HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Rhétia

1 star Hotel | 3 Rue du General Blaise, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

76.8% Overall Rating

175 out of 224 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/04/2014)

Ruben Lujan thinks…

"The location is very close to saint ambroise metro Your belongs will be safe in the room They have hot water in the bath I felt that all the most important places to visit in france were very…"

Read all Hotel Rhétia reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Important Information

Cancellation made less then 3 days prior to the arrival date will incur a 1 night charge. Cancellation made less then 1 day prior to the arrival date will incur a 100% charge.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Gardette Park Hotel
89.92 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.8% 1763 reviews
Apartments Père Lachaise
35.97 USD

Apartment 87.1% 99 reviews
Hotel Richard
55.33 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.6% 308 reviews
Hôtel de Nemours
64.60 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hôtel Les Chansonniers
29.40 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.2% 21 reviews
Hotel Saint Sebastien
22.13 USD

Hotel 2 star 61.4% 982 reviews
Hotel Belfort
55.33 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.9% 825 reviews
Hotel des Arts
44.96 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.7% 519 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.8%

Overall Rating

175 out of 224 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Rhétia'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
57.6%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
75.2%
Value
82.4%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 117 of 219 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, good value for money. The hotel is quite close to three metro stations, and walking to many sights, such as the Notre Dame, isn't at all unreasonable. There's a large supermarket nearby (on Avenue Parmentier near the Voltaire metro station). WiFi worked well in our room, but probably not on all the higher floors, judging from the people occasionally seen using their laptops and phones near the reception.

Disliked: No fridge in the room. Not all of the staff spoke English (though we managed to check in just fine anyway). Breakfast wasn't currently available due to an ongoing renovation.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are pretty big for Parisian standards

Disliked: The hostel isn't really centrally located

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alice Cunliffe`

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2012 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: great location, not bad price and rooms spacey enough.

Disliked: walls a little thin but just wear earplugs!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very clean and the hotel was in safe neighborhood.

Disliked: There were no elivator, there were no services (maps, hints were to go, breakfast possibilty etc) and the staff did not speak english at all.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, it's easy to get into the center by bike or metro. Also has a supermarket and bakery close by. Staff was friendly but only the night porter spoke English. Small room but clean and comfortable with a proper double, not just 2 beds put together. Perfect if you only want to stay at night like most tourists.

Disliked: Not much. No wifi reception on the 4th floor but we didn't need it anyway. Staff barely spoke English but we never needed them.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

30 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La vicinanza con la stazione della metropolitana, boulangerie, supermarket e farmacia sotto l'albergo, zona tranquilla.

Disliked: La moquette nella stanza (puzza un pochino) e la mancanza di asciugacapelli.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2012

Liked: It did have a view of a park and there was a very sweet old lady who welcomed us and recommended a good place to have dinner.

Disliked: The en-suite bathroom was tiny and there were no breakfast facilities

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, nice and safe street, clean bathroom and shower, comfortable bed, clean linen

Disliked: The room got very stuffy and warm quite quickly. There wasn't a lot of space in the room to put luggage, but other than that it was really pleasant

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diana Pris Souza

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

21 June 2012 Diana Pris would recommend this property

Liked: If you are going to Paris, and is looking for a good neighborhood to stay, with a fair price, here it is. The room is big and confortable, and the place is very good, just in front of the hotel there is a Park, so you have a a green view from the window of the room. I liked a lot and recomend it, the price is fare, and the location is perfect., near a train station.

Disliked: Have no Breakfast, and no services, only the room.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Visiting friends or family

21 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and our room was on the first floor so we had wireless internet and no stairs to climb. Although the walls were thin we did not get disturbed neither by our neighbours nor by the traffic. For Parisian standard it was good value for money. The stuff was helpful. It was no problem to stay there with our one-year old. Especially the playground/park in front of the hotel was a highlight.

Disliked: The breakfast room was being renovated so we could not buy breakfast for 3 euros.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lars Kolberg

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2012 Lars would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money! Quiet location facing a park, clean enough, fun district with lots of bars / restuarants east of place de la Bastille.

Disliked: Not much. The staff wasn't too helpful. They didn't inform about a code for the front door at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

17 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for the price

Disliked: I only had booked 1 night....

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Esther Erickson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 Esther would recommend this property

Liked: I loved it here! For me it was that typical little Parisian hotel, sandwiched in a city block. Looked like it was recently renovated. The staff was friendly and at least one spoke good English (I speak some French so it's not critical for me). Quiet place across from a park in a good neighborhood. There are some cafes in the area that serve breakfast for 4-5 Euro. One street over on Rue de Saint-Ambroise, there was a bakery and little grocery store. Note narrow wooden stairs so if you have to haul a big suitcase up to the upper floors... But why do you carry too much luggage? Just backpack and everything is easy :-)

Disliked: We weren't told that they locked the doors at 22:00ish, and that the key code was actually written on our key. But when we banged on the shutters, the lady let us in so it was ok in the end.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

elda fabiana piraino

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 June 2012

Liked: la ubicacion

Disliked: la infraestructura

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Judit Fonyad

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2012 Judit would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is located in a nice environment, next to a park and close to a metro station. Restaurants, cafes, brasseries and a supermarket are nearby. The staff is friendly and helpful, they speak English well. The room is small but clean and contains everything you need for a short stay if you don't want to spend the whole day inside. Every room has its own bathroom and toilet.

Disliked: The hotel has five or six floors and doesn't have a lift. You have to climb up the narrow stairs. Anyhow, most tourists do it only twice a day: in the morning when they leave and in the evening when they come back. And it is a good exercise for the metro stairs, too :)

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good basic room, nothing fancy. The room was clean by local standards. surrounding area was O.K. at night. decent cafe's and bakeries close for meals.

Disliked: no coffee on premisis, I was not sure what the breakfast arrangements were with the neighboring hotel nothing was explained to me- so I went to a local cafe and got coffee and pastry. internet was weak.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: room clean and tidy. clean towels provided daily.

Disliked: perhapes needed a facility for a hot drink

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 June 2012

Liked: Close to the subway. Lots of cheap restorants.

Disliked: Dirty blankets, no breakfast and a huge ugly stain on the floor. Also, VERY noisy, walls thin as paper.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Some staff spoke perfect English and were very helpful. Wifi worked better than expected. Comfy beds, clean facilities. Quiet area with nearby restaurants and metro.

Disliked: Everything is walkable, but it's a heck of a walk without the metro. Literally covered 20km the first day, from the hotel to various museums and sites, before deciding to metro home at night. The front door was always open and we left our bags in the lobby after checkout. Would have preferred they were put in a more private area, but indeed they were there when we returned. But with staff changing throughout the day, someone easily could have walked out with them.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Juan Pablo Castaner

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

25 April 2012 Juan Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: Los empleados del hotel fueron muy amables en todo sentido. La habitación estaba limpia, muy buena ducha (agua caliente) y cómoda.

Disliked: Juan Pablo left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location - close to the center, opposite a park

Disliked: smell from the repairs

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Vaidehi Tandel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2012 Vaidehi would recommend this property

Liked: Its a nice place to stay.

Disliked: did not dislike anything

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is about five minutes from the metro. It is located next to the park and is really quiet at night. Rooms were fine although there is no wifi unless you're on the second floor.

Disliked: Slow/no wifi unless you lived on the second floor.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Zita Kaczmarski

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2012 Zita would recommend this property

Liked: very good location, close to city center and touristical places, cleanliness, silent neighbourhood, bus stop number 69 is also close and it goes to lots of attractions:)))

Disliked: 4th floor without escalator and dark staircase, kitchen and lobby reconstruction which was not mention before arriving and no discount afterwards:S


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels