

Read all Hotel Rhétia reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Important Information

Cancellation made less then 3 days prior to the arrival date will incur a 1 night charge. Cancellation made less then 1 day prior to the arrival date will incur a 100% charge.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Gardette Park Hotel
88.55 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.8% 1763 reviews
Apartments Père Lachaise
32.89 USD

Apartment 85.4% 104 reviews
Hotel Richard
34.79 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.5% 309 reviews
Hôtel de Nemours
59.08 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hôtel Les Chansonniers
34.16 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.9% 23 reviews
Hotel Saint Sebastien
20.24 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.3% 1000 reviews
Hotel Belfort
44.28 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.0% 827 reviews
Hotel des Arts
69.58 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.7% 529 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.0%

Overall Rating

180 out of 237 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Rhétia'

Atmosphere
58.4%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
43.2%
Cleanliness
60.8%
Staff
77.6%
Value
72.0%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 124 of 232 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 June 2012

Liked: Close to the subway. Lots of cheap restorants.

Disliked: Dirty blankets, no breakfast and a huge ugly stain on the floor. Also, VERY noisy, walls thin as paper.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Some staff spoke perfect English and were very helpful. Wifi worked better than expected. Comfy beds, clean facilities. Quiet area with nearby restaurants and metro.

Disliked: Everything is walkable, but it's a heck of a walk without the metro. Literally covered 20km the first day, from the hotel to various museums and sites, before deciding to metro home at night. The front door was always open and we left our bags in the lobby after checkout. Would have preferred they were put in a more private area, but indeed they were there when we returned. But with staff changing throughout the day, someone easily could have walked out with them.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Juan Pablo Castaner

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

25 April 2012 Juan Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: Los empleados del hotel fueron muy amables en todo sentido. La habitación estaba limpia, muy buena ducha (agua caliente) y cómoda.

Disliked: Juan Pablo left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location - close to the center, opposite a park

Disliked: smell from the repairs

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Vaidehi Tandel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2012 Vaidehi would recommend this property

Liked: Its a nice place to stay.

Disliked: did not dislike anything

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is about five minutes from the metro. It is located next to the park and is really quiet at night. Rooms were fine although there is no wifi unless you're on the second floor.

Disliked: Slow/no wifi unless you lived on the second floor.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Zita Kaczmarski

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2012 Zita would recommend this property

Liked: very good location, close to city center and touristical places, cleanliness, silent neighbourhood, bus stop number 69 is also close and it goes to lots of attractions:)))

Disliked: 4th floor without escalator and dark staircase, kitchen and lobby reconstruction which was not mention before arriving and no discount afterwards:S

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sarah Patterson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were very well equipped for the money paid and well facilitated.

Disliked: The staircase became a bit torturous and I got transferred to a different room mid-stay.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Van Aggelen

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

10 March 2012 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Friendly staff. Not too expensive

Disliked: Nothing in particular

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

James Curtiss

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

12 December 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: Good location - nice neighborhood, easy metro access. If you have the energy, all tourist sites are walkable. In general the hotel is nice. But the rooms are sufficient, the bathrooms usable and fairly clean. The rooms are small but have character - but the window views are fantastic! The folks that run it are nice. The clean the rooms everyday. The rooms are lockable and safe. The old building has some character.

Disliked: It is not a hostel but a hotel. There is no internet in the rooms you must go to the lobby. The stair is noisy and you can hear people in it. The carpets are the only really dirty thing - they are kind of nasty.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Can Çakir

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2011 Can would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, nice atmosphere, good location

Disliked: nothing particularly

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 October 2011

Liked: Area was good, but the hostel was pretty bad.

Disliked: grimey, loud, dirty.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Andrew Giugno

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2011

Liked: due to faults see below, unable to think of anything nice to say

Disliked: Room 22 had no hot water or working shower on first night, and through to the following night we only had cold water to wash in the hand basin

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Matthew Davies

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2011

Liked: Having your own room in Paris for 40euro a night is fairly decent. The room was clean and had a balcony with a nice view of the local park.

Disliked: Nothing really it's just a basic and simple hotel, nothing terrible but at the same time it offers little. We were slightly surprised to find a receptionist in a city as popular as Paris who didn't speak English which made check-in somewhat difficult.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Luke Ibbetson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2011 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the price, the location and I especially liked the view from our window. The atmosphere in the area is awesome.

Disliked: Nothing which you can't get over with a bit of an open mind and the ability to not be snooty.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Johanna Heusel

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2011 Johanna would recommend this property

Liked: very familiar, friendly stuff and very nice neighborhood

Disliked: i am not sure f the stuff would notice every thief walking in the hotel...doors always open and stuff sometimes away

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Allyson Mitchell

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

30 September 2011 Allyson would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, close to the metro and metro only a few stops from main train station. Rooms are a bit small and comfortable and safe. Friendly staff and can use internet in hotel next door. its expensive for what it is but copnsidering its paris you could do a lot worse. would def reccommend staying here.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect. Close to metro and thus close to everything you need in Paris. There were plenty of restaurants, brasseries and bakeries close by. Also a supermarket round the corner if you want a cheap self catering night!! The rooms were basic but for the price i was never expecting the ritz! I loved this place, the room was on the fourth floor of a spiral staircase which was cute despite the dizziness! Inside the room there were two large windows so it was nice and light and the floor to ceiling windiws opened up to reveal lovely view over the park! Bathroom was clean enough and in working order with towels and loo roll! :)

Disliked: I don't really have any complaints as i am a heavy sleeper but i believe it can be a little noisy when the bars kick out in the early hours.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Safety, at times no one was manning the front desk.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very good, it's in a nice neighberhood, it's close to the metro station and there is a pretty park next to the hotel

Disliked: It's not the cleanest or the cheapest but it was good for 2 young persons who wanted to see Paris and to use the hotel only for sleeping

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

16 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hotel (for the money).

Disliked: Stuff could not speak english.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Tayfun Efe Ertop

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2011

Liked: location was good.

Disliked: some of the stuff can't speak english

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was an easy walk from the metro and the area felt safe. The room was not super modern or super nice, but it was clean and secure and satisfied our needs, as we were only there to sleep and spent probably less than 9hrs there a day! The staff spoke English which was helpful.

Disliked: We made a booking through hostelbookers.com, but when we arrived the hotel did not actually have a record of us having made this booking, and also went to charge us the full amount, even though we had already paid a 10% deposit. They also lost the booking confirmation page I had printed for them to prove our booking. Fortunately they were not full, and were able to accomodate us anyway.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were able to come and go as we pleased. The bed linen was clean and there was always plenty of hot water.

Disliked: I was worried about how we would escape if there was a fire. There didn't seem to be any way out except the small narrow spiral stair case.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Simple, but genuine feel of Paris and its many neighborhoods. All at the hotel were so very pleasant qnd helpful. The neighborhood, while not fancy, is repleat with cafes, shops, etc. All very convieniently nearby.

Disliked: nothing particular


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels