HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel de Paris Maubeuge

2 star Hotel | 37 rue Maubeuge, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75009

70.9% Overall Rating

20 out of 26 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/07/2012)

Monika J thinks…

"Quite good location, very nice and helpful staff, nice atmosphere, room was OK, i definitely recommend this hotel :)"

Read all Hotel de Paris Maubeuge reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 13.82

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that once a booking is made the hotel will check the validity of the credit card used to make the booking. If your card cannot be validated, your booking might be cancelled.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Riviera
61.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 22 reviews
Hotel des Arts
27.64 USD

Hotel 1 star 53.9% 111 reviews
Woodstock Hostel
30.27 USD

Hostel 82.2% 903 reviews
Perfect Hotel and Hostel
30.41 USD

Hostel 79.2% 1132 reviews
Vintage Boutique Hostel
30.34 USD

Hostel 74.4% 1773 reviews
Le Regent Montmartre
27.57 USD

Hostel 80.2% 2608 reviews
Hotel De Rocroy
45.61 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.4% 507 reviews
Hotel le Faubourg
59.43 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.8% 185 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.9%

Overall Rating

20 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel de Paris Maubeuge'

Atmosphere
61.6%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
62.4%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
76.0%
Value
61.6%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 19 of 25 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Monika J

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Monika would recommend this property

Liked: Quite good location, very nice and helpful staff, nice atmosphere, room was OK, i definitely recommend this hotel :)

Disliked: Monika left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2011

Liked: nothing

Disliked: We booked this hotel, but when we arrived they say to us that the hotel was full and we had to go to another hotel. do they take the booking hotel seriusly?

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

joy macalalad

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2011 joy would recommend this property

Liked: near tourist spots

Disliked: the cleaners enter the room without knocking (i know we slept very late, so it's a bit acceptable..but next time please have the sign post on the door knob like "clean or out"

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

M.J.H. Kinkhorst

As a family with children

Family Holiday

29 August 2011 M.J.H. would recommend this property

Liked: Near Montmartre, good bed, nice staff

Disliked: shower could be better

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2011

Liked: Decent location, rooms are okay

Disliked: I paid for the room when we checked in but they tried to charge me again at the end of my stay and we had an argument. Eventually they let us go but I'm guessing i'l see a charge soon...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was with balcony and view to Tour Eiffel. Nice old houses in the surrounding, food shops and cafeterias nearby. Everything you need for a short stay was there.

Disliked: I think that the price and hotel are in good balance. Not luxurious nor large, just ok.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 April 2011

Liked: It was decent is Paris terms.

Disliked: The people at the desk lied to us about breakfast being free and then charged us 10 euro per person per day! For a simple, cheap continental breakfast. I had to get very upset and explain how it felt to be duped and he reduced the charges slightly. Though he made no indication of being sorry or changing his ways. It was a clear agenda to get people to go to breakfast because NO SIGNS are posted in the breakfast area.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: decent soundproofing on windows meant the noisy traffic outside was not problem at all when sleeping. could also see the eiffel tower from our room (though obviously not all rooms have this perk)

Disliked: nothing at all

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

10 April 2011

Liked: close to gare du nord

Disliked: no character

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice Paris hotel, typically quite small but perfectly functional rooms for a short stay. Bathroom facilities also perfectly adequate and clean. No disturbance from any other rooms, a nice quiet building. Within quick easy walking distance of the metro and then a short ride into the major sights of the city. Although it was also walkable and we ended up walking back to the hotel most days. Plenty of great places to eat within walking distance for evening meals. Friendly staff and someone always at the reception desk no matter what time of day or night.

Disliked: Nothing negative to comment.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Ugur Koc

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

23 November 2010 Ugur would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: the room i stayed was really cold until i warned the hotel. the otel was closed once i've come at 01:00am

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jakub Kurek

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

21 November 2010 Jakub would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Jakub left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dawn Clark

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

16 November 2010 Dawn would recommend this property

Liked: clean, tidy, close to all amenities, friendly helpful staff (who speak english well), extensive range of tourist info with free money off vouchers, comfortable

Disliked: no plug for the bath.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aidan Grier

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2010 Aidan would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay in Paris. The hotel was conviently located very close to the Gare du Nord Station. We were lucky and had a private double room with a balony from which you could see the Effiel Tower! We stayed in room 502. Overal the room was clean and we would reccomend the hotel to anyone

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

13 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Die Lage

Disliked: Es gibt keinen Flughafentransfer wie zum Hotel angegeben!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: About a 10 minute walk from Gare du Nord and close to some nice cafés with good food. Early check-in around 1:30. Very clean bathrooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

27 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My room has a great view of the eiffel tower from the balcony!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Elisabeth Jessop

14 June 2010 Elisabeth would recommend this property

Liked: We only stayed at the Hotel de Paris Maubeuge for 2 nights but we had excellent service and no problems - our reservation was well handled through online hostelbookers. This hotel provided a good, rather traditional, french breakfast and the people were easy to work with. I would return if other places were not available. It's a few minutes walk from the Metro but not too bad. No problems!

Disliked: Elisabeth left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

24 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels