HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Central Hotel

2 star Hotel | 66 Rue du Château d'Eau, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75010

51.7% Overall Rating

23 out of 55 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/09/2013)

"Nice staff who tried their best to communicate in their basic English. Very nearby to Metro station. Bed more comfortable than expected. Rooms in fairly good condition, had obviously been repainted in the last couple of…"

Read all Central Hotel reviews

Facilities

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Soft Paris
84.06 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Aris Nord
46.70 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.5% 42 reviews
La Vieille France
55.58 USD

Hotel 2 star 64.6% 5 reviews
Hotel Altona
30.02 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.0% 232 reviews
St Christopher's Gare du Nord
34.56 USD

Hostel 85.4% 309 reviews
Hotel le Faubourg
52.03 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.4% 187 reviews
Hotel du terrage
33.36 USD

Hotel 74.3% 4 reviews
Hotel Paris Bruxelles 2*
60.04 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.9% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
51.7%

Overall Rating

23 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Central Hotel'

Atmosphere
45.6%
Location
67.2%
Facilities
40.8%
Cleanliness
52.0%
Staff
56.8%
Value
48.8%
Safety
50.4%
Refine your results Showing 31 of 52 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: It was dirty. I found a smoke cigarette under the bed and a lot of dust. The wifi was not working.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 April 2014

Liked: The room and bathroom was a large layout for a 3-person room.

Disliked: People working the desk were not very helpful in finding anything such as food, attractions, subway lines to take.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2013

Liked: Nice staff who tried their best to communicate in their basic English. Very nearby to Metro station. Bed more comfortable than expected. Rooms in fairly good condition, had obviously been repainted in the last couple of years. Fairly clean but saw a couple of stray hairs in the bathroom. Good LCD TVs, although there were no English channels and only a few channels worked.

Disliked: We had two rooms - in room no.1 the door did not close from the outside without a hefty slam and wasn't easy to open as it scraped on the wooden floor, one of the sliding door panels on the shower was missing so I had to use the supplied towels to stop the floor flooding (fortunately I had taken my own towel), and some of the lamps in the bathroom were not working. Fortunately they supplied some dry towels during the day to replace the soaked ones. In room no. 2 there was an overpowering odour of stale urine, both of the shower's doors were missing, and the door to the room was left open once by the cleaners. The area did not feel safe at all, and the hotel seems to be popular with people who like to have all-night parties during the weekend. The walls seemed to be paper-thin so their music probably wasn't too loud, but they may as well have been in my room.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

per christensen

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 per would recommend this property

Liked: Sentralt plassert, tett på metrostasjon. Bra lydtette vinduer.

Disliked: Burde opplyst oss om frokosttillegg. Maur på rommet.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway

24 June 2013

Liked: easy to find, easy to get around

Disliked: toilet needs some great improvement.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was very clean and it was right next to a metro station entrance

Disliked: the area that it was in was not all that safe.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

11 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and good location.

Disliked: Staff did not speak very good english...

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping

07 October 2011

Liked: NOTHING!!!! it was horrible!!!!

Disliked: At all!!!! Like I sad horrible!!!!

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2011

Liked: I liked that it provided a number of towels.... that was about the only positive.

Disliked: they did not have my booking and kept me waiting for about 15 mins before checking me into a room. Gave no instructions of where my room was located, how to open it or any of the hotel facilities available to me. There was also blood stains on my bed overlay. The underlying sheets were clean however.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

14 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location of the hotel was great.. near to restaurants, metro station (just 30 sec walk from hotel) n many attractions.

Disliked: Rooms and toilets were not clean. and neighbourhood was very noisy.. hard to sleep. Hotel is in between Afero area. and last but not least you can't stay in the room in between 11 to 1pm because of cleaning purposes.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

16 July 2011

Liked: I only stayed here because it was the last hotel available in its price range.

Disliked: In a bad neighborhood that is 30 minutes by metro into the city. Bathroom wasn't fully clean and the floor was littered with long black hairs. Only one outlet in the room, which is right near the ceiling. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was in a great location, close to metro stops and a short walk from Gare de l'Est and Gare du Nord. The room itself was good and had all the facilities we required.

Disliked: The bathroom could have been cleaned better before our arrival, but otherwise the hotel suited our needs.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2011

Liked: Kinda nice

Disliked: The beds weren't even made when we walked into our room. Their Internet access was one computer that had a slot for coins and it was 1€ for 10 min, and if you use this website to book your next hostel it is to much memory and will kick you off and take your money. Also it was not the center of Paris, it was the center of hair salons, if you are black and looking to get your hair did, I would recommend it, if not its not the place for you.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very practical location. breakfast was included which was a nice surprise we weren't expecting

Disliked: location was a little seedy

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Felipe Guedes

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

24 June 2011

Liked: nothing

Disliked: the worst hotel I has been

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Harry Crofton

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2011 Harry would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location - an interesting, lively area with excellent bars and a short walk to everywhere we wanted to go.

Disliked: While friendly, the hotel staff where not very knowledgeable about things to do in Paris.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: central position, Metro very closed

Disliked: Loud place, a little bit tatty

88.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was right next to the metro. The beds were comfortable.

Disliked: They didn't replace the toilet paper so we had to go down and get some more each time we ran out. There was just a shower head, but wasn't attached to a pole and we had to hold it up to take a shower.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping

27 November 2010

Liked: nice lacation

Disliked: Not a good place

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

20 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very close to train station, easy to find with large street sign.

Disliked: no breakfast; dodgy lift.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, right next to Chateau d'Eau metro stop and close to Gare du Nord train station. Private double ensuite room was spacious enough for 2 people, beds were comfortable and bathroom was nice. The room was clean. Didn't have to pay when arriving, but when leaving.

Disliked: Noisy and sort of shady neighbourhood (I'd recommend earplugs), smell of cigarettes (came from outside, didn't smell all the time), just one power outlet in the room. The staff only asked the number of our room (not ID or names) when we entered (except when arriving for the first time). A good place for a short visit anyway.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

14 October 2010

Liked: price

Disliked: noise

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 October 2010

Liked: price/location

Disliked: noise

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

14 October 2010

Liked: location

Disliked: noise

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

14 October 2010

Liked: good location but noisy

Disliked: noise


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels