We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Rhétia

1 star Hotel | 3 Rue du General Blaise, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

68.0% Overall Rating

181 out of 239 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/06/2014)

"Staff were helpful.. We checked in much later than expected, so 24 hr reception was handy. Was easy to find and relatively close to eurolines bus stop and city."

Read all Hotel Rhétia reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Important Information

Cancellation made less then 3 days prior to the arrival date will incur a 1 night charge. Cancellation made less then 1 day prior to the arrival date will incur a 100% charge. ''Very very important !!!!!!!! Guest must be check in before 5 PM."

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Gardette Park Hotel
63.25 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.8% 1763 reviews
Apartments Père Lachaise
30.36 USD

Apartment 85.4% 104 reviews
Hotel Richard
25.30 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.5% 309 reviews
Hôtel de Nemours
59.08 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hôtel Les Chansonniers
34.16 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.9% 23 reviews
Hotel Saint Sebastien
29.10 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.3% 1000 reviews
Hotel Belfort
37.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.0% 827 reviews
Hotel des Arts
41.75 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.7% 529 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.0%

Overall Rating

181 out of 239 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Rhétia'

Atmosphere
60.0%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
44.0%
Cleanliness
57.6%
Staff
80.0%
Value
72.8%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 124 of 234 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff. Location.

Disliked: No elevator.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

11 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good central location in Paris. Garden facing room was very nice, light and airy, with balconies facing a small park. Wireless internet was provided.

Disliked: Reception & Communal areas were very dark and gave the impression of a very budget accommodation. The room itself however was very nice.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Helen Kenyon

As a family with children

Family Holiday

26 August 2012 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a triple bedroom as we had a baby- it was very spacious. For cheap food always buy at the supermarket which is just around the corner.

Disliked: There were renovations going on so didnt provide breakfast but we bought stuff at the supermarket which was just down the road.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2012

Liked: nothing

Disliked: the staff was not helpful at all. I had my phone stolen from my room, and then it mysteriously appeared a few days after we left when I confronted them about it being stolen.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The balcony and view over the park within the square that the hotel was on, the ensuite had a bath and shower, the friendly person at reception when checking in.

Disliked: The breakfast room wasn't available during our stay due to renovations but this wasn't really an issue with some many patisseries about! The door to our room was hard to close although it was fixed during the day without our having to ask.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Vinaykumar Raichur

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 Vinaykumar would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hotel is quite good and well connected by Metro. There is a park right opposite to the hotel and the view is good.

Disliked: Nothing much for this price

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

ZUBIN MAHESH

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 August 2012

Liked: free wifi, good and friendly staff.the bangladesi guy was very nice and helpful.he gave us good information.location is near to 2 metro station. cleaned room daily.

Disliked: bathrooms and toilet very small.difficult to take shower.renovation was going on, so didnt get breakfast.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, good value for money. The hotel is quite close to three metro stations, and walking to many sights, such as the Notre Dame, isn't at all unreasonable. There's a large supermarket nearby (on Avenue Parmentier near the Voltaire metro station). WiFi worked well in our room, but probably not on all the higher floors, judging from the people occasionally seen using their laptops and phones near the reception.

Disliked: No fridge in the room. Not all of the staff spoke English (though we managed to check in just fine anyway). Breakfast wasn't currently available due to an ongoing renovation.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are pretty big for Parisian standards

Disliked: The hostel isn't really centrally located

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alice Cunliffe`

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2012 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: great location, not bad price and rooms spacey enough.

Disliked: walls a little thin but just wear earplugs!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very clean and the hotel was in safe neighborhood.

Disliked: There were no elivator, there were no services (maps, hints were to go, breakfast possibilty etc) and the staff did not speak english at all.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, it's easy to get into the center by bike or metro. Also has a supermarket and bakery close by. Staff was friendly but only the night porter spoke English. Small room but clean and comfortable with a proper double, not just 2 beds put together. Perfect if you only want to stay at night like most tourists.

Disliked: Not much. No wifi reception on the 4th floor but we didn't need it anyway. Staff barely spoke English but we never needed them.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

30 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La vicinanza con la stazione della metropolitana, boulangerie, supermarket e farmacia sotto l'albergo, zona tranquilla.

Disliked: La moquette nella stanza (puzza un pochino) e la mancanza di asciugacapelli.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2012

Liked: It did have a view of a park and there was a very sweet old lady who welcomed us and recommended a good place to have dinner.

Disliked: The en-suite bathroom was tiny and there were no breakfast facilities

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, nice and safe street, clean bathroom and shower, comfortable bed, clean linen

Disliked: The room got very stuffy and warm quite quickly. There wasn't a lot of space in the room to put luggage, but other than that it was really pleasant

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diana Pris Souza

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

21 June 2012 Diana Pris would recommend this property

Liked: If you are going to Paris, and is looking for a good neighborhood to stay, with a fair price, here it is. The room is big and confortable, and the place is very good, just in front of the hotel there is a Park, so you have a a green view from the window of the room. I liked a lot and recomend it, the price is fare, and the location is perfect., near a train station.

Disliked: Have no Breakfast, and no services, only the room.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Visiting friends or family

21 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and our room was on the first floor so we had wireless internet and no stairs to climb. Although the walls were thin we did not get disturbed neither by our neighbours nor by the traffic. For Parisian standard it was good value for money. The stuff was helpful. It was no problem to stay there with our one-year old. Especially the playground/park in front of the hotel was a highlight.

Disliked: The breakfast room was being renovated so we could not buy breakfast for 3 euros.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lars Kolberg

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2012 Lars would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money! Quiet location facing a park, clean enough, fun district with lots of bars / restuarants east of place de la Bastille.

Disliked: Not much. The staff wasn't too helpful. They didn't inform about a code for the front door at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

17 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for the price

Disliked: I only had booked 1 night....

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Esther Erickson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 Esther would recommend this property

Liked: I loved it here! For me it was that typical little Parisian hotel, sandwiched in a city block. Looked like it was recently renovated. The staff was friendly and at least one spoke good English (I speak some French so it's not critical for me). Quiet place across from a park in a good neighborhood. There are some cafes in the area that serve breakfast for 4-5 Euro. One street over on Rue de Saint-Ambroise, there was a bakery and little grocery store. Note narrow wooden stairs so if you have to haul a big suitcase up to the upper floors... But why do you carry too much luggage? Just backpack and everything is easy :-)

Disliked: We weren't told that they locked the doors at 22:00ish, and that the key code was actually written on our key. But when we banged on the shutters, the lady let us in so it was ok in the end.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

elda fabiana piraino

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 June 2012

Liked: la ubicacion

Disliked: la infraestructura

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Judit Fonyad

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2012 Judit would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is located in a nice environment, next to a park and close to a metro station. Restaurants, cafes, brasseries and a supermarket are nearby. The staff is friendly and helpful, they speak English well. The room is small but clean and contains everything you need for a short stay if you don't want to spend the whole day inside. Every room has its own bathroom and toilet.

Disliked: The hotel has five or six floors and doesn't have a lift. You have to climb up the narrow stairs. Anyhow, most tourists do it only twice a day: in the morning when they leave and in the evening when they come back. And it is a good exercise for the metro stairs, too :)

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good basic room, nothing fancy. The room was clean by local standards. surrounding area was O.K. at night. decent cafe's and bakeries close for meals.

Disliked: no coffee on premisis, I was not sure what the breakfast arrangements were with the neighboring hotel nothing was explained to me- so I went to a local cafe and got coffee and pastry. internet was weak.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: room clean and tidy. clean towels provided daily.

Disliked: perhapes needed a facility for a hot drink


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels